BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1003815)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-06-30
filed 2008-08-14

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

BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP.

Form 10-Q QUARTERLY REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED JUNE 30, 2008

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements

Item 2.	Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
Condition and Results of Operations

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitatative Disclosures about Market Risk

Item 4T.	Controls and Procedures

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Item 1. Legal Proceedings

Item 1A.	Item 1A. Risk Factors

Item 2.	Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

Item 3.	Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

Item 4.	Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

Item 5.	Item 5. Other Information

Item 6.	Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

Signatures

PART I

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Balance Sheets

	June 30, 2008 (Unaudited)	December 31, 2007 (Audited)

ASSETS

INVESTMENTS IN OPERATING
PARTNERSHIPS (Note B)	$ 100	$ 100

	$ 100	$ 100

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY

LIABILITIES

Subscription payable	$ 100	$ 100

	100	100

Stockholder's equity
Common stock - 1,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding, $1 par value per share (Note A)	1,000	1,000
Less: subscription receivable	(1,000)	(1,000)

	$ 100	$ 100

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
(4)

provide cash distributions (except with respect to the Limited Partnership's investment in non-profit Operating Partnerships) from capital transaction proceeds. The Operating Partnerships intend to hold the apartment complexes for appreciation in value. The Operating Partnerships may sell the apartment complexes after a period of time if financial conditions in the future make sales desirable and if sales are permitted by government restrictions.

The business objectives and investment policies of the Limited Partnership are described more fully on pages 49 to 61 of the Prospectus, as supplemented, under the caption "Investment Objectives and Acquisition Policies," which is incorporated herein by reference.

The Corporation has no operational history and capital needs.

Employees

The Corporation does not have any employees and does not perform any services.

Item 3	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosure About Market Risk

Not Applicable
Item 4T	Controls & Procedures

	(a)	Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

As of the end of the period covered by this report, the Fund's general partner, under the supervision and with the participation of the Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer of C&M Management Inc., carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the Fund's "disclosure controls and procedures" as defined in under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15. Based on that evaluation, the Fund's Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer have concluded that as of the end of the period covered by this report, the Fund's disclosure controls and procedures were effective to ensure that information required to be disclosed by it in the reports that it files or submits under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (i) is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC's rules and forms and (ii) is accumulated and communicated to the Fund's management, including the Fund's Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

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