\<PAGE>

                 AmeriCredit Automobile Receivables Trust 1999-A
                      Class A-1 4.980% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-2 5.383% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-3 5.740% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-4 5.880% Asset Backed Notes
                       Preliminary Servicer's Certificate

This Servicer's Certificate has been prepared pursuant to Section 4.9 of the Sale and Servicing Agreement among AmeriCredit Automobile Receivables Trust 1999-A, as Issuer, AmeriCredit Financial Services, Inc., as Servicer, AFS Funding Corp., as Seller, and Bank One, N.A., as Backup Servicer and Trust Collateral Agent, dated as of February 12, 1999. Defined terms have the meanings assigned to them in the Sale and Servicing Agreement or in other Transaction Documents.

The undersigned hereby certifies that no Trigger Event has occurred on the related Determination Date and that, to the knowledge of the Servicer, no Insurance Agreement Event of Default has occurred.

Monthly Period Beginning:          04/01/99
Monthly Period Ending:             04/30/99



I.   MONTHLY PERIOD RECEIVABLES PRINCIPAL BALANCE CALCULATION:

     A. Beginning of period Aggregate Principal Balance                                                            $633,847,736
                                                                                                                   ------------
     B. Purchase of Subsequent Receivables                                                                           49,998,820
                                                                                                                   ------------
     C. Monthly Principal Amounts
        (1)     Collections on Receivables outstanding
                    at end of period                                                                16,974,584
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (2)     Collections on Receivables paid off
                    during period                                                                    3,773,063
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (3)      Receivables becoming Liquidated Receivables
                    during period                                                                      673,784
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (4)      Receivables becoming Purchased Receivables
                    during period
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (5)      Cram Down Losses occurring during period
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (6)      Other Receivables adjustments                                                          (6,483)
                                                                                          ---------------------
        (7)      Less amounts allocable to Interest                                                (10,141,869)
                                                                                          ---------------------
        Total Monthly Principal Amounts                                                                              11,273,079
                                                                                                                   ------------
     D. End of period Aggregate Principal Balance                                                                  $672,573,477
                                                                                                                   ============
     E. Pool Factor                                                                                                  96.081930%
                                                                                                                   ============



II.  MONTHLY PERIOD NOTE BALANCE CALCULATION:




                                                      Class A-1       Class A-2       Class A-3       Class A-4         TOTAL
                                                      ---------       ---------       ---------       ---------         -----
   A. Beginning of period Note Balance              $115,409,389    $235,000,000    $130,000,000    $195,000,000    $675,409,389
                                                    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
   B. Noteholders' Principal Distributable Amount     11,273,079               0               0               0      11,273,079
   C. Noteholders' Accelerated Principal Amount        5,549,737               0               0               0       5,549,737
   D. Accelerated Payment Amount Shortfall                68,467               0               0               0          68,467
   E. Note Prepayment Amount                                  33               0               0               0              33
   F. Deficiency Claim Amount                                  0               0               0               0               0
                                                    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
   G. End of period Note Balance                     $98,518,073    $235,000,000    $130,000,000    $195,000,000    $658,518,073
                                                    ============================================================================
   H. Note Pool Factors                               70.370052%     100.000000%     100.000000%     100.000000%      94.074010%
                                                   =============================================================================



III. RECONCILIATION OF PRE-FUNDING ACCOUNT:

     A. Beginning of period Pre-Funding Account balance                                                                $ 49,998,853
                                                                                                                       ------------
     B. Purchase of Subsequent Receivables                                                      (49,998,820)
                                                                                               -------------
     C. Investment Earnings                                                                           40,073
                                                                                               -------------
     D. Investment Earnings Transfer to Collections Account                                         (40,073)
                                                                                               -------------
     E. Payment of Mandatory Prepayment Amount                                                          (33)
                                                                                               -------------
                                                                                                                       (49,998,853)
                                                                                                                       ------------
     F. End of period Pre-Funding Account balance                                                                                $0
                                                                                                                       ============

IV. CALCULATION OF PRINCIPAL DISTRIBUTABLE AMOUNT

    A. Total Monthly Principal Amounts                                                                                  $11,273,079
                                                                                                                       ------------
    B. Required Pro-forma Security Balance                                                       605,316,129
                                                                                               -------------
    C. Pro-forma Security Balance (Assuming 100% Paydown of
        Total Monthly Principal Amounts)                                                         664,136,310
                                                                                               -------------
    D. Step-down Amount (B.-C.)                                                                                                   0
                                                                                                                       ------------
    E. Principal Distributable Amount (A.-D.)                                                                          $ 11,273,079
                                                                                                                       ============


V. RECONCILIATION OF CAPITALIZED INTEREST ACCOUNT:
   A. Beginning of period Capitalized Interest Account balance                                                             $104,164
                                                                                                                       ------------
   B. Monthly Capitalized Interest Amount                                                           (104,164)
                                                                                               -------------
   C. Investment Earnings                                                                                668
                                                                                               -------------
   D. Investment Earnings Transfer to Collections Account                                               (668)
                                                                                               -------------
   E. Payment of Overfunded Capitalized Interest Amount                                                    0
                                                                                               -------------
   F. Payment of Remaining Capitalized Interest Account                                                    0
                                                                                               -------------
                                                                                                                          (104,164)
                                                                                                                       ------------
   G. End of period Capitalized Interest Account balance                                                                         $0
                                                                                                                       ============

VI.  RECONCILIATION OF COLLECTION ACCOUNT:
     A. Available Funds:

        (1) Collections on Receivables during period
                (net of Liquidation Proceeds)                                                    $20,747,647
                                                                                               -------------
        (2)  Liquidation Proceeds collected
                during period                                                                        488,951
                                                                                               -------------
        (3)  Purchase Amounts deposited in Collection
                 Account                                                                       -------------
        (4)  (a)       Investment Earnings - Collection Account                                       76,427
                                                                                               -------------
             (b)       Investment Earnings - Transfer From Prefunding Account                         40,073
                                                                                               -------------
             (c)       Investment Earnings - Transfer From Capitalized Interest Account                  668
                                                                                               -------------
        (5)  Collection of Supplemental Servicing Fees
             (a)       Extension Fees                                                                  2,690
                                                                                               -------------
             (b)       Repo and Recovery Fees Advanced                                                17,402
                                                                                               -------------
             (c)       Other Fees                                                                     45,066
                                                                                               -------------
        (6)  Monthly Capitalized Interest Amount                                                     104,164
                                                                                               -------------
        (7)  Mandatory Prepayment Amount
                                                                                               -------------
      Total Available Funds                                                                                              21,523,088
                                                                                                                       ------------
   B. Distributions:
      (1) Base Servicing Fee and Supplemental Servicing Fees
          (a) Base Servicing Fee                                                                   1,282,213
                                                                                               -------------
          (b) Repo and Recovery Fees                                                                  17,402
                                                                                               -------------
          (c) Bank Service Charges                                                                     9,161
                                                                                               -------------
          (d) Other Fees                                                                              45,066
                                                                                               -------------
      (2)     Agent fees                                                                                 417
                                                                                               -------------
      (3)     Refunds of Overpayments paid by AFS                                                     18,161
                                                                                               -------------
      (4)     Noteholders' Interest Distributable Amount
                 (a) Class A - 1                                                                     478,949
                                                                                               -------------
                 (b) Class A - 2                                                                   1,054,171
                                                                                               -------------
                 (c) Class A - 3                                                                     621,833
                                                                                               -------------
                 (d) Class A - 4                                                                     955,500
                                                                                               -------------

      (5)      Noteholders' Principal Distributable Amount
                 (a) Class A - 1                                                                  11,273,079
                                                                                               -------------
                 (b) Class A - 2                                                                           0
                                                                                               -------------
                 (c) Class A - 3                                                                           0
                                                                                               -------------
                 (d) Class A - 4                                                                           0
                                                                                               -------------

      (6)      Security Insurer Premiums                                                             217,399
                                                                                               -------------
      Total distributions                                                                                                15,973,351
                                                                                                                       ------------
   C.   Excess Available Funds (or Deficiency Claim Amount )                                                              5,549,737
                                                                                                                       ------------
   D.   Noteholders' Accelerated Principal Amount                                                                       (5,549,737)
                                                                                                                       ------------
   E.   Deposit to Spread Account                                                                                      $          0
                                                                                                                       ============




VII.  CALCULATION OF ACCELERATED PRINCIPAL AMOUNT

      A.  Excess Available Funds (VI.C.)                                                       $   5,549,737
                                                                                               -------------
      B.  Pro Forma Security Balance (II.A.-II.B.)                                               664,136,310
                                                                                               -------------
      C.  Required Pro Forma Security Balance (90% x (I.D.+III.F.)                               605,316,129
                                                                                               -------------
      D.  Excess of Pro Forma Balance over Required Balance (B.-C.)                               58,820,181
                                                                                               -------------
      E.  End of Period Class A-1 Note Balance (before accel. payments)                          104,136,277
                                                                                               -------------
      F.  Greater of D. or E.                                                                    104,136,277
                                                                                               -------------
      G.  Accelerated Principal Amount (lesser of  A. or F.)                                                           $  5,549,737
                                                                                                                       ------------

VIII. CALCULATION OF ACCELERATED PAYMENT AMOUNT SHORTFALL

      A.  Pro Forma Security Balance                                                            $664,136,310
                                                                                               -------------
      B.  Required Pro Forma Security Balance                                                    605,316,129
                                                                                               -------------
      C.  Excess of Pro Forma Balance over Required Balance (A. - B.)                           58,820,181
                                                                                               -------------
      D.  End of Period  Class A-1 Note Balance (before accel. payments)                         104,136,277
                                                                                               -------------
      E.  Greater of C. or D.                                                                    104,136,277
                                                                                               -------------
      F.  Excess Available Funds (VI.C.)                                                           5,549,737
                                                                                               -------------
      G.  Investment Earnings on Collection Account                                                   76,427
                                                                                               -------------
      H.  Accelerated Payment Amount Shortfall (E.- F.+G.)                                                             $ 98,662,967
                                                                                                                       ------------

IX.   RECONCILIATION OF SPREAD ACCOUNT:

      A.  Beginning of period Spread Account balance                                                                   $ 19,500,035
                                                                                                                       ------------

      B.  Additions to Spread Account

          (1)       Deposits from Collections Account (VI. E.)                                             0
                                                                                               -------------
          (2)       Investment Earnings                                                               68,466
                                                                                               -------------
          (3)       Deposits Related to Subsequent Receivables Purchases                           1,499,965
                                                                                               -------------
          Total Additions                                                                                                 1,568,431
                                                                                                                       ------------
      C.  Spread Account balance available for withdrawals                                                               21,068,466
                                                                                                                       ------------
      D.  Requisite Amount of Spread Account

            (1)       Initial Spread Account Deposit                                           $  15,275,260
                                                                                               -------------
            (2)       Subsequent Spread Account Deposits                                           5,724,739
                                                                                               -------------
            (3)       Total Initial & Subsequent Spread Account Deposits (1)+(2)                  20,999,999
                                                                                               -------------
            (4)       $100,000                                                                       100,000
                                                                                               -------------
            (5)       1 1/2% of Original Pool Balance (total deliveries)                         $10,500,000
                                                                                               -------------
            (6)       End of period Note Balance (before accel. principal
                        shortfall calc)                                                          658,586,540
                                                                                               -------------
            (7)      Lesser of (5) or (6)                                                         10,500,000
                                                                                               -------------
            (8)      Floor Amount Greater of (4) or (7)                                           10,500,000
                                                                                               -------------
            (9)      Aggregate Principal Balance                                                 672,573,477
                                                                                               -------------
           (10)      End of period Note Balance (before accel. principal
                       shortfall calc)                                                           658,586,540
                                                                                               -------------
           (11)      Line (9) less line (10)                                                      13,986,937
                                                                                               -------------
           (12)      OC level (11)/(9)                                                                 2.08%
                                                                                               -------------
           (13)      13% less OC level, if OC level is greater than 10%                                 n/a
                                                                                               -------------
           (14)      If OC level is equal to or greater than 10%,
                        Percent in (13) x End of Period
                        Aggregate Principal Balance                                                     n/a
                                                                                               -------------
           (15)      If OC level is less than 10%, 3% of Original
                        Pool Balance (total deliveries)                                           20,999,999
                                                                                               -------------
           (16)      15% of end of period Aggregate Principal Balance
                        if Trigger Date                                                                 n/a
                                                                                               -------------
          Requisite Amount of Spread Account (either (3), (8), (14), (15),
           or (16) as applicable)                                                                                        20,999,999
                                                                                                                       ------------
      E.  Withdrawals from Spread Account
          (1)       Priority First - Deficiency Claim Amount
                                                                                               -------------
          (2)       Priority Second through Third
                                                                                               -------------
          (3)       Priority Fourth - Accelerated Payment
                       Amount Shortfall                                     98,662,967
                                                                         -------------
                        Accelerated Payment Amount Shortfall
                         in Excess of Requisite Amount                                                68,467
                                                                                               -------------
          (4)       Priority Fifth through Sixth
                                                                                               -------------
          (5)       Priority Seventh - to Servicer
                                                                                               -------------
          Total withdrawals                                                                                                  68,467
                                                                                                                       ------------
      F.  End of period Spread Account balance                                                                         $ 20,999,999
                                                                                                                       ------------




X.    MONTHLY PERIOD NUMBER OF RECEIVABLES CALCULATION:

      A.  Beginning of period number of Receivables                                                                          48,842
                                                                                                                       ------------
      B.  Number of Subsequent Receivables Purchased                                                                          3,781
                                                                                                                       ------------
      C.  Number of Receivables becoming Liquidated
                 Receivables during period                                                                                       57
                                                                                                                       ------------
      D.  Number of Receivables becoming Purchased
                 Receivables during period
                                                                                                                       ------------
      E.  Number of Receivables paid off during period                                                                          320
                                                                                                                       ------------
      F.  End of period number of Receivables                                                                                52,246
                                                                                                                       ============

XI.   STATISTICAL DATA:

      A.  Weighted Average APR of the Receivables                                                                            18.58%
                                                                                                                       ------------
      B.  Weighted Average Remaining Term of the Receivables                                                                  54.16
                                                                                                                       ------------
      C.  Average Receivable Balance                                                                                        $12,873
                                                                                                                       ------------
      D.  Aggregate Realized Losses                                                                                    $    302,208
                                                                                                                       ------------




By:
          -----------------------------
Name:     Preston A. Miller
          -----------------
Title:    Executive Vice President and Treasurer
          --------------------------------------
Date:     May 3, 1999
          -----------

                 AmeriCredit Automobile Receivables Trust 1999-A
                      Class A-1 4.980% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-2 5.383% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-3 5.740% Asset Backed Notes
                      Class A-4 5.880% Asset Backed Notes
                             Servicer's Certificate

This Servicer's Certificate has been prepared pursuant to Section 4.9 of the Sale and Servicing Agreement among AmeriCredit Automobile Receivables Trust 1999-A, as Issuer, AmeriCredit Financial Services, Inc., as Servicer, AFS Funding Corp., as Seller, and Bank One, N.A., as Backup Servicer and Trust Collateral Agent, dated as of February 12, 1999. Defined terms have the meanings assigned to them in the Sale and Servicing Agreement or in other Transaction Documents.

The undersigned hereby certifies that no Trigger Event has occurred on the related Determination Date and that, to the knowledge of the Servicer, no Insurance Agreement Event of Default has occurred.

Monthly Period Beginning:          04/01/99
Monthly Period Ending:             04/30/99




I.   MONTHLY PERIOD NOTE BALANCE CALCULATION:

                                                     Class A-1        Class A-2       Class A-3         Class A-4       TOTAL
                                                     ---------        ---------       ---------         ---------       -----
     A. Preliminary End of period Note Balance      $98,518,073     $235,000,000     $130,000,000     $195,000,000     $658,518,073
                                                    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     B. Deficiency Claim Amount                               0                0                0                0                0

     C. End of period Note Balance                  $98,518,073      $235,000,000    $130,000,000     $195,000,000     $658,518,073
                                                    ===============================================================================

     D. Note Pool Factors                            70.370052%        100.000000%    100.000000%      100.000000%       94.074010%
                                                    ===============================================================================



II.  RECONCILIATION OF SPREAD ACCOUNT:

     A. Preliminary End of period Spread Account balance                                                                $20,999,999
                                                                                                                       ------------
     B. Priority First - Deficiency Claim Amount from preliminary certificate                                                     0
                                                                                                                       ------------
     C. End of period Spread Account balance                                                                           $ 20,999,999
                                                                                                                       ------------

X.   PERFORMANCE TESTS:

     A.       Delinquency Ratio
             (1)      Receivables with Scheduled Payment
                       delinquent more than 60 days
                       at end of period                                                           $4,300,675
                                                                                       ---------------------
             (2)       Purchased Receivables with Scheduled Payment
                        delinquent more than 60 days at end of
                        period

                                                                                       ---------------------
             (3)      Beginning of period Principal Balance                                      683,846,556
                                                                                       ---------------------
             (4)      Delinquency Ratio (1)+(2) divided by (3)                                                                0.63%
                                                                                                              ---------------------
             (5)      Previous Monthly Period Delinquency Ratio                                                               0.26%
                                                                                                              ---------------------
             (6)      Second previous Monthly Period Delinquency Ratio                                                        0.01%
                                                                                                              ---------------------
             (7)      Average Delinquency Ratio (4)+(5)+(6)
                       divided by 3                                                                                           0.30%
                                                                                                              ---------------------
             (8)      Compliance (Delinquency Test Failure is a
                       Delinquency Ratio equal to or greater than 5.00%)                                                      yes
                                                                                                              ---------------------


     B.  Cumulative Default Rate
         (1)      Defaulted Receivables in Current Period                                      $   2,175,287
                                                                                               -------------
         (2)      Cumulative Defaulted Receivables Including
                       Defaulted Receivables in Current Period                                     3,911,960
                                                                                               -------------
         (3)      Original Pool Balance                                                          699,999,967
                                                                                               -------------
         (4)      Cumulative Default Rate (2) divided by (3)                                                                  0.56%
                                                                                                              ---------------------
         (5)      Compliance (Default Test Failure is a Cumulative
                         Default Rate equal to or greater than 5.26%.)                                                          yes
                                                                                                              ---------------------

     C.  Cumulative Net Loss Rate
         (1)      Receivables becoming Liquidated Receivables during period                         $673,784
                                                                                               -------------
         (2)      Purchased Receivables with Scheduled
                     Payment delinquent more than 30 days at end of period
                                                                                               -------------
         (3)      Cram Down Losses occurring during period
                                                                                               -------------
         (4)      Liquidation Proceeds collected during period                                     (488,951)
                                                                                               -------------
         (5)      Net Losses during period (1)+(2)+(3)-(4)                                           184,833
                                                                                               -------------
         (6)      Net Losses since Initial Cut-off Date (Beginning of Period)                        117,375
                                                                                               -------------
         (7)      50% of Receivables with Scheduled Payment delinquent
                     more than 90 days at end of period                                              601,265
                                                                                               -------------
         (8)      Original Aggregate Principal Balance plus Pre-Funded Amount
                   as of the Closing Date                                                        700,000,000
                                                                                               -------------
         (9)      Cumulative Net Loss Rate (5)+(6)+(7)
                      divided by (8)                                                                                          0.13%
                                                                                                                       ------------
         (10)     Compliance (Net Loss Test Failure is a
                      Net Loss Rate equal to or greater than 3.01%.)                                                            yes
                                                                                                                       ------------


     D.  Extension Rate
         (1)      Principal Balance of Receivables extended during current period               $    490,681
                                                                                               -------------
         (2)      Beginning of Period Aggregate Principal Balance                                683,846,556
                                                                                               -------------
         (3)      Extension Rate (1) divided by (2)                                                                           0.07%
                                                                                                                       ------------
         (4)      Previous Monthly Extension Rate                                                                             0.04%
                                                                                                                       ------------
         (5)      Second previous Monthly Extension Rate                                                                      0.02%
                                                                                                                       ------------
         (6)      Average Extension Rate (3)+(4)+(5)
                    divided by 3                                                                                              0.04%
                                                                                                                       ------------
         (7)      Compliance (Extension Test Failure is an
                    Extension Rate equal to or greater than 4%.)                                                                yes
                                                                                                                       ------------


XI.  DELINQUENCY:

     A. Receivables with Scheduled Payment delinquent

        (1)      31-60 days                                        #                1,764          $23,560,334                3.45%
                                                                    ---------------------------------------------------------------
        (2)      61-90 days                                                           286            3,774,158                0.55%
                                                                    ---------------------------------------------------------------
        (3)      over 90 days                                                          45              526,517                0.08%
                                                                    ---------------------------------------------------------------
        Receivables with Scheduled Payment delinquent
          more than 30 days at end of period                                        2,095          $27,861,009                4.07%
                                                                    ===============================================================


By:
       --------------------------------------
Name:  Preston A. Miller
       -----------------
Title: Executive Vice President and Treasurer
       --------------------------------------
Date:  May 5, 1999
       -----------


                                             2