BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1003815)
Form 10-Q
period 2010-09-30
filed 2010-11-12

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

Signatures

PART I

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Balance Sheets

	September 30, 2010 (Unaudited)	December 31, 2009 (Audited)

ASSETS

INVESTMENTS IN OPERATING
PARTNERSHIP (Note B)	$ 100	$ 100

	$ 100	$ 100

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY

LIABILITIES

Subscription payable	$ 100	$ 100

	100	100

Stockholder's equity
Common stock - 1,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding, $1 par value per share (Note A)	1,000	1,000
Less: subscription receivable	(1,000)	(1,000)

	$ 100	$ 100

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

In June 2009, the FASB issued the Accounting Standards Codification (Codification). Effective July 1, 2009, the Codification is the single source of authoritative accounting principles recognized by the FASB to be applied by non-governmental entities in the preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP. The Codification is intended to reorganize, rather than change, existing GAAP. Accordingly, all references to currently existing GAAP have been removed and have been replaced with plain English explanations of the Fund's accounting policies. The adoption of the Codification did not have a material impact on the Fund's financial position.

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

A Registration Statement on Form S-11 and the related prospectus, as supplemented (the "Prospectus") were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and became effective December 16, 1993 in connection with a public offering ("Offering") in one or more series of a minimum of 250,000 BACs and a maximum of 30,000,000 BACs at $10 per BAC. On April 18, 1996, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 10,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On April 2, 1998, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 25,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On August 31, 1999, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 8,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 26, 2000, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,500,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 23, 2001, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 24, 2002, an amendment to Form S- 11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 2, 2003, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. As of September 30, 2010, subscriptions had been received and accepted by the general partner of the Limited Partnership in Series 20, Series 21, Series 22, Series 23, Series 24, Series 25, Series 26, Series 27, Series 28, Series 29, Series 30, Series 31, Series 32, Series 33, Series 34, Series 35, Series 36, Series 37, Series 38, Series 39, Series 40, Series 41, Series 42, Series 43, Series 44, Series 45 and Series 46 for 83,651,080 BACs representing capital contributions of $836,177,880.

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

As of September 30, 2010, the Limited Partnership had invested in 18 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 20, 10 Operating Partnership on behalf of Series 21, 23 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 22, 17 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 23, 20 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 24, 19 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 25, 43 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 26, 16 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 27, 26 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 28, 21 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 29, 18 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 30, 26 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 31, 15 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 32, 9 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 33, 14 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 34, 11 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 35, 11 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 36, 7 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 37, 10 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 38, 9 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 39, 16 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 40, 20 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 41, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 42, 23 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 43, 10 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 44, 30 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 45 and 15 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 46.

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

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Date: November 12, 2010	By:	/s/ John P. Manning John P. Manning President

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934,
this report has been signed below by the following persons on behalf of the
registrant and in the capacities and on the dates indicated:
DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

November 12, 2010	/s/ John P. Manning	Director, President (Principal Executive Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.
John P. Manning

DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

November 12, 2010	/s/ Marc N. Teal	(Principal Financial Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.
Marc N. Teal