Exhibit 99.2

SCHEDULE 10

NOTIFICATION OF MAJOR INTERESTS IN SHARES

1. Name of company

Eidos plc

2. Name of shareholder having a major interest

The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.

3. Please state whether notification indicates that it is in respect of holding of the shareholder named in 2 above or in respect of a non-beneficial interest or in the case of an individual holder if it is a holding of that person's spouse or children under the age of 18

Mixture of beneficial and non-beneficial interests

4. Name of the registered holder(s) and, if more than one holder, the number of shares held by each of them

Holder	Status	Number

Goldman Sachs Securities (Nominees), Limited	Custodian	10,839,227
Goldman, Sachs & Co. (held as ADRs)	Custodian	45,638
Goldman Sachs International	Beneficial Interest	4,251,309
Goldman Sachs Inc (acting as Discretionary Managers)	Custodian	97,233

Total holding		15,233,407

5. Number of shares / amount of stock acquired since last notification

1,342,329

6. Percentage of issued class acquired

0.95%

7. Number of shares / amount of stock disposed since last notification

N/a

8. Percentage of issued class disposed

N/a

9. Class of security

Ordinary shares of 2 pence each

10. Date of transaction

Not known

11. Date company informed

7 January 2005

12. Total holding following this notification

15,233,407

13. Total percentage holding of issued class following this notification

10.73%

14. Any additional information

Notification received pursuant to S.198 and S.199 (2)(b) – CA ‘85

15. Name of contact and telephone number for queries

Michael Arnaouti 020 8636 3000

16. Name and signature of authorised company official responsible for making this notification

Jonathan Ball

Date of notification

10 January 2005

The FSA does not give any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy of this document or material and does not accept any liability for error or omission. The FSA is not liable for any damages (including, without limitation, damages for loss of business or loss of profits) arising in contract, tort or otherwise from the use of or inability to use this document, or any material contained in it, or from any action or decision taken as a result of using this document or any such material.