BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1003815)
Form 10-Q
period 2005-03-31
filed 2005-05-13

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X] QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2005 or

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

__
|XX|

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE

The following documents of the Fund are incorporated by reference:

Form 10-Q
Parts	Document

Parts I, III	Form 10-Q of Boston Capital Tax Credit Fund IV LP dated December 31, 2004, as supplemented

BCTC IV ASSIGNOR CORP.

Form 10-Q QUARTERLY REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED MARCH 31, 2005

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PART I

Item 1.	Financial Statements
Item 2.	Business
Item 3.	Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
Condition and Results of Operations
Item 4.	Evaluation of Disclosure and Procedures

PART II
Item 6	Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

Signatures

PART I

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Balance Sheet

	March 31, 2005 (Unaudited)	December 31, 2004 (Audited)

ASSETS

INVESTMENTS IN OPERATING
PARTNERSHIPS (Note B)	$ 100	$ 100

	$ 100	$ 100

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' DEFICIT

LIABILITIES

Subscription payable	$ 100	$ 100

	100	100

PARTNERS' DEFICIT

Limited Partners
Common stock - 1,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding, $1 par value per share	1,000	1,000
Less: subscription receivable	(1,000)	(1,000)

	$ 100	$ 100

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

A Registration Statement on Form S-11 and the related prospectus, as supplemented (the "Prospectus") were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and became effective December 16, 1993 in connection with a public offering ("Offering") in one or more series of a minimum of 250,000 BACs and a maximum of 30,000,000 BACs at $10 per BAC. On April 18, 1996 an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 10,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On April 2, 1998 an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 25,000,000 BACs for sale to the public in one or more series, became effective. On August 31, 1999 an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 8,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 26, 2000 an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,500,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 23, 2001 an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 24, 2002 an amendment to Form S- 11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. On July 2, 2003, an amendment to Form S-11, which registered an additional 7,000,000 BACs for sale to the public became effective. As of March 31, 2005, subscriptions had been received and accepted by the General Partner in Series 20, Series 21, Series 22, Series 23, Series 24, Series 25, Series 26, Series 27, Series 28, Series 29, Series 30, Series 31, Series 32, Series 33, Series 34, Series 35, Series 36, Series 37, Series 38, Series 39, Series 40, Series 41, Series 42, Series 43, Series 44, Series 45 and Series 46 for 83,651,080 BACs representing capital contributions of $836,537,885.
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

As of March 31, 2005, the Fund had invested in 24 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 20, 14 Operating Partnership on behalf of Series 21, 29 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 22, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 23, 24 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 24, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 25, 45 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 26, 16 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 27, 26 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 28, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 29, 20 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 30, 27 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 31, 17 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 32, 10 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 33, 14 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 34, 11 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 35, 11 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 36, 7 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 37, 10 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 38, 9 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 39, 16 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 40, 23 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 41, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 42, 22 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 43, 8 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 44, 28 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 45 and 12 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 46. A description of these Operating Partnerships is set forth in Item 2 herein.
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

There were no changes in the Partnership's internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the quarter ended March 31, 2005 that materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, the Partnership's internal control over financial reporting.

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

BCTC IV Assignor Corp.

Date: May 13, 2005	By:	/s/ John P. Manning John P. Manning President

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934,
this report has been signed below by the following persons on behalf of the
registrant and in the capacities and on the dates indicated:
DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

May 13, 2005	/s/ John P. Manning	Director, President (Principal Executive Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.
John P. Manning

DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

May 13, 2005	/s/ Marc N. Teal	(Principal Financial Officer), BCTC IV Assignor Corp.
Marc N. Teal