                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1


               AMERICREDIT AUTOMOBILE RECEIVABLES TRUST 1997-D

                              SUBJECT TO REVISION

                                  TERM SHEET

Issuer................................  AmeriCredit Automobile Receivables Trust
                                        1997-D (the "Trust" or the "Issuer"), a
                                        Delaware business trust to be formed
                                        pursuant to a Trust Agreement, dated as
                                        of November 11, 1997 (the "Trust
                                        Agreement"), among the Seller and the
                                        Owner Trustee.

Seller................................  AFS Funding Corp. (the "Seller"), a
                                        special purpose financing subsidiary of
                                        AmeriCredit.

Servicer..............................  AmeriCredit Financial Services, Inc. (in
                                        its individual capacity, "AmeriCredit"
                                        and, as servicer, the "Servicer"), a
                                        Delaware corporation.

Insurer...............................  Financial Security Assurance Inc. (the
                                        "Insurer"), a New York financial
                                        guaranty insurance company.

Indenture Trustee.....................  Harris Trust and Savings Bank (the
                                        "Indenture Trustee").

Owner Trustee.........................  Bankers Trust (Delaware) (the "Owner
                                        Trustee").

Statistical Calculation Date..........  November 1, 1997.

Initial Cutoff Date...................  November 11, 1997.

Closing Date..........................  November 20, 1997.

The Notes.............................  The Trust will issue Class A-1 ____%
                                        Asset Backed Notes (the "Class A-1
                                        Notes") in the aggregate original
                                        principal amount of $_____________,
                                        Class A-2 Floating Rate Asset Backed
                                        Notes (the "Class A-2 Notes") in the
                                        aggregate original principal amount of
                                        $____________, and Class A-3 ____% Asset
                                        Backed Notes (the "Class A-3 Notes") in
                                        the aggregate original principal amount
                                        of $_____________. The Class A-1 Notes,
                                        the Class A-2 Notes and the Class A-3
                                        Notes (collectively, the "Notes") will
                                        be issued pursuant to an Indenture,
                                        dated as of November 11, 1997, among the
                                        Issuer and Harris Trust and Savings
                                        Bank, as Indenture Trustee and as Trust
                                        Collateral Agent (the "Trust Collateral
                                        Agent"). The Notes will be offered for
                                        purchase in denominations of $1,000 and
                                        integral multiples thereof in book-entry
                                        form only. Persons acquiring beneficial
                                        interests in the Notes will hold their
                                        interests through DTC in the United
                                        States or Cedel Bank, societe anonyme
                                        ("Cedel") or the Euroclear System
                                        ("Euroclear") in Europe.

                                        The Notes will be secured by the assets
                                        of the Trust pursuant to the Indenture.

The Certificates......................  The Trust will issue Asset Backed
                                        Certificates (the "Certificates") which
                                        represent the equity ownership in the
                                        Trust, and are subordinate in right of
                                        payment to the Notes. The Certificates
                                        do not have a principal balance. The
                                        Certificates will be issued pursuant to
                                        the Trust Agreement. The Certificates
                                        are not being offered hereby.

Trust Property........................  Each Note will represent an obligation
                                        of the Trust. The Trust's assets (the
                                        "Trust Property") will include, among
                                        other things, certain motor vehicle
                                        retail installment sale contracts (the
                                        "Initial Receivables"), secured by new
                                        and used automobiles, light duty trucks
                                        and vans (the "Initial Financed
                                        Vehicles"), certain monies received
                                        thereunder after the Initial Cutoff
                                        Date, an assignment of the security
                                        interests in the Initial Financed
                                        Vehicles securing the Initial
                                        Receivables, the related Receivables
                                        Files, all rights to proceeds from
                                        claims on certain physical damage,
                                        credit life and disability insurance
                                        policies covering the Initial Financed
                                        Vehicles or the Obligors, as the case
                                        may be, all rights to liquidation
                                        proceeds with respect to the Initial
                                        Receivables, an assignment of the right
                                        of the Seller against Dealers under
                                        agreements between AmeriCredit and such
                                        Dealers, certain bank accounts, all
                                        proceeds of the foregoing, and certain
                                        rights under the Trust Documents. The
                                        Trust Property also will include an
                                        assignment of the Seller's rights
                                        against AmeriCredit and CP Funding
                                        Corp., a Nevada corporation which is a
                                        wholly owned subsidiary of AmeriCredit
                                        ("CP Funding"), under the Purchase
                                        Agreement upon the occurrence of certain
                                        breaches of representations and
                                        warranties. The Initial Receivables will
                                        be purchased by the Seller from
                                        AmeriCredit and CP Funding pursuant to a
                                        purchase agreement (the "Purchase
                                        Agreement") between the Seller, CP
                                        Funding and AmeriCredit on or prior to
                                        the date of issuance of the Notes.

                                        Additional motor vehicle retail
                                        installment sale contracts (the
                                        "Subsequent Receivables") secured by new
                                        and used automobiles, light duty trucks
                                        and vans (the "Subsequent Financed
                                        Vehicles") and related property are
                                        intended to be purchased by the Trust
                                        from the Seller from time to time on or
                                        before January 31, 1998, from funds on
                                        deposit in the Pre-Funding Account. The
                                        Subsequent Receivables will be purchased
                                        by the Seller from AmeriCredit and CP
                                        Funding pursuant to one or more
                                        subsequent purchase agreements (each, a
                                        "Subsequent Purchase Agreement") between
                                        the Seller, CP Funding and AmeriCredit.
                                        The purchase by the Trust of the
                                        Subsequent Receivables is subject to the
                                        satisfaction of certain conditions. The
                                        Initial Receivables and the Subsequent
                                        Receivables are hereinafter referred to
                                        as the "Receivables," and the Initial
                                        Financed Vehicles and the Subsequent
                                        Financed Vehicles are hereinafter
                                        referred to as the "Financed Vehicles."

Receivables...........................  The Receivables consist of motor vehicle
                                        retail installment sale contracts
                                        originated by Dealers and then acquired
                                        by AmeriCredit pursuant to its Contract
                                        Acquisition Program. The motor vehicle
                                        retail installment sale contracts
                                        consist primarily of contracts with
                                        individuals with less than perfect
                                        credit due to various factors,
                                        including, among other things, the
                                        manner in which such individuals have
                                        handled previous credit, the limited
                                        extent of their prior credit history
                                        and/or their limited financial
                                        resources.

                                        The statistical information presented
                                        herein is based on the Initial
                                        Receivables as of the Statistical
                                        Calculation Date. The Initial
                                        Receivables have an aggregate Principal
                                        Balance of $302,116,723.54 as of the
                                        Statistical Calculation Date.
                                        AmeriCredit expects that the Initial
                                        Receivables will have an aggregate
                                        Principal Balance of approximately
                                        $335,000,000.00 as of the Initial Cutoff
                                        Date. The additional Receivables will
                                        represent Receivables acquired by
                                        AmeriCredit prior to the Initial Cutoff
                                        Date. In addition, as of the

                                        Statistical Calculation Date as to which
                                        statistical information is presented
                                        herein, some amortization will occur
                                        prior to the Initial Cutoff Date. In
                                        addition, certain Receivables included
                                        as of the Statistical Calculation Date
                                        may prepay in full or may be determined
                                        not to meet the eligibility requirements
                                        and may not be included. As a result of
                                        the foregoing, the statistical
                                        distribution of characteristics as of
                                        the Initial Cutoff Date will vary
                                        somewhat from the statistical
                                        distribution of such characteristics as
                                        of the Statistical Calculation Date as
                                        presented herein, although such variance
                                        is not material.

                                        The Initial Receivables have, as of the
                                        Statistical Calculation Date, a weighted
                                        average annual percentage rate ("APR")
                                        of approximately 19.27%, a weighted
                                        average original maturity of 57 months
                                        and a weighted average remaining
                                        maturity of 55 months. Each of the
                                        Initial Receivables also will have a
                                        remaining term of not more than 60
                                        months and not less than 3 months as of
                                        the Statistical Calculation Date.

                                        Following the Closing Date, the Trust
                                        will be obligated to purchase from time
                                        to time on or before the end of the
                                        Funding Period (as defined below),
                                        subject to the availability thereof,
                                        Subsequent Receivables consisting of
                                        retail automobile installment sale
                                        contracts acquired by the Seller from
                                        AmeriCredit and CP Funding The aggregate
                                        Principal Balance of the Subsequent
                                        Receivables is anticipated by
                                        AmeriCredit to equal approximately
                                        $65,000,000.00. In connection with each
                                        purchase of Subsequent Receivables, the
                                        Trust will be required to pay to the
                                        Seller a cash purchase price equal to
                                        the principal amount thereof from the
                                        Pre-Funding Account. AmeriCredit will
                                        designate as a cutoff date (each, a
                                        "Subsequent Cutoff Date") (i) the last
                                        day of the month preceding the month in
                                        which Subsequent Receivables are
                                        conveyed to the Seller by AmeriCredit
                                        and CP Funding and reconveyed by the
                                        Seller to the Trust or (ii)if any such
                                        Subsequent Receivable is originated in
                                        the month of conveyance, the date of
                                        origination. Subsequent Receivables will
                                        be conveyed to the Seller and then
                                        reconveyed by the Seller to the Trust on
                                        designated dates (each, a "Subsequent
                                        Transfer Date") occurring during the
                                        Funding Period. The Trust may purchase
                                        the Subsequent Receivables only from the
                                        Seller and not from any other person,
                                        and the Seller may purchase the
                                        Subsequent Receivables only from
                                        AmeriCredit and CP Funding. The
                                        Subsequent Receivables must satisfy
                                        certain eligibility criteria.

The Policy............................  On the Closing Date, the Insurer will
                                        issue to the Trust Collateral Agent (i)
                                        as agent for the Indenture Trustee, a
                                        financial guaranty insurance policy (the
                                        "Policy"). Pursuant to the Policy, the
                                        Insurer will unconditionally and
                                        irrevocably guarantee to the Noteholders
                                        payment of the scheduled payments for
                                        each Insured Distribution Date.

                                        The "Insured Distribution Date" will be
                                        the twelfth day of each month, or, if
                                        such twelfth day is not a Business Day,
                                        the next following Business Day. In the
                                        event that, on any Distribution Date,
                                        the Noteholders did not receive the full
                                        amount of the scheduled payment then due
                                        to them, such shortfall (together with,
                                        in the case of an interest shortfall,
                                        interest thereon at the related Interest
                                        Rate) shall be due and payable and shall
                                        be funded on the Insured Distribution
                                        Date either from the Spread Account or
                                        from the proceeds of a drawing under the
                                        Policy. The Record Date applicable to an
                                        Insured

                                        Distribution Date shall be the Record
                                        Date applicable to the related
                                        Distribution Date.

Terms of the Notes....................  The principal terms of the Notes will be
                                        as described below:

   A. Distribution Dates..............  For so long as AmeriCredit is the
                                        Servicer, payments of interest and
                                        principal on the Notes will be made on
                                        the fifth day of each month (or, if such
                                        fifth day is not a Business Day, on the
                                        next following Business Day; provided,
                                        that such day for payment shall in no
                                        event be earlier than the third Business
                                        Day of the month)(each, a "Distribution
                                        Date") commencing December 5, 1997.
                                        Payments will be made to holders of
                                        record of the Notes (the "Noteholders")
                                        as of the close of business on the
                                        Business Day immediately preceding such
                                        Distribution Date (a "Record Date"). A
                                        "Business Day" is a day other than a
                                        Saturday, Sunday or other day on which
                                        commercial banks located in the states
                                        of Texas, Delaware, Illinois or New York
                                        are authorized or obligated to be
                                        closed.

                                        If the backup servicer or another
                                        successor servicer becomes the Servicer,
                                        the "Distribution Date" will thereafter
                                        become the twelfth day of each month, or
                                        if such twelfth day is not a Business
                                        Day, the next following Business Day
                                        (i.e., the "Distribution Date" and the
                                        "Insured Distribution Date" will
                                        thereafter be the same date).

                                        The Insurer will only make payment of
                                        any unpaid interest and principal on the
                                        Notes on the Insured Distribution Date,
                                        which will be the twelfth day of each
                                        month, or if such twelfth day is not a
                                        Business Day, the next following
                                        Business Day. An "Event of Default" with
                                        respect to the Notes will only occur if
                                        the full amount of the required monthly
                                        payment has not been distributed on or
                                        prior to the related Insured
                                        Distribution Date.

   B. Final Scheduled Distribution
      Dates...........................  For the Class A-1 Notes, the November
                                        1998 Insured Distribution Date; for the
                                        Class A-2 Notes, the July 2001 Insured
                                        Distribution Date; and for the Class A-3
                                        Notes, the September 2003 Insured
                                        Distribution Date.

   C. Interest Rates..................  The Class A-1 Notes and the Class A-3
                                        Notes will bear interest at the
                                        respective fixed per annum rates set
                                        forth on the cover page hereof. The
                                        Class A-2 Notes will bear interest at a
                                        floating rate equal to the London
                                        interbank offered rates for one-month
                                        U.S. dollar deposits ("LIBOR") plus
                                        0.__%, subject to a maximum rate equal
                                        to 12% per annum. Each such interest
                                        rate for a Class of Notes is referred to
                                        as the "Interest Rate."

   D. Interest........................  Interest on the Notes of each Class will
                                        accrue at the applicable Interest Rate
                                        from and including the most recent
                                        Distribution Date on which interest has
                                        been paid (or, in the case of the first
                                        Distribution Date, from and including
                                        the Closing Date) to, but excluding, the
                                        following Distribution Date (each, an
                                        "Interest Period"). The interest which
                                        accrues during an Interest Period shall
                                        accrue on the principal amount of the
                                        Notes of each Class outstanding as of
                                        the end of the prior Distribution Date
                                        (or, in the case of the first
                                        Distribution Date, as of the Closing
                                        Date); provided, that if such principal
                                        balance is further reduced by a payment
                                        of principal on the Insured Distribution
                                        Date which immediately follows such
                                        prior Distribution Date, then such
                                        interest shall accrue (i) from and
                                        including such prior Distribution Date
                                        to, but excluding, such related Insured
                                        Distribution

                                        Date, on the principal balance
                                        outstanding as of the end of the prior
                                        Distribution Date (or, in the case of
                                        the first Distribution Date, as of the
                                        Closing Date) and (ii) from and
                                        including such Insured Distribution
                                        Date, to, but excluding, the following
                                        Distribution Date, on the principal
                                        balance outstanding as of the end of
                                        such Insured Distribution Date. Interest
                                        on the Notes for any Distribution Date
                                        due but not paid on such Distribution
                                        Date will be due on the next Insured
                                        Distribution Date together with, to the
                                        extent permitted by law, interest on
                                        such amount at the applicable Interest
                                        Rate. The amount of interest
                                        distributable on the Notes on each
                                        Distribution Date will equal interest
                                        accrued during the related Interest
                                        Period, plus any shortfall amount
                                        carried-forward. Interest on the Class
                                        A-1 Notes and the Class A-2 Notes will
                                        be calculated on the basis of a 360-day
                                        year and the actual number of days
                                        elapsed in the applicable Interest
                                        Period. Interest on the Class A-3 Notes
                                        will be calculated on the basis of a
                                        360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day
                                        months.

   E. Principal.......................  Principal of the Notes will be payable
                                        on each Distribution Date in an amount
                                        equal to the Noteholders' Principal
                                        Distributable Amount and the
                                        Noteholders' Accelerated Principal
                                        Amount, if any, for the calendar month
                                        (the "Monthly Period") preceding such
                                        Distribution Date. The Noteholders'
                                        Principal Distributable Amount will
                                        equal the sum of (x)the Noteholders'
                                        Percentage of the Principal
                                        Distributable Amount and (y)any unpaid
                                        portion of the amount described in
                                        clause (x)with respect to a prior
                                        Distribution Date. The "Principal
                                        Distributable Amount" with respect to
                                        any Distribution Date will be an amount
                                        equal to the sum of the following
                                        amounts with respect to the related
                                        Monthly Period, computed in accordance
                                        with the simple interest method:
                                        (i)collections on Receivables (other
                                        than Liquidated and Purchased
                                        Receivables) allocable to principal,
                                        including full and partial principal
                                        prepayments, (ii) the Principal Balance
                                        of each Receivable (other than Purchased
                                        Receivables) that became a Liquidated
                                        Receivable during the related Monthly
                                        Period, (iii)(A)the portion of the
                                        Purchase Amount allocable to principal
                                        of all Receivables that became Purchased
                                        Receivables as of the immediately
                                        preceding Record Date and (B)at the
                                        option of the Insurer, the outstanding
                                        Principal Balances of those Receivables
                                        that were required to be repurchased by
                                        the Seller and/or AmeriCredit during
                                        such Monthly Period but were not so
                                        repurchased, and (iv)the aggregate
                                        amount of Cram Down Losses during such
                                        Monthly Period.

                                        Any amount of principal due on the Notes
                                        on a Distribution Date and not paid on
                                        such Distribution Date shall be due and
                                        payable on the following Insured
                                        Distribution Date.

                                        The Noteholders' Percentage will be 100%
                                        until the Class A-3 Notes have been paid
                                        in full and thereafter will be zero. No
                                        principal will be paid on a Class of
                                        Notes until the principal of all Classes
                                        of Notes having a lower numerical Class
                                        designation has been paid in full. In
                                        addition, the outstanding principal
                                        amount of the Notes of any Class, to the
                                        extent not previously paid, will be
                                        payable on the respective Final
                                        Scheduled Distribution Date for such
                                        Class (and, if not paid in full on such
                                        date, will be paid on the Insured
                                        Distribution Date immediately following
                                        such Final Scheduled Distribution Date).

   F. Optional Redemption.............  The Class A-3 Notes, to the extent still
                                        outstanding, may be redeemed in whole,
                                        but not in part, on any Distribution
                                        Date on which the Servicer exercises its
                                        option to purchase the Receivables,
                                        which,
                                        subject to certain requirements can
                                        occur after the Pool Balance declines to
                                        10% or less of the Original Pool
                                        Balance, at a redemption price equal to
                                        the unpaid principal amount of the Notes
                                        of such Class plus accrued and unpaid
                                        interest thereon. The Original Pool
                                        Balance will equal the sum of (i)the
                                        aggregate Principal Balance of the
                                        Initial Receivables as of the Initial
                                        Cutoff Date plus (ii)the aggregate
                                        Principal Balances of all Subsequent
                                        Receivables added to the Trust as of
                                        their respective Subsequent Cutoff Dates
                                        (the "Original Pool Balance").

   G. Mandatory Redemption............  Each Class of Notes will be redeemed in
                                        part on the Mandatory Redemption Date
                                        (as defined under "Pre-Funding Account"
                                        below) in the event that any portion of
                                        the Pre-Funded Amount remains on deposit
                                        in the Pre-Funding Account at the end of
                                        the Funding Period. The aggregate
                                        principal amount of each Class of Notes
                                        to be redeemed will be an amount equal
                                        to such Class's pro rata share (based on
                                        the respective current principal amount
                                        of each Class of Notes) of the Pre-
                                        Funded Amount at the end of the Funding
                                        Period (such Class's "Note Prepayment
                                        Amount"); provided, that if the
                                        aggregate remaining amount in the Pre-
                                        Funding Account is $100,000 or less,
                                        such amount will be applied exclusively
                                        to reduce the outstanding principal
                                        balance of the Class of Notes then
                                        entitled to receive distributions of
                                        principal.

                                        The Notes may be accelerated and subject
                                        to immediate payment at par upon the
                                        occurrence of an Event of Default under
                                        the Indenture. So long as no Insurer
                                        Default shall have occurred and be
                                        continuing, an Event of Default under
                                        the Indenture will occur only upon
                                        delivery by the Insurer to the Indenture
                                        Trustee of notice of the occurrence of
                                        certain events of default under the
                                        Insurance and Indemnity Agreement, dated
                                        as of November 11, 1997 (the "Insurance
                                        Agreement"), among the Insurer, the
                                        Trust, AmeriCredit, AmeriCredit Corp.,
                                        CP Funding and the Seller. In the case
                                        of such an Event of Default, the Notes
                                        will automatically be accelerated and
                                        subject to immediate payment at par. The
                                        Policy does not guarantee payment of any
                                        amounts that become due on an
                                        accelerated basis, unless the Insurer
                                        elects, in its sole discretion, to pay
                                        such amounts in whole or in part.

Pre-Funding Account...................  On the Closing Date, a cash amount equal
                                        to approximately $65,000,000.00 (the
                                        "Initial Pre-Funded Amount") will be
                                        deposited in an account (the "Pre-
                                        Funding Account") which will be
                                        established with the Trust Collateral
                                        Agent. The "Funding Period" is the
                                        period from the Closing Date until the
                                        earliest of the date on which (i) the
                                        amount on deposit in the Pre-Funding
                                        Account is less than $100,000, (ii) a
                                        Servicer Termination Event occurs under
                                        the Sale and Servicing Agreement, or
                                        (iii) January 31, 1998. The Initial Pre-
                                        Funded Amount as reduced from time to
                                        time during the Funding Period by the
                                        amount thereof used to purchase
                                        Subsequent Receivables in accordance
                                        with the Sale and Servicing Agreement is
                                        referred to herein as the "Pre-Funded
                                        Amount." The Seller expects that the
                                        Pre-Funded Amount will be reduced to
                                        less than $100,000 on or before the end
                                        of the Funding Period. Any Pre-Funded
                                        Amount remaining at the end of the
                                        Funding Period will be payable to the
                                        Noteholders on the Mandatory Redemption
                                        Date as described herein. The "Mandatory
                                        Redemption Date" is the earlier of
                                        (i)the Distribution Date in February
                                        1998 or (ii)if the last day of the
                                        Funding Period
                                        occurs on or prior to the Calculation
                                        Date (as defined below) occurring in
                                        December 1997 or January 1998, the
                                        Distribution Date relating to such
                                        Calculation Date.

                                        The "Calculation Date" is the close of
                                        business on the last day of each Monthly
                                        Period.

Capitalized Interest Account..........  On the Closing Date, a cash amount shall
                                        be deposited in an account (the
                                        "Capitalized Interest Account") which
                                        will be established with the Trust
                                        Collateral Agent. The amount, if any,
                                        deposited in the Capitalized Interest
                                        Account will be applied on the
                                        Distribution Dates occurring in December
                                        1997, January 1998 and February 1998 to
                                        fund an amount (the "Monthly Capitalized
                                        Interest Amount") equal to the amount of
                                        interest accrued for each such
                                        Distribution Date at the weighted
                                        average Interest Rates on the portion of
                                        the Notes having a principal balance in
                                        excess of the Principal Balances of the
                                        Initial Receivables (which portion will
                                        equal the Pre-Funded Amount). Any
                                        amounts remaining in the Capitalized
                                        Interest Account on the Mandatory
                                        Redemption Date and not used for such
                                        purposes are required to be paid
                                        directly to the Seller on such date.

Ratings...............................  It is a condition to issuance that the
                                        Class A-l Notes be rated A-1+ by
                                        Standard & Poor's Ratings Services, a
                                        division of The McGraw-Hill Companies,
                                        Inc. ("S&P"), and P-1 by Moody's
                                        Investors Service, Inc. ("Moody's" and
                                        together with S&P, the "Rating
                                        Agencies"), and that the Class A-2 Notes
                                        and the Class A-3 Notes be rated AAA by
                                        S&P and Aaa by Moody's. The ratings by
                                        the Rating Agencies of the Notes will be
                                        (i) with respect to the Class A-1 Notes,
                                        without regard to the Policy in the case
                                        of S&P and substantially based on the
                                        Policy in the case of Moody's and (ii)
                                        with respect to all other Classes of
                                        Notes, based on the Policy. To the
                                        extent that such ratings are based on
                                        the Policy, such ratings apply to
                                        distributions due on the Insured
                                        Distribution Dates, and not to
                                        distributions due on the Distribution
                                        Dates. There is no assurance that the
                                        ratings initially assigned to the Notes
                                        will not subsequently be lowered or
                                        withdrawn by the Rating Agencies.

         The composition and distribution by APR and geographic concentration of the Initial Receivables Pool as of the Statistical Calculation Date are set forth in the following tables:

 COMPOSITION OF THE INITIAL RECEIVABLES AS OF THE STATISTICAL CALCULATION DATE

                                                          New                         Used                       Total
                                     ------------------------       ----------------------       ---------------------
Aggregate Principal Balance(1)                 $63,647,896.52              $238,468,827.02             $302,116,723.54

Number of Receivables                                   4,227                       20,178                      24,405

Percent of Aggregate Principal                         21.07%                        78.93
Balance

Average Principal Balance                          $15,057.46                   $11,818.26                  $12,379.30

     Range of Principal Balances     ($3,942.76 to 29,852.45)       ($468.22 to 29,172.66)

Weighted Average APR(1)                                17.94%                       19.62%                      19.27%

     Range of APRs                               (13% to 25%)                 (13% to 32%)

Weighted Average Remaining Term                     59 months                    55 months                   55 months

     Range of Remaining Terms               (34 to 60 months)             (3 to 60 months)

Weighted Average Original Term                      60 months                    56 months                   57 months

     Range of Original Terms                (36 to 60 months)            (12 to 60 months)

----------
(1) Aggregate Principal Balance includes some portion of accrued interest. As a result, the Weighted Average APR of the Receivables may not be equivalent to the Contracts' aggregate yield on the Aggregate Principal Balance.


           DISTRIBUTION OF THE INITIAL RECEIVABLES BY APR AS OF THE
                         STATISTICAL CALCULATION DATE

                               Aggregate           % of Aggregate            Number of           % of Total Number
    APR Range            Principal Balance(1)   Principal Balance(2)        Receivables          of Receivables(2)
------------------       --------------------   --------------------        -----------          -----------------
13.000% to 13.999%          $13,435,652.23              4.45%                   886                     3.63%
14.000 to 14.999             10,846,819.59              3.59                    710                     2.91
15.000 to 15.999             14,003,406.03              4.64                    907                     3.72
16.000 to 16.999             13,404,825.84              4.44                    909                     3.72
17.000 to 17.999             30,298,759.01             10.03                  2,180                     8.93
18.000 to 18.999             57,473,456.03             19.02                  4,433                    18.16
19.000 to 19.999             29,016,374.68              9.60                  2,241                     9.18
20.000 to 20.999             41,238,986.84             13.65                  3,382                    13.86
21.000 to 21.999             50,037,121.02             16.56                  4,492                    18.41
22.000 to 22.999             15,766,346.63              5.22                  1,467                     6.01
23.000 to 23.999             14,052,305.09              4.65                  1,366                     5.60
24.000 to 24.999              8,098,519.02              2.68                    839                     3.44
25.000 to 25.999              2,978,633.82              0.99                    382                     1.57
26.000 to 26.999              1,237,457.12              0.41                    172                     0.70
27.000 to 27.999                 75,035.18              0.02                     13                     0.05
28.000 to 28.999                 54,073.46              0.02                     11                     0.05
29.000 to 29.999                 96,519.38              0.03                     14                     0.06
32.000 to 32.999                  2,432.57              0.00                      1                     0.00

TOTAL                      $302,116,723.54            100.00%                24,405                   100.00%

(1)  Aggregate Principal Balances include some portion of accrued interest.
(2)  Percentages may not add to 100% because of rounding.

      DISTRIBUTION OF THE INITIAL RECEIVABLES BY GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION OF
                OBLIGOR AS OF THE STATISTICAL CALCULATION DATE

                               Aggregate             % of Aggregate          Number of           % of Total Number
      State              Principal Balance(1)     Principal Balance(2)      Receivables          of Receivables(2)
------------------       --------------------     --------------------      -----------          -----------------
Arizona                       $13,542,306.39               4.48%               1,115                      4.57%
California                     44,379,894.72              14.69                3,484                     14.28
Colorado                        4,253,321.76               1.41                  407                      1.67
Connecticut                     3,695,087.71               1.22                  278                      1.14
Florida                        17,145,115.98               5.68                1,359                      5.57
Georgia                        10,106,813.27               3.35                  762                      3.12
Illinois                       16,078,229.03               5.32                1,334                      5.47
Indiana                         3,955,052.60               1.31                  323                      1.32
Kentucky                        5,337,048.13               1.77                  482                      1.98
Maryland                        5,451,153.54               1.80                  430                      1.76
Massachusetts                   3,946,663.92               1.31                  344                      1.41
Michigan                        8,781,418.15               2.91                  690                      2.83
Missouri                        4,258,908.48               1.41                  395                      1.62
Nevada                          5,131,435.56               1.70                  413                      1.69
New Jersey                     10,511,162.15               3.48                  865                      3.54
New Mexico                      2,180,020.16               0.72                  177                      0.73
New York                       10,876,883.81               3.60                  870                      3.57
North Carolina                 13,526,627.19               4.48                1,006                      4.12
Ohio                           16,355,336.55               5.41                1,330                      5.45
Oklahoma                        2,680,166.22               0.89                  244                      1.00
Oregon                          2,985,090.24               0.99                  247                      1.01
Pennsylvania                   14,149,552.80               4.68                1,163                      4.77
Rhode Island                    1,612,329.56               0.53                  135                      0.55
South Carolina                  4,610,490.37               1.53                  365                      1.50
Tennessee                       6,104,526.71               2.02                  472                      1.93
Texas                          30,370,909.82              10.05                2,418                      9.91
Utah                            2,879,546.42               0.95                  240                      0.98
Virginia                       15,595,992.36               5.16                1,195                      4.90
Washington                     11,123,522.38               3.68                  938                      3.84
Wisconsin                       2,479,662.53               0.82                  214                      0.88

Other(3)                        8,012,455.03               2.65                  710                      2.92

TOTAL                        $302,116,723.54             100.00%              24,405                    100.00%

----------

(1) Aggregate Principal Balances include some portion of accrued interest..

(2) Percentages may not add to 100% because of rounding.

(3) States with Aggregate Principal Balances less than $1,500,000.

    PERCENT OF INITIAL NOTE PRINCIPAL BALANCE AT VARIOUS ABS PERCENTAGES(1)

                                 Class A-1 Notes                          Class A-2 Notes
                        --------------------------------        ---------------------------------
Distribution Date       0.0%     1.0%      1.7%     2.5%        0.0%      1.0%     1.7%      2.5%
-----------------       ----     ----      ----     ----        ----      ----     ----      ----
Initial                 100      100       100       100         100      100       100       100
12/5/97                  94       91        88        85         100      100       100       100
1/5/98                   87       80        75        69         100      100       100       100
2/5/98                   78       67        59        50         100      100       100       100
3/5/98                   70       55        44        32         100      100       100       100
4/5/98                   61       43        29        14         100      100       100       100
5/5/98                   53       30        15         0         100      100       100        98
6/5/98                   44       18         0         0         100      100       100        89
7/5/98                   35        6         0         0         100      100        93        80
8/5/98                   26        0         0         0         100       97        85        71
9/5/98                   17        0         0         0         100       91        78        64
10/5/98                   9        0         0         0         100       86        73        58
11/5/98                   0        0         0         0         100       82        68        51
12/5/98                   0        0         0         0         100       78        63        45
1/5/99                    0        0         0         0          97       74        58        39
2/5/99                    0        0         0         0          94       70        53        33
3/5/99                    0        0         0         0          91       66        48        27
4/5/99                    0        0         0         0          88       62        43        22
5/5/99                    0        0         0         0          86       58        39        16
6/5/99                    0        0         0         0          83       54        34        11
7/5/99                    0        0         0         0          80       50        30         6
8/5/99                    0        0         0         0          77       47        25         0
9/5/99                    0        0         0         0          74       43        21         0
10/5/99                   0        0         0         0          71       39        16         0
11/5/99                   0        0         0         0          67       35        12         0
12/5/99                   0        0         0         0          64       31         8         0
1/5/00                    0        0         0         0          61       28         4         0
2/5/00                    0        0         0         0          58       24         0         0
3/5/00                    0        0         0         0          54       20         0         0
4/5/00                    0        0         0         0          51       17         0         0
5/5/00                    0        0         0         0          47       13         0         0
6/5/00                    0        0         0         0          44        9         0         0
7/5/00                    0        0         0         0          40        6         0         0
8/5/00                    0        0         0         0          37        2         0         0
9/5/00                    0        0         0         0          33        0         0         0
10/5/00                   0        0         0         0          29        0         0         0
11/5/00                   0        0         0         0          25        0         0         0
12/5/00                   0        0         0         0          21        0         0         0
1/5/01                    0        0         0         0          18        0         0         0
2/5/01                    0        0         0         0          14        0         0         0
3/5/01                    0        0         0         0           9        0         0         0
4/5/01                    0        0         0         0           5        0         0         0
5/5/01                    0        0         0         0           1        0         0         0
6/5/01                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
7/5/01                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
8/5/01                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
9/5/01                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
10/5/01                   0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
11/5/01                   0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
12/5/01                   0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
1/5/02                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
2/5/02                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
3/5/02                    0        0         0         0           0        0         0         0
Weighted Average
Life in Years(2)          0.52     0.37      0.30      0.25        2.39     1.69      1.33      1.05

----------
(1)  The percentages in this table have been rounded to nearest whole number.

(2) The weighted average life of a Note is determined by (i)multiplying the amount of each principal payment on a Note by the number of years from the date of the issuance of the Note to the related Distribution Date,
     (ii)adding the results and (iii)dividing the sum by the related initial principal amount of the Note.

    PERCENT OF INITIAL NOTE PRINCIPAL BALANCE AT VARIOUS ABS PERCENTAGES(1)

                                                     Class A-3 Notes
                            -----------------------------------------------------------------
Distribution Date           0.0%                 1.0%                1.7%                2.5%
-----------------           ----                 ----                ----                ----
Initial                     100                  100                 100                 100
12/5/97                     100                  100                 100                 100
1/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
2/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
3/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
4/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
5/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
6/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
7/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
8/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
9/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
10/5/98                     100                  100                 100                 100
11/5/98                     100                  100                 100                 100
12/5/98                     100                  100                 100                 100
1/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
2/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
3/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
4/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
5/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
6/5/98                      100                  100                 100                 100
7/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
8/5/99                      100                  100                 100                 100
9/5/99                      100                  100                 100                  93
10/5/99                     100                  100                 100                  86
11/5/99                     100                  100                 100                  79
12/5/99                     100                  100                 100                  72
1/5/00                      100                  100                 100                  65
2/5/00                      100                  100                 100                  59
3/5/00                      100                  100                  94                  53
4/5/00                      100                  100                  88                  47
5/5/00                      100                  100                  83                  41
6/5/00                      100                  100                  78                  36
7/5/00                      100                  100                  72                  30
8/5/00                      100                  100                  67                   0
9/5/00                      100                   98                  62                   0
10/5/00                     100                   93                  57                   0
11/5/00                     100                   88                  53                   0
12/5/00                     100                   83                  48                   0
1/5/01                      100                   78                  44                   0
2/5/01                      100                   73                  40                   0
3/5/01                      100                   68                  36                   0
4/5/01                      100                   64                  32                   0
5/5/01                      100                   59                   0                   0
6/5/01                       95                   54                   0                   0
7/5/01                       89                   50                   0                   0
8/5/01                       82                   45                   0                   0
9/5/01                       76                   41                   0                   0
10/5/01                      69                   37                   0                   0
11/5/01                      62                   32                   0                   0
12/5/01                      55                    0                   0                   0
1/5/02                       48                    0                   0                   0
2/5/02                       41                    0                   0                   0
3/5/02                       34                    0                   0                   0
Weighted Average              4.09                 3.59                3.01                2.34
Life in Years(2)

----------
(1)  The percentages in this table have been rounded to nearest whole number.

(2) The weighted average life of a Note is determined by (i)multiplying the amount of each principal payment on a Note by the number of years from the date of the issuance of the Note to the related Distribution Date,
     (ii)adding the results and (iii)dividing the sum by the related initial principal amount of the Note.

DELINQUENCY AND LOAN LOSS INFORMATION

         The following tables set forth information relating to AmeriCredit's delinquency and loan loss experience for each period indicated with respect to all Receivables it has purchased and serviced. This information includes the experience with respect to all Receivables in AmeriCredit's portfolio of Receivables serviced during each such period, including Receivables which do not meet the criteria for selection as a Receivable.

                            DELINQUENCY EXPERIENCE
     Financed Vehicles which have been repossessed but not yet liquidated
           and bankrupt accounts which have not yet been charged off
         are both included as delinquent accounts in the table below.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                     At September 30,                                At June 30,
                                     ----------------                                -----------
                              1997                        1996                    1997                   1996
                              ----                        ----                    ----                   ----
                      Number of                Number of                Number of                Number of
                      Contracts    Amount      Contracts     Amount     Contracts     Amount     Contracts    Amounts
                      ---------    ------      ---------     ------     ---------     ------     ---------    -------
Portfolio at end       133,888   $1,384,251     70,068      $641,925     112,847    $1,138,255     59,913     $523,981
of  period(1)
Period of
Delinquency(2)
  31-60 days(3)          9,663       95,360      4,636        39,874       7,761        73,956      3,886       31,723
  61-90 days             2,558       25,162      1,437        12,194       2,164        20,213      1,215        9,959
  91 days or more        4,318       39,940      2,335        19,579       3,467        31,012      1,696       13,631
                       -------   ----------     ------      --------     -------    ----------     ------     --------
Total Delinquencies(4)  16,539      160,462      8,408        71,647      13,392    $  125,181      6,797     $ 55,313

Total Delinquencies as
a Percent of the
Portfolio                12.4%        11.6%      12.0%         11.2%       11.9%         11.0%      11.3%        10.6%

----------
(1) All amounts and percentages are based on the Principal Balances of the Receivables. Principal Balances include some portion of accrued interest. All dollar amounts are in thousands of dollars.

(2) AmeriCredit considers a loan delinquent when an Obligor fails to make a contractual payment by the due date. The period of delinquency is based on the number of days payments are contractually past due.

(3)  Amounts shown do not include loans which are less than 31 days delinquent.

(4) Financed Vehicles which have been repossessed but not yet liquidated are considered delinquent accounts in the table above.

                            CREDIT LOSS EXPERIENCE

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                        Three Months Ended September 30,              Fiscal Year Ended June 30,
                                        --------------------------------           ----------------------------------
                                          1997                  1996                  1997                    1996
                                          ----                  ----                  ----                    ----
Period-End Principal Outstanding(1)     $1,384,251             $641,925            $1,138,255               $523,981

Average Month-End Amount                                                              792,155                357,966
Outstanding During the Period(1)         1,259,022              581,415

Net Charge-Offs(2)                          17,444                8,038                43,231                 19,974

Net Charge-Offs as a Percentage
of Period-End Principal Outstanding           5.0%                 5.0%                  3.8%                   3.8%

Net Charge-Offs as a Percent of
Average Month-End Amount Outstanding          5.5%                 5.5%                  5.5%                   5.6%

----------
(1) All amounts and percentages are based on the Principal Balances of the Receivables. Principal Balances include some portion of accrued interest. All dollar amounts are in thousands of dollars.

(2) Net Charge-Offs equal Gross Charge-Offs minus Recoveries. Gross Charge-Offs do not include unearned finance charges and other fees. Recoveries include repossession proceeds received from the sale of repossessed Financed Vehicles net of repossession expenses, refunds of unearned premiums from credit life and credit accident and health insurance and extended service contract costs obtained and financed in connection with the vehicle financing and recoveries from Obligors on deficiency balances.