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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1



                            ASSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT

                              DATED OCTOBER 7, 2002

                                      AMONG

                         DALEEN TECHNOLOGIES ("DALEEN"),

                   DALEEN SOLUTIONS, INC. ("ACQUISITION SUB")

                                       AND

                       ABILITI SOLUTIONS, INC. ("ABILITI")




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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS
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<CAPTION>
                                                                                                                 Page

ARTICLE I. PURCHASE AND SALE TRANSACTIONS.........................................................................1
         SECTION 1.1.      PURCHASE AND SALE OF THE PURCHASED ASSETS..............................................1
         SECTION 1.2.      RETAINED ASSETS........................................................................2
         SECTION 1.3.      INITIAL CONSIDERATION..................................................................4
         SECTION 1.4.      ESCROW; PURCHASE PRICE.................................................................4
         SECTION 1.5.      ADJUSTMENTS............................................................................4
         SECTION 1.6.      ASSUMED LIABILITIES....................................................................5
         SECTION 1.7.      RETAINED LIABILITIES...................................................................5
         SECTION 1.8.      ALLOCATION.............................................................................6
         SECTION 1.9.      SHAREHOLDER APPROVAL...................................................................6
         SECTION 1.10.     TIME AND PLACE OF CLOSING..............................................................7
         SECTION 1.11.     CLOSING OBLIGATIONS....................................................................7

ARTICLE II. LIMITATIONS ON DISSOLUTION OF ABILITI;
                             CERTAIN TAX MATTERS..................................................................7
         SECTION 2.1       LIMITATIONS ON DISSOLUTION OF ABILITI..................................................7
         SECTION 2.2.      ABILITI NAME...........................................................................7
         SECTION 2.3.      TAXES OF ABILITI.......................................................................7

ARTICLE III. TITLE AND RISK OF LOSS; FURTHER ACTION...............................................................8
         SECTION 3.1.      PRE-CLOSING CASUALTY TO ASSETS.........................................................8
         SECTION 3.2.      TAKING OF NECESSARY ACTION; FURTHER ACTION.............................................8

ARTICLE IV. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF ABILITI.............................................................8
         SECTION 4.1.      ORGANIZATION AND GOOD STANDING.........................................................8
         SECTION 4.2.      AUTHORITY; NO CONFLICT................................................................10
         SECTION 4.3.      CAPITALIZATION........................................................................12
         SECTION 4.4.      FINANCIAL STATEMENTS..................................................................13
         SECTION 4.5.      BOOKS AND RECORDS.....................................................................13
         SECTION 4.6.      TITLE TO PROPERTIES; ENCUMBRANCES.....................................................13
         SECTION 4.7.      CONDITION AND SUFFICIENCY OF ASSETS...................................................14
         SECTION 4.8.      ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE...................................................................14
         SECTION 4.9.      INVENTORY.............................................................................14
         SECTION 4.10.     NO UNDISCLOSED LIABILITIES............................................................15
         SECTION 4.11.     TAX MATTERS...........................................................................15
         SECTION 4.12.     NO MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT............................................................16
         SECTION 4.13.     EMPLOYEE BENEFITS.....................................................................16
         SECTION 4.14.     COMPLIANCE WITH LEGAL REQUIREMENTS;
                             GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORIZATIONS.........................................................19
         SECTION 4.15.     LEGAL PROCEEDINGS; ORDERS.............................................................20
         SECTION 4.16.     ABSENCE OF CERTAIN CHANGES AND EVENTS.................................................21
         SECTION 4.17.     CONTRACTS; NO DEFAULTS................................................................22
         SECTION 4.18.     INSURANCE.............................................................................24
         SECTION 4.19.     ENVIRONMENTAL MATTERS.................................................................25



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<TABLE>
         SECTION 4.20.     EMPLOYEES.............................................................................25
         SECTION 4.21.     LABOR RELATIONS; COMPLIANCE...........................................................26
         SECTION 4.22.     INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.................................................................26
         SECTION 4.23.     CERTAIN PAYMENTS......................................................................32
         SECTION 4.24.     DISCLOSURE............................................................................32
         SECTION 4.25.     RELATIONSHIPS WITH RELATED PERSONS....................................................32
         SECTION 4.26.     BROKERS OR FINDERS....................................................................33
         SECTION 4.27.     CHARTER PROVISIONS, ETC...............................................................33
         SECTION 4.28.     ABILITI BOARD OF DIRECTORS ACTION.....................................................33
         SECTION 4.29.     PROXY STATEMENT.......................................................................34
         SECTION 4.31.     CERTAIN RELATED PERSON TRANSACTIONS...................................................34
         SECTION 4.32.     ABILITI VOTING AGREEMENTS.............................................................34
         SECTION 4.34.     FAIRNESS OPINION......................................................................34

ARTICLE V. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB..........................................34
         SECTION 5.1.      ORGANIZATION AND GOOD STANDING........................................................34
         SECTION 5.2.      AUTHORITY; NO CONFLICT................................................................35
         SECTION 5.3.      CAPITALIZATION OF DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB..........................................36
         SECTION 5.4.      SEC REPORTS; FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.....................................................37
         SECTION 5.5.      BOOKS AND RECORDS.....................................................................38
         SECTION 5.6.      TITLE TO PROPERTIES; ENCUMBRANCES.  NEITHER...........................................38
         SECTION 5.7.      CONDITION AND SUFFICIENCY OF DALEEN ASSETS............................................38
         SECTION 5.8.      ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE...................................................................39
         SECTION 5.9.      INVENTORY.............................................................................39
         SECTION 5.10.     NO UNDISCLOSED LIABILITIES............................................................39
         SECTION 5.11.     TAX MATTERS...........................................................................39
         SECTION 5.12.     NO MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT............................................................40
         SECTION 5.13.     EMPLOYEE BENEFITS.....................................................................40
         SECTION 5.14.     COMPLIANCE WITH LEGAL REQUIREMENTS;
                             GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORIZATIONS.........................................................43
         SECTION 5.15.     LEGAL PROCEEDINGS; ORDERS.............................................................44
         SECTION 5.16.     ABSENCE OF CERTAIN CHANGES AND EVENTS.................................................45
         SECTION 5.17.     CONTRACTS; NO DEFAULTS................................................................46
         SECTION 5.18.     INSURANCE.............................................................................48
         SECTION 5.19.     ENVIRONMENTAL MATTERS.................................................................49
         SECTION 5.20.     EMPLOYEES.............................................................................49
         SECTION 5.21.     LABOR RELATIONS; COMPLIANCE...........................................................50
         SECTION 5.22.     INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.................................................................50
         SECTION 5.23.     CERTAIN PAYMENTS......................................................................55
         SECTION 5.24.     DISCLOSURE............................................................................55
         SECTION 5.25.     RELATIONSHIPS WITH RELATED PERSONS....................................................55
         SECTION 5.26.     BROKERS OR FINDERS....................................................................55
         SECTION 5.27.     CHARTER PROVISIONS, ETC...............................................................55
         SECTION 5.28.     DALEEN BOARD OF DIRECTORS ACTION......................................................56
         SECTION 5.29.     PROXY STATEMENT.......................................................................56
         SECTION 5.30.     DALEEN VOTING AGREEMENTS..............................................................56

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<TABLE>
         SECTION 5.31.     [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.]..............................................................56
         SECTION 5.32      FAIRNESS OPINION......................................................................56

ARTICLE VI. COVENANTS OF ABILITI PRIOR TO CLOSING DATE...........................................................56
         SECTION 6.1.      ACCESS AND INVESTIGATION..............................................................56
         SECTION 6.2.      OPERATION OF THE BUSINESS OF ABILITI..................................................57
         SECTION 6.3.      NEGATIVE COVENANTS....................................................................57
         SECTION 6.4.      REQUIRED APPROVALS....................................................................59
         SECTION 6.5.      NOTIFICATION..........................................................................59
         SECTION 6.6.      [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.]..............................................................59
         SECTION 6.7.      NO NEGOTIATION........................................................................59
         SECTION 6.8.      FINANCIAL STATEMENTS..................................................................60
         SECTION 6.9.      FINANCIAL REPORTING OBLIGATIONS.......................................................60
         SECTION 6.10.     BEST EFFORTS..........................................................................60
         SECTION 6.11.     ABILITI SPECIAL MEETING...............................................................60
         SECTION 6.12.     CERTAIN EMPLOYEE MATTERS..............................................................60
         SECTION 6.13      INSURANCE.............................................................................60
         SECTION 6.14      TERMINATION OF AGREEMENTS.............................................................60

ARTICLE VII. COVENANTS OF DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB PRIOR TO CLOSING DATE.......................................61
         SECTION 7.1.      ACCESS AND INVESTIGATION..............................................................61
         SECTION 7.2.      DALEEN SPECIAL MEETING; PROXY STATEMENT...............................................61
         SECTION 7.3.      NOTIFICATION..........................................................................61
         SECTION 7.4.      REQUIRED APPROVALS....................................................................61
         SECTION 7.5.      NEGATIVE COVENANTS....................................................................62
         SECTION 7.6.      BEST EFFORTS..........................................................................63
         SECTION 7.7.      NASDAQ LISTING........................................................................63
         SECTION 7.8.      OPERATION OF BUSINESS OF DALEEN.......................................................63
         SECTION 7.9.      NO NEGOTIATION........................................................................64
         SECTION 7.10.     FINANCIAL REPORTING OBLIGATIONS.......................................................64

ARTICLE VIII. CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO DALEEN'S AND
                ACQUISITION SUB'S OBLIGATION TO CLOSE............................................................64
         SECTION 8.1.      ACCURACY OF REPRESENTATIONS...........................................................65
         SECTION 8.2.      ABILITI'S PERFORMANCE.................................................................65
         SECTION 8.3.      NO INJUNCTION.........................................................................65
         SECTION 8.4       NO PROHIBITION........................................................................65
         SECTION 8.5.      STOCKHOLDER APPROVAL..................................................................65
         SECTION 8.6.      CONSENTS..............................................................................65
         SECTION 8.7.      [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.]..............................................................65
         SECTION 8.8.      INVESTMENT............................................................................65
         SECTION 8.9.      ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS..................................................................65
         SECTION 8.10.     NO FILINGS............................................................................66
         SECTION 8.11      WARN ACT..............................................................................66

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<TABLE>
ARTICLE IX. CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO ABILITI'S
              OBLIGATION TO CLOSE................................................................................67
         SECTION 9.1.      ACCURACY OF REPRESENTATIONS...........................................................67
         SECTION 9.2.      DALEEN'S AND ACQUISITION SUB'S PERFORMANCE............................................67
         SECTION 9.3.      NO INJUNCTION.........................................................................67
         SECTION 9.4       NO PROHIBITION........................................................................67
         SECTION 9.5.      SHAREHOLDER APPROVAL..................................................................67
         SECTION 9.6.      CONSENTS..............................................................................67
         SECTION 9.7.      ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS..................................................................67
         SECTION 9.8.      NO FILINGS............................................................................68
         SECTION 9.9.      INVESTMENT............................................................................68
         SECTION 9.10.     DELIVERY OF PURCHASE PRICE............................................................68

ARTICLE X. ADDITIONAL COVENANTS..................................................................................69
         SECTION 10.1      EMPLOYEES AND EMPLOYEE BENEFITS.......................................................69
         SECTION 10.2      REMOVING RETAINED ASSETS..............................................................72
         SECTION 10.4      CUSTOMER AND OTHER BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS.............................................74
         SECTION 10.5      RETENTION OF AND ACCESS TO RECORDS....................................................74
         SECTION 10.6      CONVERSION AND EXERCISE OF PURCHASE PRICE.............................................74
         SECTION 10.7      SARBANES-OXLEY ACT....................................................................75
         SECTION 10.8      UPDATE OF ASSUMED LIABILITIES.........................................................75

ARTICLE XI. TERMINATION..........................................................................................75
         SECTION 11.1.     TERMINATION EVENTS....................................................................75
         SECTION 11.2.     NOTICE OF CERTAIN MATTERS.............................................................75
         SECTION 11.3.     DALEEN'S OR ACQUISITION SUB'S TERMINATION PROCEDURE...................................76
         SECTION 11.4.     ABILITI'S TERMINATION PROCEDURE.......................................................76
         SECTION 11.5.     EFFECT OF TERMINATION.................................................................76

ARTICLE XII. INDEMNIFICATION; REMEDIES...........................................................................76
         SECTION 12.1.     SURVIVAL; RIGHT TO INDEMNIFICATION NOT AFFECTED BY KNOWLEDGE..........................76
         SECTION 12.2.     INDEMNIFICATION AND PAYMENT OF DAMAGES BY ABILITI.....................................77
         SECTION 12.3.     INDEMNIFICATION AND PAYMENT OF DAMAGES BY DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB..................77
         SECTION 12.4.     TIME LIMITATIONS......................................................................78
         SECTION 12.5.     LIMITATIONS ON AMOUNT.................................................................78
         SECTION 12.6.     PROCEDURE FOR INDEMNIFICATION - THIRD PARTY CLAIMS....................................80
         SECTION 12.7.     PROCEDURE FOR INDEMNIFICATION - OTHER CLAIMS..........................................81
         SECTION 12.8      NO IMPAIRMENT OF ACQUISITION SUB......................................................81

ARTICLE XIII GENERAL PROVISIONS..................................................................................81
         SECTION 13.1.     [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.]..............................................................81
         SECTION 13.2.     ABILITI EMPLOYEES; GRANT OF OPTIONS...................................................81

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<TABLE>
         SECTION 13.3.     EXPENSES..............................................................................82
         SECTION 13.4.     PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENTS..................................................................82
         SECTION 13.5.     FURTHER ASSURANCES....................................................................82
         SECTION 13.6.     CONFIDENTIALITY.......................................................................82
         SECTION 13.7.     [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED.]..............................................................82
         SECTION 13.8.     KNOWLEDGE.............................................................................82
         SECTION 13.9.     NOTICES...............................................................................82
         SECTION 13.10.    WAIVER................................................................................83
         SECTION 13.11.    ENTIRE AGREEMENT AND MODIFICATION.....................................................84
         SECTION 13.12.    DISCLOSURE SCHEDULES..................................................................84
         SECTION 13.13.    ASSIGNMENTS, SUCCESSORS AND NO THIRD-PARTY RIGHTS.....................................84
         SECTION 13.14.    SEVERABILITY..........................................................................84
         SECTION 13.15.    SECTION HEADINGS; CONSTRUCTION........................................................84
         SECTION 13.16.    TIME OF ESSENCE.......................................................................84
         SECTION 13.17.    GOVERNING LAW; ARBITRATION............................................................85
         SECTION 13.18.    COUNTERPARTS..........................................................................85



EXHIBITS:

EXHIBIT A              Daleen Warrant Agreement
EXHIBIT B              Escrow Agreement
EXHIBIT C              Assumption Agreement
EXHIBIT D              Purchase Price Allocation
EXHIBIT E              Abiliti Voting Agreement
EXHIBIT F              Form of Daleen Amended and Restated Certificate of
                         Incorporation
EXHIBIT G              Daleen Voting Agreements
EXHIBIT H              [Intentionally Omitted.]
EXHIBIT I              Investment Agreement
EXHIBIT J              Bill of Sale
EXHIBIT K              Registration Rights Agreement
EXHIBIT L              Legal opinion of Green, Schaaf & Jacobson, P.C.
EXHIBIT M-1 AND M-2    Form of legal opinions of Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
                         and Blackwell Sanders Peper Martin LLP
EXHIBIT N              Sarbanes-Oxley Act Certificate

                                  DEFINED TERMS


1/01 DEBT..................................6
3/00 DEBT..................................6
ABILITI....................................1
ABILITI ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE................14
ABILITI ASSET..............................10
ABILITI BALANCE SHEET......................13
ABILITI BUSINESS...........................1
ABILITI CAPITAL STOCK......................12
ABILITI CLOSING DOCUMENTS..................10
ABILITI CORE SOFTWARE......................28
ABILITI CUSTOMER CONTRACTS.................31
ABILITI CUSTOMER SOFTWARE..................29
ABILITI EMPLOYEES..........................16
ABILITI GROUP..............................16
ABILITI INDEMNIFIED PERSONS................77
ABILITI LICENSE AGREEMENT..................28
ABILITI ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS...........9
ABILITI OWNED SOFTWARE.....................28
ABILITI PLANS..............................17
ABILITI QUALIFIED PLANS....................17
ABILITI SOFTWARE...........................29
ABILITI SOURCE CODE AGREEMENT..............28
ABILITI THIRD PARTY COMPONENTS.............28
ABILITI THIRD PARTY LICENSE AGREEMENT......28
ABILITI VOTING AGREEMENT...................34
ABILITI'S ADVISORS.........................56
ACQUISITION SUB............................1
AGREEMENT..................................1
APPLICABLE LAW.............................6
ASSETS.....................................9
ASSOCIATION................................85
ASSUMED LIABILITIES........................5
ASSUMPTION AGREEMENT.......................5
BEST EFFORTS...............................57
BILL OF SALE...............................66
BREACH.....................................77
BUSINESS NAME..............................7
CHANGE OF CONTROL EVENT....................74
CHANGE OF CONTROL NOTICE...................74
CLOSING....................................7
CLOSING DATE...............................7
COBRA......................................18, 42
CONSENTS...................................11
CONTEMPLATED TRANSACTIONS..................11
CONTRACT...................................23
COPYRIGHTS.................................27
CURRENT MARKET PRICE PER SHARE OF
 COMMON STOCK..............................79
DALEEN.....................................1
DALEEN ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE.................39
DALEEN ASSETS..............................35
DALEEN BALANCE SHEET.......................38
DALEEN CAP.................................79
DALEEN CAPITAL STOCK.......................4
DALEEN CLOSING DOCUMENTS...................36
DALEEN COMMON STOCK........................4
DALEEN COMMON STOCK WARRANT................4
DALEEN CORE SOFTWARE.......................51
DALEEN CUSTOMER CONTRACTS..................54
DALEEN CUSTOMER SOFTWARE...................51
DALEEN EMPLOYEES...........................41
DALEEN FORM 10-K...........................37
DALEEN GROUP...............................40
DALEEN INDEMNIFIED PERSONS.................77
DALEEN LICENSE AGREEMENT...................51
DALEEN MATERIAL CONTRACTS..................47
DALEEN ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS............35
DALEEN OWNED SOFTWARE......................51
DALEEN PLANS...............................41
DALEEN QUALIFIED PLANS.....................41
DALEEN REGISTRATION STATEMENTS.............34
DALEEN SERIES F PREFERRED STOCK............4
DALEEN SOFTWARE............................51
DALEEN SOURCE CODE AGREEMENT...............51
DALEEN SPECIAL MEETING.....................34
DALEEN SUB.................................35
DALEEN THIRD PARTY COMPONENTS..............51
DALEEN THIRD PARTY LICENSE AGREEMENT.......51
DALEEN VOTING AGREEMENTS...................56
DALEEN WARRANT AGREEMENTS..................4
DALEEN'S ADVISORS..........................56

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DAMAGES....................................77
DEDUCTIBLE.................................78
DISTRIBUTOR................................28
EFFECTIVE TIME.............................7
ENCUMBRANCE................................14
ENVIRONMENTAL LAWS.........................25
ERISA......................................16
ESCROW AGREEMENT...........................4
ESCROW SHARES..............................4
EXCHANGE ACT...............................13
FAMILY.....................................33
FORM S-3...................................34
GAAP.......................................13
GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORIZATION.................11
GOVERNMENTAL BODY..........................11
HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCES.......................25
I.R.C......................................16
INDEMNIFIED PERSONS........................77
INDEMNIFYING PERSON........................80
INITIAL CONSIDERATION......................4
INTANGIBLES................................27
INVESTMENT AGREEMENT.......................65
KNOWLEDGE..................................82
LEASED PERSONAL PROPERTY...................9
LEASED REAL PROPERTY.......................9
LEGAL REQUIREMENT..........................11
LIABILITY..................................5
MANAGEMENT RETENTION AGREEMENTS............3
MANAGEMENT RETENTION PLAN..................3
MASKWORKS..................................27
MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT....................9
MATERIAL CONTRACTS.........................23
MATERIAL INTEREST..........................33
MGBCL......................................6
OPTION PLANS...............................12
ORDER......................................20
ORDINARY COURSE OF BUSINESS................14
OTHER ABILITI SOFTWARE.....................29
OTHER DALEEN SOFTWARE......................51
PATENTS....................................27
PERSON.....................................10
PERSONAL PROPERTY..........................9
PERSONAL PROPERTY LEASES...................9
PRICEWATERHOUSE............................13
PROCEEDING.................................20
PROXY STATEMENT............................34
PURCHASE...................................1
PURCHASE PRICE.............................4
PURCHASED ASSETS...........................1
REAL PROPERTY..............................9
REAL PROPERTY LEASES.......................9
RECORDS....................................69
REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT..............66
REGISTRATIONS..............................28
RELATED PERSON.............................33
RESERVED CASH..............................4
RETAINED ASSETS............................2
RETAINED CONTRACTS.........................3
RETAINED LIABILITIES.......................5
SEC........................................13
SEC REPORTS................................37
SECURITIES ACT.............................34
SHAREHOLDERS...............................12
SOFTWARE...................................26
TAX........................................16
TAXES......................................16
TRADEMARKS.................................27
TRADING DAY................................80
TRANSACTION AGREEMENTS.....................3

                            ASSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT


         THIS ASSET PURCHASE AGREEMENT ("AGREEMENT") is made as of October 7,
2002, by and among DALEEN TECHNOLOGIES, INC., a Delaware corporation ("Daleen"),
DALEEN SOLUTIONS, INC., a Delaware corporation ("ACQUISITION SUB"), and ABILITI
SOLUTIONS, INC., a Missouri corporation ("ABILITI").

                                    RECITALS:

         A.       Abiliti is engaged in the business of providing operations and
business support software systems to ensure revenue optimization, including
event management, billing and rating software (the business of Abiliti and its
subsidiaries as currently conducted and as proposed to be conducted is referred
to herein as the "ABILITI BUSINESS").

         B.       Daleen and Acquisition Sub desire to purchase and Abiliti
desires to sell the Purchased Assets (as hereinafter defined in Section 1.1)
used in connection with the operation of the Abiliti Business (the "PURCHASE").

         C.       The parties hereto desire to cause the Purchase to be effected
on the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth, subject only to the
limitations and exclusions contained in this Agreement.

                                    AGREEMENT

         In consideration of the foregoing and the mutual agreements contained
herein (the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby acknowledged), the parties,
intending to be legally bound, agree as follows:

                                   ARTICLE I.
                         PURCHASE AND SALE TRANSACTIONS

Section 1.1.      Purchase and Sale of the Purchased Assets. Upon the terms and
subject to the conditions set forth in this Agreement, at the Closing (as
defined in Section 1.10) and effective as of the Effective Time (as defined in
Section 1.10), Abiliti shall sell, convey, assign, deliver and transfer to
Acquisition Sub, free and clear of any Encumbrances (as defined in Section 4.6,
and excluding Encumbrances listed on SCHEDULE 1.1), and Acquisition Sub shall
purchase and acquire from Abiliti, free and clear of all Encumbrances (excluding
Encumbrances listed on SCHEDULE 1.1), all of Abiliti's right, title and interest
in and to all of Abiliti's properties and assets of every kind, nature and
description existing on the Closing Date (as defined in Section 1.10), wherever
such assets are located and whether real, personal or mixed, tangible or
intangible, in electronic form or otherwise, and whether or not any of such
assets have any value for accounting purposes or are carried or reflected on or
specifically referred to in its books or financial statements (except those
assets specifically excluded pursuant to Section 1.2), which assets shall
include, without limitation, the following (collectively, the "PURCHASED
ASSETS"):

         (a)      All of Abiliti's tangible Assets (as defined in Section
4.1(d)), including equipment, inventories, supplies, work-in-process, finished
goods, office furniture, office
equipment and supplies, computer hardware and software, leasehold improvements
and vehicles wherever located and whether or not obsolete or carried on
Abiliti's books of account;

         (b)      All of Abiliti's cash and cash in banks (other than Reserved
Cash, as defined in Section 1.2(h)), cash equivalents, bank and mutual fund
accounts, trade and other notes and accounts receivable, deposits, investments,
securities, advance payments, rental deposits, security deposits, lock boxes,
prepaid items and expenses, claims, deferred charges, rights of offset and
credits and claims for refund;

         (c)      All of Abiliti's books, records, manuals, documents, books of
account, correspondence, sales and credit reports, customer lists, literature,
brochures, advertising material and the like;

         (d)      All of Abiliti's rights under leases for real or personal
property, including Real Property, Personal Property, Personal Property Leases,
Real Property Leases (as such terms are defined in Section 4.1(d)) and all of
Abiliti's rights under all other leases, Contracts (as defined in Section
4.17(a)), agreements and purchase and sale orders;

         (e)      All of Abiliti's claims, choses in action, causes of action
and judgments, except as the same may relate to any Retained Liability (as
defined in Section 1.7);

         (f)      All of Abiliti's intangible rights and property, including
goodwill, rights in and to tradenames, trademarks, fictitious names, logos,
copyrights or service mark, or any variant of any of them, other than the name
"ABILITI," and in any other trade secrets, Software (as defined in Section
4.22(a)), inventions and any applications therefor or registrations thereof,
going concern value, telephone, telephony, domain names and email addresses, and
any other forms of intellectual property, including, without limitation, in each
case all goodwill related thereto;

         (g)      All insurance benefits, including rights and proceeds, arising
from or relating to the Purchased Assets and the Assumed Liabilities (as defined
in Section 1.6 and specified on SCHEDULE 1.6); and

         (h)      All of Abiliti's rights to the Abiliti Business.

         Notwithstanding the foregoing, the transfer of the Purchased Assets
pursuant to this Agreement shall not include the assumption of any Liability (as
defined in Section 1.6) related to the Purchased Assets other than the Assumed
Liabilities.

Section 1.2.      Retained Assets. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary
contained in Section 1.1 or elsewhere in this Agreement, the following Abiliti
Assets (as defined in Section 4.1(d)) (collectively, the "RETAINED ASSETS") are
not part of the Purchase contemplated hereunder, are excluded from the Purchased
Assets, and shall remain the property of Abiliti after the Closing:

         (a)      The consideration to be delivered to Abiliti pursuant to this
Agreement;

         (b)      Abiliti's other rights under this Agreement, the Daleen
Warrant Agreement (as defined in Section 1.3), the Escrow Agreement (as defined
in 1.4), the Bill of Sale (as defined in Section 8.9), the Assumption Agreement
(as defined in Section 1.6), the Registration Rights

Agreement (as defined in Section 8.9) and any other Abiliti Closing Document (as
defined in Section 4.2) or Daleen Closing Document (as defined in Section 5.2)
(collectively, the "TRANSACTION AGREEMENTS");

         (c)      Abiliti's original (i) minute books, stock book, seal and
records having exclusively to do with the corporate organization and
capitalization of Abiliti; and (ii) the documents related to the Retained Assets
or the Retained Liabilities; provided, however, that Abiliti shall provide
Daleen with true, correct and complete copies of the materials listed in clause
(i) and shall provide Daleen with reasonable access during normal business hours
to the materials listed in clause (ii) to the extent not subject to
attorney-client privilege;

         (d)      All right, claims, choses in action, causes of action and
judgments in respect of any Retained Liability and in any Contract related
thereto, and rights under and proceeds of insurance policies in respect of the
same;

         (e)      Abiliti's rights under:

                  (i)      the Investors Rights Agreement, as amended, dated as
of December 7, 1998, by and among Abiliti and certain of its shareholders that
are a party thereto;

                  (ii)     the Series A Stock Purchase Agreement, dated as of
December 7, 1998, by and among Abiliti and certain of its shareholders that are
a party thereto;

                  (iii)    the Series A Stock Purchase  Agreement, dated as of
March 4, 1999, by and among Abiliti and certain of its shareholders  that are a
party thereto;

                  (iv)     each of the Management Retention Agreements, as
amended (the "MANAGEMENT RETENTION AGREEMENTS"), with Abiliti and certain of its
executives and employees, and the Management Retention Plan under which these
were granted (the "MANAGEMENT RETENTION PLAN");

                  (v)      the First Amended and Restated Voting Agreement,
dated March 4, 1999, by and among certain of Abiliti's  shareholders  that are a
party thereto;

                  (vi)     the Supplemental Voting Agreement, dated as of May
18, 2000,  by and among  certain of Abiliti's  shareholders  that are a party
thereto;

                  (vii)    the Supplemental Voting Agreement, dated as of
October 7, 2002, by and among Abiliti, HarbourVest Partners V--Direct Fund L.P.,
HarbourVest Partner VI--Direct Fund L.P., Behrman Capital II, L.P., and
Strategic Entrepreneur Fund II, L.P.; and

                  (viii)   the options on and warrants to purchase Abiliti
Capital Stock (as defined in Section 4.3) and Contracts in respect of the same
(collectively with the Contracts described in the preceding clauses (i) through
(vii) inclusive, the "RETAINED CONTRACTS");

         (f)      All Contracts with Abiliti Employees, the Abiliti Plans and
the Abiliti Qualified Plans (as such terms are defined in Section 4.13), subject
to Section 10.1;

         (g)      All rights and obligations under, and all Liabilities relating
to, or otherwise arising from, Contracts regarding indebtedness of Abiliti,
including without limitation the 3/00 Debt and the 1/01 Debt (as such terms are
defined in Section 1.7(b)), and all obligations under Contracts regarding any
issuance of securities by Abiliti;

         (h)      cash in an amount equal to $625,000 (such amount, as adjusted
pursuant to Section 10.1(c) and as set forth in SCHEDULE 1.2, the "RESERVED
CASH"); and

         (i)      All stock or other securities that Abiliti owns or has the
right to acquire in or with respect to any other Person (as defined in Section
4.1(d)).

Section 1.3.      Initial Consideration.

         The consideration delivered at Closing to Abiliti in respect of the
Purchased Assets (the "INITIAL CONSIDERATION") will be:

         (i) Ten million three hundred forty-two thousand nine hundred
twenty-two (10,342,922) shares of common stock, $0.01 par value per share of
Daleen ("DALEEN COMMON STOCK"), issued to and in the name of Abiliti;

         (ii) One hundred four thousand one hundred thirteen (104,113) shares of
Series F Convertible Preferred Stock, $0.01 par value per share, of Daleen (the
"DALEEN SERIES F PREFERRED STOCK"; together with the Daleen Common Stock, the
"DALEEN CAPITAL STOCK"), issued to and in the name of Abiliti; and

         (iii) a warrant to acquire an aggregate of five million ninety-nine
thousand four hundred sixty-two (5,099,462) shares of Daleen Common Stock at an
exercise price of $0.906 per share (a "DALEEN COMMON STOCK WARRANT") with the
terms set forth in a warrant agreement in substantially the form attached hereto
as EXHIBIT A (a "DALEEN WARRANT AGREEMENT").

Section 1.4.      Escrow; Purchase Price. Subject to the terms and conditions
set forth in the escrow agreement in substantially the form attached hereto as
EXHIBIT B (the "ESCROW AGREEMENT"), at the Closing Daleen shall deliver to the
Escrow Agent (as defined in the Escrow Agreement), in the aggregate, (i) one
million one hundred forty-nine thousand two hundred fourteen (1,149,214) shares
of Daleen Common Stock; (ii) eleven thousand five hundred sixty-eight (11,568)
shares of Daleen Series F Preferred Stock; and (iii) a Daleen Warrant Agreement
to acquire five hundred sixty-six thousand six hundred seven (566,607) shares of
Daleen Common Stock ((i), (ii) and (iii) collectively, the "ESCROW SHARES" and
together with the Initial Consideration, the "PURCHASE PRICE"), to and in the
name of Abiliti, to be held in the manner described in the Escrow Agreement.

Section 1.5.      Adjustments. In the event Daleen changes the number of shares
of Daleen Common Stock, Daleen Series F Preferred Stock or Daleen Common Stock
Warrants issued and outstanding as a result of a stock split, stock dividend,
reverse stock split or similar recapitalization and the record date therefore
(in the case of a stock dividend or other such recapitalization for which a
record date is established) or the effective date thereof (in the case of a
stock split or similar recapitalization for which a record date is not
established) shall be prior to the Closing Date, the number of shares of Daleen
Common Stock and Daleen Series F Preferred

Stock to be issued to Abiliti pursuant to the preceding Sections 1.3 and 1.4,
and the number of shares of Daleen Common Stock issuable upon exercise of the
Daleen Common Stock Warrants to be issued to Abiliti pursuant to the preceding
Sections 1.3 and 1.4 and the exercise price of such Daleen Common Stock
Warrants, shall be adjusted appropriately, it being understood that, in the case
of the Daleen Series F Preferred Stock, such adjustments shall be calculated on
an as if converted basis.

         In the event the number of issued and outstanding shares of Daleen
Common Stock is reduced below 22,984,272, or the number of issued and
outstanding shares of Daleen Series F Preferred Stock is reduced below 231,362,
as a result of a repurchase, redemption or other acquisition or cancellation of
such securities by Daleen described on SCHEDULE 7.5(B) hereto, and the effective
date thereof shall be prior to the Closing Date, the number of shares of Daleen
Common Stock to be issued to Abiliti pursuant to the preceding Sections 1.3 and
1.4 (in the case of Daleen's cancellation, repurchase, redemption or other
acquisition of Daleen Common Stock), and the number of shares of Daleen Series F
Preferred Stock to be issued to Abiliti pursuant to the preceding Sections 1.3
and 1.4 (in the case of Daleen's cancellation, repurchase, redemption or other
acquisition of Daleen Series F Preferred Stock), shall be reduced by the number
of shares of Daleen Common Stock and/or Daleen Series F Preferred Stock, as the
case may be, so cancelled, repurchased, redeemed or otherwise acquired.

Section 1.6.      Assumed Liabilities. On the Closing Date, but effective upon
the Effective Time, Acquisition Sub shall, pursuant to an assignment and
assumption agreement substantially in the form of EXHIBIT C (the "ASSUMPTION
AGREEMENT"), assume and agree to discharge only the Liabilities of Abiliti as
listed on SCHEDULE 1.6 (collectively, the "ASSUMED LIABILITIES"). As used in
this Agreement, "LIABILITY" shall mean, with respect to any Person (as defined
in Section 4.1(d)) or any property of such Person, any liability or obligation
of such Person of any nature, character or kind whatsoever, whether or not due
or to become due, accrued or unaccrued, fixed, absolute, contingent, matured,
liquidated, asserted, conditional, secondary, potential, determined,
determinable or contingent and whether or not incurred directly by such Person
or by any predecessor of such Person, and whether or not arising out of any act,
omission, transaction, circumstance, sale of goods or service, set off,
recoupment, counterclaim or otherwise.

Section 1.7.      Retained Liabilities. Acquisition Sub and Daleen shall not
assume, and Abiliti shall have sole responsibility of and shall retain, pay and
discharge in due course every Liability of Abiliti, whether known or unknown,
now existing or hereafter arising, contingent or liquidated, including without
limitation, Liabilities that affect or otherwise relate to the Abiliti Business
or the Purchased Assets, and Daleen and Acquisition Sub shall not assume or in
any way be liable or responsible for any such Liability by virtue of its
purchase of the Purchased Assets or otherwise, other than the Assumed
Liabilities (the "RETAINED LIABILITIES"), including without limitation
Liabilities:

         (a)      under, arising out of or in respect of the Transaction
Agreements, including pursuant to Section 13.3 hereof, or any challenge to the
Purchase or other Contemplated Transactions (as defined in Section 4.2(b)) by
any shareholder of Abiliti, including without limitation, all obligations of
Abiliti pursuant to Article XII below;

         (b)      under, arising out of or in any way in respect of (i) the
outstanding convertible promissory notes, dated March 16, 2000, of Abiliti, in
the aggregate amount of $7.5 million plus all accrued and unpaid interest,
penalties or other amounts owed thereon (the "3/00 DEBT") or (ii) the
outstanding convertible promissory notes, dated January 17, 2001, of Abiliti, in
the aggregate amount of $4.5 million plus all accrued and unpaid interest,
penalties or other amounts owed thereon (the "1/01 DEBT");

         (c)      under, arising out of or in respect of any Retained Asset;

         (d)      related to the distribution by Abiliti to any of its creditors
or shareholders of the consideration received by Abiliti hereunder;

         (e)      related to income, capital gains or other similar Taxes (as
defined in Section 4.11), if any, of Abiliti arising out of the Contemplated
Transactions;

         (f)      related to, arising out of or in respect to Abiliti's
ownership or operation of Network Strategies, Inc. (as described in Section
4.1(c) hereof);

         (g)      related to or based upon Abiliti's acts or omissions occurring
after the Closing Date; or

         (h)      related to, arising out of or in respect to the agreements set
forth in Section 1.2(e) or the matters set forth on SCHEDULE 1.7(H) hereto.

Section 1.8.      Allocation. The Purchase Price shall be allocated in
accordance with EXHIBIT D. After the Closing, the parties shall make consistent
use of the allocation, fair market value and useful lives specified in EXHIBIT D
for all Tax purposes and in all filings, declarations and reports with the
Internal Revenue Service (the "IRS") in respect thereof, including the reports
required to be filed under Section 1060 of the I.R.C. (as defined in Section
4.11). Acquisition Sub shall prepare and deliver IRS Form 8594 to Abiliti within
forty-five (45) days after the Closing Date to be filed with the IRS. In any
Proceeding (as defined in Section 4.15) related to the determination of any Tax,
neither Acquisition Sub nor Abiliti shall contend or represent that such
allocation is not a correct allocation.

Section 1.9.      Shareholder Approval. The Purchase shall be consummated
pursuant to the terms of this Agreement, which has been approved and adopted by
the respective Boards of Directors of Abiliti, Daleen and Acquisition Sub, and
is subject to approval by the stockholders of Daleen and the shareholders of
Abiliti, as required by Applicable Law, including the Missouri General Business
Corporation Law (the "MGBCL") and the Delaware General Corporation Law. As used
in this Agreement, "APPLICABLE LAW" means all applicable Legal Requirements (as
defined in Section 4.2(b)) and Orders (as defined in Section 4.15(b)),
including, without limitation, all applicable rules and regulations of any
self-regulatory organization.

Section 1.10.     Time and Place of Closing. The closing of the transactions
contemplated hereby (the "CLOSING") will take place at the offices of Morris,
Manning & Martin, L.L.P., 1600 Atlanta Financial Center, 3343 Peachtree Road,
N.E., Atlanta, Georgia 30326 at 10:00 a.m. (local time) on the date to be
specified by the parties, which shall be no later than the third (3rd) business
day after satisfaction or waiver of the conditions precedent to the Purchase as
set forth herein (the "CLOSING DATE"). The Closing shall be deemed effective at
12:01 a.m. on the Closing Date (the "EFFECTIVE TIME"). Subject to the provisions
of Article XI, failure to consummate the Purchase provided for in this Agreement
on the date and time and at the place determined pursuant to this Section 1.10
will not result in the termination of this Agreement and will not relieve any
party of any obligation under this Agreement.

Section 1.11.   Closing Obligations. At the Closing: (a) Abiliti will deliver to
Daleen and Acquisition Sub the documents referenced in Article VIII hereof; and
(b) Daleen and Acquisition Sub will deliver to Abiliti the documents and
consideration referenced in Article IX hereof.

                                   ARTICLE II.
           LIMITATIONS ON DISSOLUTION OF ABILITI; CERTAIN TAX MATTERS

Section 2.1.      Limitations on Dissolution of Abiliti. Abiliti shall not file
Articles of Dissolution or otherwise dissolve pursuant to Section 351.468 of the
MGBCL prior to the date that is one year after the Closing Date. In the event
Abiliti elects to dissolve pursuant to the MGBCL, such statutory dissolution
shall be fully in accordance with Section 351.464 of the MGBCL and with the
effects set forth in Section 351.476 of the MGBCL, including, without
limitation, the discharge, or the making of provision for discharge, of all
Liabilities that are not Assumed Liabilities prior to the distribution of its
remaining Assets, if any, to holders of Abiliti Capital Stock. Such statutory
dissolution shall have been approved by the Board of Directors and shareholders
of Abiliti in accordance with Section 351.464 of the MGBCL. Abiliti shall not
distribute any of its Assets to its shareholders (in dissolution, by dividend or
otherwise) prior to satisfying or making provision to satisfy its creditors in
accordance with Applicable Law (provided, however, that the foregoing
restriction shall not apply to any payment ordered by a Missouri or Federal
court pursuant to Section 351.405 of the MGBCL).

Section 2.2.      Abiliti Name. Simultaneous with the Closing, Abiliti shall
change its name to a name that does not contain the word "Abiliti" or
derivatives thereof (the Abiliti name and such derivatives, the "BUSINESS
NAME"). From and after the Closing Date, Daleen shall have the right to use the
Business Name in connection with its use and operation of the Purchased Assets,
whether by itself or in combination with other words, for a period of one year
from and after the Closing Date, during which time Abiliti shall not use the
Business Name.

Section 2.3.      Taxes of Abiliti.

         (a)      Any general property Tax assessed against or pertaining to the
Purchased Assets for the taxable period that includes the Closing Date shall be
prorated between Daleen and Abiliti as of the Closing Date, except to the extent
such Taxes are Assumed Liabilities. In the event the amount of any such general
property Tax cannot be ascertained as of the Closing Date, pro-ration shall be
made on the basis of the preceding year, and to the extent that any such
pro-ration or accrual may be inaccurate Abiliti and Daleen agree to make such
payment to the other
after the Tax statements have been received as are necessary to allocate such
general property Tax properly between Abiliti and Daleen as of the Closing Date.

         (b)      Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, all amounts
payable with respect to utility charges and other items of expense attributable
to the conduct of the Abiliti Business shall be prorated as of the Closing Date
to the extent the charges and expenses cannot be identified as to the Person who
received the benefits to which such charges and expenses relate, except to the
extent such expenses are Assumed Liabilities. To the extent such amounts are
estimated at Closing and such pro-rations are inaccurate, Abiliti and Daleen
agree to make such payment to the other after such amounts are correctly
computed that is necessary to allocate such charges properly between Abiliti and
Daleen as of the Closing Date.

         (c)      Daleen shall pay any and all recording, filing or other fees
relating to the conveyance or transfer of the Purchased Assets from Abiliti to
Acquisition Sub, other than Retained Liabilities.

                                  ARTICLE III.
                     TITLE AND RISK OF LOSS; FURTHER ACTION

Section 3.1.      Pre-Closing Casualty to Assets. In the event of any loss,
damage or destruction of or to the Purchased Assets due to theft, expropriation,
seizure, destruction, damage, fire, earthquake, flood, lightning, storm,
hurricane, or other cause or casualty until title thereto is passed to the
Acquisition Sub at the Closing, at the Closing Abiliti shall assign any
insurance proceeds and other compensation and any other rights thereto to Daleen
and Acquisition Sub and shall reasonably cooperate with Daleen and Acquisition
Sub in collecting all insurance proceeds and other compensation with respect
thereto.

Section 3.2.      Taking of Necessary Action; Further Action. Each of the
parties hereto will take all such reasonable and lawful action as may be
necessary or appropriate in order to effectuate the Purchase in accordance with
this Agreement as promptly as practicable. If, at any time after the Closing
Date, any such further action is necessary or desirable to carry out the
purposes of this Agreement and to vest Acquisition Sub with full right, title
and possession to the Purchased Assets, or to effectuate the assumption by
Acquisition Sub of the Assumed Liabilities, the officers and directors of
Abiliti, Daleen and Acquisition Sub are fully authorized in the name of their
respective corporations or otherwise to take, and will take, all such lawful and
necessary reasonable action.

                                   ARTICLE IV.
                    REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF ABILITI

         Abiliti represents and warrants to Daleen and Acquisition Sub as
follows:

Section 4.1.      Organization and Good Standing.

         (a)      SCHEDULE 4.1 contains a complete and accurate list of
Abiliti's jurisdiction of incorporation and other jurisdictions in which it is
authorized to do business. Abiliti is a corporation duly organized, validly
existing, and in good standing under the laws of its jurisdiction of
incorporation, with full corporate power and authority to conduct the Business
as
it is now being conducted, to own or use the Abiliti Assets, and to perform all
its obligations under any Contract to which Abiliti is a party. Abiliti is duly
qualified to do business as a foreign corporation and is in good standing under
the laws of each state or other jurisdiction in which either the ownership or
use of the properties owned or used by it, or the nature of the activities
conducted by it, requires such qualification, except where the failure to so
qualify would not have a Material Adverse Effect on Abiliti. For purposes of
this Agreement, "MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT" means a material adverse effect on a
party to this Agreement and its subsidiaries or on the business, operations,
assets or financial condition of such party and its subsidiaries, taken as a
whole, or on the ability of such party to consummate the Contemplated
Transactions.

         (b)      Abiliti has delivered to Daleen true and correct copies of its
Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws (the "ABILITI ORGANIZATIONAL Documents")
and of its minute books and stock records, each as currently in effect, provided
that minutes related to discussions about the Purchase and the Contemplated
Transactions and other business combinations or strategic transactions have not
been delivered or made available.

         (c)      Abiliti has and has had no subsidiaries or investments in any
other corporations or businesses other than Network Strategies, Inc., a
California corporation that does not have and has never had any operations,
Liabilities or Assets, and is not in good standing. Abiliti owns, and at all
times has owned beneficially and of record, all of the issued and outstanding
equity securities of Network Strategies, Inc. Abiliti has delivered to Daleen
true and correct copies of the Articles of Incorporation of Network Strategies,
Inc. Network Strategies, Inc. has no bylaws and has had no meetings of, or
actions taken by consent of, its directors (if any) or shareholders since
inception.

         (d)      For purposes of this Agreement, "ASSETS" means, in respect of
a Person, all of the assets, properties and rights of such Person and its
subsidiaries, if any, including, without limitation, the following assets,
properties and rights: (i) all land, structures, improvements, fixtures, rights
of way, uses, easements, licenses, hereditaments, tenements and appurtenances
belonging or appertaining thereto (the "REAL PROPERTY"); (ii) all machinery,
operating equipment and supplies, office equipment and supplies, computer
hardware and software and other tangible personal property of every kind and
nature owned or used by such Person in or relating to such Person's Business
(the "PERSONAL PROPERTY"); (iii) all rights and incidents of interest of such
Person in and to (A) the leases relating to tangible personal property leased by
such Person from third parties (the "PERSONAL PROPERTY LEASES"), and (B) the
tangible personal property leased pursuant thereto (the "LEASED PERSONAL
PROPERTY"); (iv) all rights and incidents of interest of such Person in and to
(A) the leases relating to real property leased by such Person from third
parties (the "REAL PROPERTY LEASES"), and (B) the real property leased pursuant
thereto (the "LEASED REAL PROPERTY"); (v) all of such Person's inventory held
for resale and all finished goods, raw materials, work in progress, wrapping,
supply and packaging items and similar items owned by such Person on the Closing
Date used in or relating to such Person's Business, in each case wherever the
same may be located; (vi) all work in progress, including, without limitation,
work in progress which has not yet been billed to a customer, owned by such
Person on the Closing Date; (vii) all of such Person's right, title and interest
in and to (A) its customer accounts, and (B) the outstanding Contracts relating
to the customer accounts; (viii) all of such Person's right, title and interest
in and to its Software and Intangibles (as defined in Section

4.22(a)), trade secrets, franchises, know-how, inventions, designs,
specifications, plans, drawings and intellectual property rights (all as more
particularly described in Section 4.22); (ix) all permits issued or granted to
such Person by any Governmental Body (as defined in Section 4.2(b)); (x) all
books, files, documents, sales literature, customer lists, customer records,
operating records, employee personnel files, computer programs, instructions,
advertising materials, dealer and distributor lists and other records of such
Person and/or its subsidiaries; (xi) any deposits, prepayments, unbilled costs
and fees, accounts, notes and other receivables and claims, causes of action,
choses in action, rights of recovery, refunds, rights of set-off and rights of
recoupment; (xii) all of such Person's right, title and interest in and to the
Contracts not previously set forth in this definition; (xiii) all accounts
receivable of such Person; (xiv) all cash and all bank accounts and brokerage
accounts and similar accounts and cash equivalents, including deposits in
transit, of such Person; (xv) all of such Person's right, title and interest in
and to its name and trademarks, trade names, domain names and service marks
related thereto; and (xvi) all other properties, assets, rights and interests of
every kind and description, wherever located, of such Person. For purposes of
this Agreement, (a) "ABILITI ASSET" means all of the Assets of Abiliti or any of
its subsidiaries and (b) "PERSON" means any individual, corporation (including
any non-profit corporation), general or limited partnership, limited liability
company, joint venture, estate, trust, association, organization, labor union,
or other entity or Governmental Body.

Section 4.2.      Authority; No Conflict.

         (a)      Abiliti has full corporate power and authority to execute and
deliver this Agreement and each of the Abiliti Closing Documents to be executed
and delivered by Abiliti as set forth herein and to perform its obligations
under this Agreement and the Abiliti Closing Documents. With respect to the
approval of this Agreement and the consummation of the Contemplated
Transactions: (a) no less than 66 2/3% of the outstanding votes entitled to be
cast by all holders of Abiliti Capital Stock is required under Applicable Law to
approve this Agreement and the consummation of the Purchase, and (b)
shareholders holding shares of Abiliti Capital Stock which represent at least 66
2/3% of the outstanding votes entitled to be cast by all holders of Abiliti
Capital Stock have entered into an Abiliti Voting Agreement (as defined in
Section 4.32 below) to authorize and approve, among other things, the Purchase.
This Agreement constitutes the legal, valid, and binding obligation of Abiliti,
enforceable against Abiliti in accordance with its terms, except as such
enforceability may be limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar
laws relating to creditors' rights generally and by general principles of equity
(regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in
equity or at law). Upon the execution and delivery by Abiliti of the Abiliti
Closing Documents, the Abiliti Closing Documents will constitute the legal,
valid, and binding obligations of Abiliti, enforceable against Abiliti in
accordance with their respective terms, except as such enforceability may be
limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar laws relating to
creditors' rights generally and by general principles of equity (regardless of
whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).
As used in this Agreement, the "ABILITI CLOSING DOCUMENTS" means each agreement,
certificate or other instrument required to be executed and delivered at Closing
by Abiliti pursuant to Section 8.9.

         (b)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.2, neither the execution and
delivery of this Agreement nor the consummation or performance by Abiliti of any
of the Contemplated Transactions will, directly or indirectly (with or without
notice or lapse of time):

                  (i)      Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of (A) any provision of the Abiliti Organizational Documents; or (B) any
resolution adopted by the Board of Directors or the Shareholders (as defined in
Section 4.3) of Abiliti;

                  (ii)     Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of, or give any governmental body (whether federal, state, local, municipal,
foreign, or other government, or governmental or quasi-governmental authority of
any nature (including any governmental agency, branch, department, official, or
entity and any court or other tribunal, and any self-regulatory organization)
(each, a "GOVERNMENTAL BODY")) or other Person the right to challenge any of the
Contemplated Transactions or to exercise any remedy or obtain any relief under
any legal requirement (including any federal, state, local, municipal, foreign,
international, multinational, or other administrative order, constitution, law,
ordinance, principle of common law, regulation, statute or treaty, or any rule
or regulation of any Governmental Body (each, a "LEGAL REQUIREMENT")) or any
Order to which Abiliti or any of the Abiliti Assets may be subject;

                  (iii)    Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of any of the terms or requirements of, or give any Governmental Body the right
to revoke, withdraw, suspend, cancel, terminate or modify any governmental
authorization (including any approval, consent, license, permit, waiver, or
other authorization issued, granted, given, or otherwise made available by or
under the authority of any Governmental Body or pursuant to any Legal
Requirement (each, a "GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORIZATION")) that is held by Abiliti or
that otherwise relates to the Abiliti Business or any of the Abiliti Assets;

                  (iv)     Cause Abiliti to become subject to, or to become
liable for the payment of, any Taxes;

                  (v)      Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
or breach of any provision of, or give any Person the right to declare a default
or exercise any remedy under, or to accelerate the maturity or performance of,
or to cancel, terminate or modify any Material Contract (as defined in Section
4.17(a)) to which Abiliti is a party or to which it or the Abiliti Assets are
bound; or

                  (vi)     Result in the imposition or creation of any material
Encumbrance upon or with respect to any of the Abiliti Assets.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.2, Abiliti will not be
required to give notice or obtain any Consents from any Person in connection
with the execution and delivery of this Agreement or the consummation or
performance of any of the Contemplated Transactions. For purposes of this
Agreement, "CONSENTS" means any approvals, consents, ratifications, waivers or
other authorizations (including any Governmental Authorizations).

         (d)      For purposes of this Agreement, "CONTEMPLATED TRANSACTIONS"
means, collectively, the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, including:
(i) the Purchase; (ii)
the execution and delivery of the Daleen Common Stock Warrant Agreements, the
Escrow Agreement, the Abiliti Voting Agreements, the Daleen Voting Agreements,
the Employment Agreements and the Registration Rights Agreement; (iii)
consummation of the Investment (as defined in Section 8.8); (iv) the performance
by Daleen, Acquisition Sub and Abiliti of their respective covenants and
obligations under this Agreement and the agreements set forth in subparagraph
(ii); and (viii) Acquisition Sub's ownership of the Purchased Assets and
exercise of control over the Abiliti Business after the Closing Date.

Section 4.3.      Capitalization. The authorized capital stock of Abiliti
consists of (a) five hundred ninety million (590,000,000) shares of common
stock, $0.00005 par value per share, of which six million three hundred
thirty-six thousand seven hundred ninety-four (6,275,256) shares are issued and
outstanding; and (b) ten million (10,000,000) shares of preferred stock,
$0.00005 par value per share, of which (i) two million seven hundred ninety-two
thousand eight hundred nineteen (2,792,819) shares are designated as Abiliti
Series A Preferred Stock (with two million seven hundred ninety-two thousand
eight hundred nineteen (2,792,819) shares issued and outstanding); and (ii)
three million five hundred thousand (3,500,000) shares are designated as Abiliti
Series B Preferred Stock (with one million three hundred twenty-eight thousand
three hundred eighty-three (1,328,383) shares issued and outstanding)
(collectively, the "ABILITI CAPITAL STOCK"). All of the issued and outstanding
shares of Abiliti Capital Stock are held of record and owned by the Persons
(collectively, the "SHAREHOLDERS") and in the amounts set forth on SCHEDULE 4.3.
All of the outstanding equity securities of Abiliti have been duly authorized
and validly issued and are fully paid and nonassessable. Other than as set forth
on SCHEDULE 4.3, Abiliti is not a party to any Contract relating to the
issuance, sale, or transfer of any equity securities or other securities of
Abiliti. SCHEDULE 4.3 sets forth a true and accurate description of each
Contract relating to the issuance, sale or transfer of any equity securities or
other securities of Abiliti including, without limitation, in the case of
options, warrants or other rights of any Person to acquire such securities, the
name of the holder of such rights, the number and type of securities underlying
such rights, the exercise, purchase or conversion price thereof, the voting
provisions and the expiration date, including any provision applicable upon a
change of control in other transactions involving Abiliti. Except as set forth
on SCHEDULE 4.3, Abiliti does not own, nor does it have any Contract to acquire,
any equity securities or other securities of any Person or any direct or
indirect equity or ownership interest in any other business. Except as disclosed
on SCHEDULE 4.3, (i) there are no stock appreciation rights, options, warrants,
conversion privileges or pre-emptive or other rights or agreements outstanding
to purchase or otherwise acquire any Abiliti Capital Stock or other securities;
(ii) there are no options, warrants, conversion privileges or pre-emptive or
other rights or agreements to which Abiliti is a party involving the purchase or
other acquisition of any securities of any other Person; (iii) there is no
liability for dividends accrued, but unpaid; and (iv) there are no voting
agreements, rights of first refusal or other restrictions (other than normal
restrictions on transfer under applicable federal and state securities laws)
applicable to any of Abiliti's outstanding securities. With respect to the stock
options identified on SCHEDULE 4.3, each of (A) the 1997 Options (as defined in
SCHEDULE 4.3) were granted pursuant to an agreement in the form of Annex A to
SCHEDULE 4.3, (B) the 1998 Plan Options (as defined in SCHEDULE 4.3) were
granted pursuant to the 1998 Plan (as defined in SCHEDULE 4.3) attached as Annex
B to SCHEDULE 4.3 and an agreement in the form of Annex C to SCHEDULE 4.3, and
(C) the Quick Options (as defined in SCHEDULE 4.3) were granted pursuant to the
agreement attached as Annex D to SCHEDULE 4.3 (the 1997 Options and the 1998
Plan hereinafter are referred to collectively as the "OPTION PLANS").

Section 4.4.      Financial Statements. Abiliti has delivered to Daleen and
Acquisition Sub (a) the audited balance sheets of Abiliti as at December 31,
1999, 2000 and 2001, and the related audited statements of income, changes in
shareholders' equity, and cash flow for each of the fiscal years then ended,
together with the report thereon of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
("PRICEWATERHOUSE"), its independent auditors; and (b) the unaudited balance
sheet of Abiliti as of March 31, 2002 (the "ABILITI BALANCE SHEET"), and the
related statement of income for the three (3) month period then ended. Such
financial statements and notes fairly present the financial condition and the
results of operations, changes in shareholders' equity, and cash flow of Abiliti
as at the respective dates of and for the periods referred to in such financial
statements, all in accordance with GAAP (as defined below), subject, in the case
of interim financial statements, to normal recurring year-end adjustments (the
effect of which will not, individually or in the aggregate, be materially
adverse) and the absence of notes (that, if presented, would not differ
materially from those included in the last audited statement); the financial
statements referred to in this Section 4.4 reflect the consistent application of
such accounting principles throughout the periods involved. No financial
statements of any Person other than Abiliti are required by GAAP to be included
in the financial statements of Abiliti. Pricewaterhouse has conducted any
necessary review of Daleen and has agreed in writing that it will provide
consents to the inclusion or incorporation by reference of the audited financial
statements of Abiliti referenced above and Pricewaterhouse's audit report
related thereto, in the event reasonably requested by Daleen to do so, in
connection with any filings by Daleen with the U.S. Securities and Exchange
Commission (the "SEC"), including the Daleen Registration Statements (as defined
in Section 4.29). For purposes of this Agreement, "GAAP" means generally
accepted United States accounting principles, applied on a consistent basis.

Section 4.5.      Books and Records. The books of account, stock record books,
and other records of Abiliti, true and complete copies of all of which have been
delivered to Daleen, are complete and correct in all material respects and have
been maintained in all material respects in accordance with sound business
practices and the requirements of Section 13(b)(2) of the Securities Exchange
Act of 1934, as amended (the "EXCHANGE ACT") (regardless of whether or not
Abiliti is subject to that section), including the maintenance of an adequate
system of internal controls. With respect to the minute books of Abiliti,
Abiliti has taken no material action not reflected in the minutes.

Section 4.6.      Title to Properties; Encumbrances. Neither Abiliti nor any
subsidiary of Abiliti owns any Real Property. SCHEDULE 4.6 contains a list of
all Leased Real Property or other interests in Real Property owned by Abiliti or
its subsidiaries. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.6, Abiliti and its
subsidiaries own all the properties and Assets (whether real, personal, or mixed
and whether tangible or intangible) that Abiliti and its subsidiaries purport to
own or reflected as owned in the books and records of Abiliti, including all of
the properties and Assets reflected in the Abiliti Balance Sheet (except for
Assets held under capitalized leases disclosed in SCHEDULE 4.6 and personal
property sold since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet in the Ordinary Course
of Business (as defined below)), and all of the properties and Assets purchased
or otherwise acquired by Abiliti since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet
(except for property, inventory and other Assets acquired, sold, consumed or
disposed of since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet in the Ordinary Course
of Business). Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.6, all properties and Assets
reflected in the Abiliti Balance Sheet are free and clear of any charge, claim,
community property interest, condition, equitable interest, lien, option,
pledge, security
interest, right of first refusal, or restriction of any kind, including any
restriction on use, voting, transfer, receipt of income, or exercise of any
other attribute of ownership other than restrictions on transfer under federal
or state securities laws (each, an "ENCUMBRANCE"), except for (a) security
interests shown on the Abiliti Balance Sheet as securing specified liabilities
or obligations, with respect to which no default (or event that, with notice or
lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) exists; (b) security
interests incurred in connection with the purchase of property or Assets after
the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet (such security interests being limited to
the property or Assets so acquired), with respect to which no default (or event
that, with notice or lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) exists;
(c) liens for Taxes not yet due or which are contested in good faith by
appropriate proceedings; (d) Encumbrances of carriers, warehousemen, mechanics
and materialmen and other like Encumbrances arising in the Ordinary Course of
Business and which are not past due and are reflected in the Abiliti Balance
Sheet; (e) statutory liens in favor of lessors arising in connection with any
property leased to Abiliti, provided that Abiliti is in good standing and is
current on all payments under such leases; and (f) any other Encumbrances that
do not in any way affect or apply to any Abiliti Asset that, individually or in
the aggregate with all other Abiliti Assets affected by such Encumbrance, is
material to the Abiliti Business. For purposes of this Agreement, an action will
be considered to have taken place in the "ORDINARY COURSE OF BUSINESS" if such
action is consistent with the past practices of such Person and is taken in the
ordinary course of the normal operations of such Person; provided that this
definition shall not include the sale of source code or non-inventory related
Assets.

Section 4.7.      Condition and Sufficiency of Assets. Except as set forth on
SCHEDULE 4.7, to the Knowledge of Abiliti (as defined in Section 13.8), the
buildings, facilities, structures, or equipment (including motor vehicles and
trucks) owned or operated by Abiliti and its subsidiaries are structurally sound
and in good operating condition and repair, reasonable wear and tear excepted,
and are adequate for the uses to which they are being put. The buildings,
facilities, structures, and equipment owned, leased or used by Abiliti and/or
its subsidiaries and included in the Purchased Assets are sufficient in all
material respects for the continued conduct of the Abiliti Business after the
Closing in substantially the same manner as conducted prior to the Closing.

Section 4.8.      Accounts Receivable. All accounts receivable of Abiliti that
are reflected on the Abiliti Balance Sheet or on the accounting records of
Abiliti as of the date hereof (collectively, the "ABILITI ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE")
represent valid contractual obligations arising from sales actually made or
services actually performed in the Ordinary Course of Business. The accounts
receivable reserves shown on the Abiliti Balance Sheet or on the accounting
records of Abiliti as of the date hereof were calculated consistent with past
practice and in accordance with GAAP. Except as set forth in Section 4.17(e)
(including the disclosure schedule thereto), there is no contest, claim or right
of set-off under any Contract with any obligor of an accounts receivable
relating to the amount or validity of such accounts receivable. SCHEDULE 4.8
contains a complete and accurate list of all accounts receivable as of the date
of the Abiliti Balance Sheet and sets forth the aging of such Abiliti Accounts
Receivable.

Section 4.9.      Inventory. Neither Abiliti nor any of its subsidiaries
maintains any inventory in connection with the Abiliti Business.

Section 4.10.     No Undisclosed Liabilities. Abiliti and its subsidiaries have
no liabilities or obligations of any nature (whether known or unknown and
whether absolute, accrued, contingent, or otherwise), except for (a) liabilities
or obligations reflected or reserved against in the Abiliti Balance Sheet or
specifically disclosed in the notes to Abiliti's audited balance sheet at
December 31, 2001; (b) current liabilities or obligations incurred in the
Ordinary Course of Business since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet; (c)
liabilities or obligations under this Agreement, set forth in disclosure
schedules delivered by Abiliti in connection herewith or set forth in any
Contract described in such disclosure schedules; and (d) any other liabilities
or obligations that are neither individually nor in the aggregate with all such
liabilities and obligations material to Abiliti or the Abiliti Business.

Section 4.11.     Tax Matters. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.11: (a) Abiliti
and each of its subsidiaries have timely filed (after taking into account any
extensions to file) all Tax Returns (as defined below) required to be filed by
them either on a separate or combined or consolidated basis; (b) all such Tax
Returns are correct in all material respects and accurately disclose in all
material respects all Taxes required to be paid for the periods covered thereby;
(c) Abiliti and its subsidiaries have paid or caused to be paid all Taxes shown
as due on such Tax Returns and all Taxes for which no Tax Return was required to
be filed, and the financial statements contained in the Abiliti Balance Sheet
reflect an adequate reserve as determined in accordance with GAAP for all
material Taxes payable by Abiliti and its subsidiaries and not yet due (other
than a reserve for deferred Taxes established to reflect timing differences
between book and Tax treatment) for all taxable periods and portions thereof
accrued through the date of such financial statements; (d) none of Abiliti or
any of its subsidiaries has waived or extended in writing any statute of
limitations in respect of Taxes; (e) there is no action, suit, investigation,
audit, claim or assessment that either: (i) has been formally commenced against
Abiliti or any of its subsidiaries; or (ii) as to which Abiliti or any of its
subsidiaries have Knowledge based upon contact with any agent of any taxing
authority with respect to Taxes; (f) there are no liens for Taxes upon the
Assets of Abiliti or any of its subsidiaries except for liens relating to
current Taxes not yet due; (g) all Taxes which Abiliti or any of its
subsidiaries is required by law to withhold or to collect for payment have been
duly withheld and collected, and have been paid or accrued on the books of
Abiliti or any of its subsidiaries; (h) neither Abiliti nor any of its
subsidiaries has been a member of any group of corporations filing Tax Returns
on a consolidated, combined, unitary or similar basis other than each such group
of which it is currently a member; (i) no deduction of any amount that would
otherwise be deductible by Abiliti or any of its subsidiaries with respect to
taxable periods ending on or before the Closing Date could be disallowed under
Section 162(m) of the I.R.C.; (j) neither Abiliti nor any of its subsidiaries
has constituted either a "distributing corporation" or a "controlled
corporation" in a distribution of stock qualifying for Tax-free treatment under
Section 355 of the I.R.C. (i) in the two (2) years prior to the date of this
Agreement, or (ii) in a distribution which could otherwise constitute part of a
"plan" or "series of related transactions" (within the meaning of Section 355(e)
of the I.R.C.) in conjunction with the Purchase; (k) neither Abiliti nor any of
its subsidiaries is a "United States real property holding corporation" within
the meaning of Section 897(c)(2) of the I.R.C.; (l) neither Abiliti nor any of
its subsidiaries will be obligated to make a payment, in connection with the
transactions contemplated hereunder or otherwise, to any employee or former
employee of, or individual providing services to Abiliti or any of its
subsidiaries that would be a "parachute payment" to a "disqualified individual"
as those terms are defined in Section 280G of the I.R.C. without regard to
whether such payment is reasonable
compensation for personal services performed or to be performed in the future;
and (m) neither Abiliti nor any of its subsidiaries will be obligated to pay any
excise Taxes or similar Taxes imposed on any employee or former employee of, or
individual providing services to, Abiliti or any of its subsidiaries under
Section 4999 of the I.R.C. as a result of the consummation of the transactions
contemplated hereby.

         For purposes of this Agreement, "TAX" and "TAXES" shall mean any
federal, state, local or foreign net income, gross income, gross receipts,
windfall profit, severance, property, production, sales, use, license, excise,
franchise, employment, payroll, withholding, alternative or add-on minimum or
any other tax, custom, duty, governmental fee or other like assessment or charge
of any kind whatsoever, together with any interest or penalty, addition to tax
or additional amount imposed by any Governmental Body. For purposes of this
Agreement, "TAX RETURN" means any federal, state, local or foreign Tax return,
declaration, statement, report, schedule, form or information return or any
amendment to any of the foregoing relating to Taxes.

         For purposes of this Agreement, "I.R.C." means the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, as amended, or any successor law, and regulations issued by the
IRS or the U.S. Treasury Department pursuant to the I.R.C. or any successor law.

Section 4.12.     No Material Adverse Effect. Except as set forth on SCHEDULE
4.12, since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet, there has not been any
action, event, omission or circumstance that has resulted or would reasonably be
expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect on Abiliti, and no event has
occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to result in
such a Material Adverse Effect on Abiliti, except such changes as may result
from general economic conditions in each of the markets served by Abiliti,
matters affecting the industry as a whole, and possible adverse changes
resulting, directly or indirectly, from the existence of this Agreement and the
Contemplated Transactions.

Section 4.13.     Employee Benefits.

         (a)      Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 4.13(A), there are no
corporations, partnerships, individuals, or other Persons whose employees, along
with the employees of Abiliti, would be treated as employed by a single employer
under Section 414(b), (c), (m) or (o) of the I.R.C. Abiliti and any other
Persons whose employees would be treated as employed by a single employer under
Section 414(b), (c), (m) or (o) of the I.R.C. are hereinafter collectively
referred to as the "ABILITI GROUP."

         (b)      SCHEDULE 4.13(B) contains a true and complete list of all the
following agreements, arrangements or plans which are presently in effect or
which have previously been in effect and which cover employees of any member of
the Abiliti Group (the "ABILITI EMPLOYEES"), and indicating, with respect to
each, the agreements, arrangements or plans for which Abiliti currently
maintains or contributes to on behalf of its employees:

                  (i)      Any employee benefit plan as defined in Section 3(3)
of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA"),
and any trust or other funding agency created thereunder, or under which any
member of the Abiliti Group, with respect to the Abiliti Employees, has any
outstanding, present, or future obligation or liability, or under which
any Employee or former Abiliti Employee has any present or future right to
benefits which are covered by ERISA; or

                  (ii)     Any other pension, profit sharing, retirement,
deferred compensation, stock purchase, stock option, phantom stock, incentive,
bonus, vacation, severance, termination, disability, hospitalization, medical,
life insurance, split dollar, retention, change of control, or other plan,
program, policy, or arrangement, whether written or unwritten, formal or
informal, which any member of the Abiliti Group maintains or to which any member
of the Abiliti Group has any outstanding, present or future obligations to
contribute or make payments under, whether voluntary, contingent or otherwise,
or which provides benefits to Abiliti Employees or former Abiliti Employees or
their dependents.

The plans, programs, policies, or arrangements described in subparagraph (i) and
(ii) above are hereinafter collectively referred to as the "ABILITI PLANS."
Abiliti has delivered to Daleen true and complete copies of all written plan
documents and contracts evidencing the Abiliti Plans, a written description of
all unwritten Abiliti Plans, as they may have been amended to the date hereof,
together with (A) all documents, including, without limitation, Forms 5500,
relating to any Abiliti Plans required to have been filed prior to the date
hereof with Governmental Authorities for each of the three (3) most recently
completed plan years, together with any schedules thereto or, if not yet filed
pursuant to valid extensions for filing, will be filed by the date required to
be filed (as so extended) (in which case Abiliti will provide a copy of such
document as filed promptly after the filing thereof); (B) attorneys' responses
to auditors' requests for information for each of the three (3) most recently
completed plan years; (C) financial statements and actuarial reports, if any,
for each Abiliti Plan for the three (3) most recently completed plan years; (D)
all trust agreements, insurance contracts or other funding arrangements for any
Abiliti Plan; (E) the most recent IRS determination letter, if any, for any
Abiliti Plan; and (F) all material communications received from or sent to the
IRS, Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation or the Department of Labor (including
a written description of any oral communication).

         (c)      Except as to those plans identified on SCHEDULE 4.13(C) as
tax-qualified Abiliti Plans (the "ABILITI QUALIFIED PLANS"), no member of the
Abiliti Group maintains or previously maintained an Abiliti Plan that meets or
was intended to meet the requirements of I.R.C. Section 401(a). The IRS has
issued favorable determination letters to the effect that each Abiliti Qualified
Plan qualifies under I.R.C. Section 401(a) and that any related trust is exempt
from taxation under I.R.C. Section 501(a), and such determination letters remain
in effect and have not been revoked, and, to Abiliti's Knowledge, nothing has
occurred since the date of such determination letters that could adversely
affect the qualified status of any Abiliti Qualified Plan. Copies of the most
recent determination letters and any outstanding requests for a determination
letter with respect to each Abiliti Qualified Plan have been delivered to
Daleen. Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 4.13(C), no Abiliti Qualified Plan has
been amended since the issuance of each respective determination letter. No
issue concerning qualification of the Abiliti Qualified Plans is pending before
or, to Abiliti's Knowledge, is threatened by the IRS. The Abiliti Qualified
Plans have been administered in all respects according to their terms and in
accordance with the requirements of the I.R.C. (to the extent applicable) and
ERISA.

         (d)      Each member of the Abiliti Group is in compliance with the
requirements prescribed by any and all statutes, orders, governmental rules and
regulations applicable to the Abiliti Plans and all reports and disclosures
relating to the Abiliti Plans required to be filed with or furnished to any
governmental entity, participants or beneficiaries prior to the Closing Date
have been or will be filed or furnished in a timely manner and in accordance
with applicable law. Each of the Abiliti Plans that is an employee benefit plan
(as defined in ERISA Section 3(3)) has been administered and operated in
compliance with all applicable provisions of ERISA and any other applicable
laws.

         (e)      Except as expressly identified on SCHEDULE 4.13(E), no
termination or partial termination of any Abiliti Qualified Plan has occurred,
nor has a notice of intent to terminate any Abiliti Qualified Plan been issued
by a member of the Abiliti Group.

         (f)      No member of the Abiliti Group maintains or has maintained an
"employee benefit pension plan" within the meaning of ERISA Section 3(2) that is
or was subject to Section 302 or Title IV of ERISA or that is or was subject to
I.R.C. Section 412.

         (g)      Each member of the Abiliti Group has made full and timely
payment, or has accrued pending full and timely payment, of all amounts that are
required under the terms of each of the Abiliti Plans and in accordance with
applicable laws and Abiliti Plan documents to be paid as a contribution to each
Abiliti Plan. The Abiliti Balance Sheet accurately reflects all obligations for
accrued benefits under any non-qualified deferred compensation or supplemental
retirement plans, in conformity with GAAP.

         (h)      No member of the Abiliti Group has any past, present or future
obligation or liability to contribute or has contributed to any multiemployer
plan as defined in ERISA Section 3(37).

         (i)      No member of the Abiliti Group nor, to Abiliti's Knowledge,
any other "disqualified person" or "party in interest" (as defined in I.R.C.
Section 4975 and ERISA Section 3(14), respectively) with respect to any of the
Abiliti Plans, has engaged in any "prohibited transaction" (as defined in I.R.C.
Section 4975 or ERISA Section 406), or has taken or omitted any action, which
could lead to the imposition of an excise Tax under the I.R.C. or a fine under
ERISA. All members of the Abiliti Group and, to the Abiliti's Knowledge, all
"fiduciaries" (as defined in ERISA Section 3(21)) with respect to the Abiliti
Plans, including any members of the Abiliti Group that are fiduciaries as to an
Abiliti Plan, have complied in all respects with the requirements of ERISA
Section 404.

         (j)      Each member of the Abiliti Group has complied in all respects
with the continuation coverage requirements of Section 4980B of the I.R.C.,
Section K, Chapter 100 of the I.R.C. and ERISA Sections 601 through 608
("COBRA"), and with the portability, access and renewability provisions of ERISA
Sections 701 through 712.

         (k)      Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 4.13(K), no member of the
Abiliti Group will be obligated after the Closing Date to make any nondeductible
contributions to any Abiliti Plan.

         (l)      Other than routine claims for benefits, there are no actions,
audits, investigations, suits or claims pending, or, to Abiliti's Knowledge,
threatened against any Abiliti Plan, any trust
or other funding agency created thereunder, or against any fiduciary of any
Abiliti Plan or against the assets of any Abiliti Plan.

         (m)      Other than health continuation coverage required by COBRA, no
member of the Abiliti Group has any obligation to any retired or former Abiliti
Employee to provide any benefits or other remuneration upon retirement or
termination of employment under any Abiliti Plan. No benefits paid under any
Abiliti Plan would constitute "parachute payments" under I.R.C. Section 280G,
and no benefits are or become payable, or are accelerated, under any Abiliti
Plan and no remuneration is payable, or becomes payable, by Abiliti, or is
accelerated, upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this
Agreement.

         (n)      Except in the Ordinary Course of Business or as set forth in
SCHEDULE 4.13(N), since December 31, 2000, no member of the Abiliti Group has:
(i) increased the rate of compensation payable or to become payable to any of
the employees of Abiliti and its subsidiaries, other than in the normal course
of business and consistent with past practice; (ii) made any commitment and has
not incurred any liability to any labor union; (iii) paid or agreed to pay any
bonuses or severance pay not reflected in the Abiliti Balance Sheet; (iv)
increased any benefits or rights under any Abiliti Plan; or (v) adopted any new
plan, program, policy or arrangement, which if it existed as of the Closing
Date, would constitute a Abiliti Plan. SCHEDULE 4.13(N) lists each employee of
Abiliti or its subsidiaries, the date each employee was hired, the current
annual base compensation of each such employee and any bonuses paid to such
employee in the past twelve (12) months.

Section 4.14.     Compliance With Legal Requirements; Governmental
Authorizations.

         (a)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.14(A):

                  (i)      Abiliti and its subsidiaries are each in compliance
in all material respects with each Legal Requirement that is applicable to it or
to the conduct or operation of its business or the ownership or use of any of
its Assets;

                  (ii)     To Abiliti's Knowledge, no event has occurred or
circumstance exists that (with or without notice or lapse of time) would
reasonably be expected to constitute or result in a violation by Abiliti or any
of its subsidiaries of, or a failure on the part of Abiliti or any of its
subsidiaries to comply with, any Legal Requirement; and

                  (iii)    Neither Abiliti nor any of its subsidiaries has
received, at any time since January 1, 2000, any notice from any Governmental
Body or any other Person regarding any actual, alleged, possible, or potential
violation of, or failure to comply with, any Legal Requirement.

         (b)      SCHEDULE 4.14(B) contains a complete and accurate list of each
material Governmental Authorization that is held by Abiliti and its subsidiaries
or that otherwise relates to the Abiliti Business or any Abiliti Asset. Each
Governmental Authorization listed or required to be listed in SCHEDULE 4.14(B)
is valid and in full force and effect. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.14(B):

                  (i)      Abiliti and its subsidiaries are in compliance with
all of the terms and requirements of each Governmental Authorization identified
or required to be identified in SCHEDULE 4.14(B);

                  (ii)     To Abiliti's Knowledge, no event has occurred or
circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to (with or without notice
or lapse of time) constitute or result directly or indirectly in a violation of
or a failure to comply with any term or requirement of any Governmental
Authorization; and

                  (iii)    Abiliti and its subsidiaries have not received, at
any time since January 1, 2000, any notice from any Governmental Body regarding
any actual, alleged, possible, or potential violation of or failure to comply
with any term or requirement of any Governmental Authorization.

Section 4.15.     Legal Proceedings; Orders.

         (a)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.15, there is no pending
Proceeding to which Abiliti or any subsidiary is a party or to which the Abiliti
Assets are subject, (i) that, except for individual claims of less than
$25,000.00, has been commenced by or against Abiliti or any subsidiary of
Abiliti or that could impair Abiliti's use of any of the Abiliti Assets; or (ii)
that challenges or would reasonably be expected to have the effect of
preventing, delaying, making illegal, or otherwise interfering with, any of the
Contemplated Transactions. To the Knowledge of Abiliti and except as set forth
on SCHEDULE 4.15, (A) no such Proceeding has been threatened, and (B) no event
has occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to give
rise to or serve as a basis for the commencement of any such Proceeding. For
purposes of this Agreement, "PROCEEDING" means any action, arbitration, audit,
hearing, investigation, litigation or suit (whether civil, criminal,
administrative or investigative or informal) commenced, brought, conducted, or
heard by or before, or otherwise involving, any Governmental Body or arbitrator.

         (b)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.15, (i) there is no material
Order to which Abiliti, any subsidiary of Abiliti, or any of the Abiliti Assets
is subject; (ii) neither Abiliti nor any subsidiary of Abiliti is subject to any
material Order that relates to the Abiliti Business or any of the Abiliti
Assets; and (iii) to the Knowledge of Abiliti, no Executive Officer (as defined
in Section 13.8), director or key employee of Abiliti or its subsidiaries is
subject to any Order that prohibits such officer, director or key employee from
engaging in or continuing any conduct, activity, or practice relating to the
Abiliti Business. For purposes of this Agreement, "ORDER" means any award,
decision, injunction, judgment or order, by any agency or other Governmental
Body or by any arbitrator.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.15, (i) Abiliti and its
subsidiaries are, and at all times since January 1, 2000 have been, in full
compliance with all of the terms and requirements of each Order to which any of
them, or any of the Abiliti Assets, is or has been subject; (ii) no event has
occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to constitute
or result in (with or without notice or lapse of time) a violation of or failure
to comply with any term or requirement of any Order to which Abiliti, any
subsidiary of Abiliti or any of the Abiliti Assets owned, is subject; and (iii)
neither Abiliti nor any Abiliti subsidiary has received, at any time since
January 1, 2000, any notice or other communication (whether oral or written)
from
any Governmental Body or any other Person regarding any actual, alleged,
possible, or potential violation of, or failure to comply with, any term or
requirement of any Order to which Abiliti, any Abiliti subsidiary, or any of the
Abiliti Assets, is or has been subject.

Section 4.16.     Absence of Certain Changes and Events. Except as expressly
required under the terms of this Agreement, and except as set forth in SCHEDULE
4.16, since the date of the Abiliti Balance Sheet, Abiliti has conducted the
Abiliti Business only in the Ordinary Course of Business in all material
respects and there has not been any:

         (a)      Change in Abiliti's authorized or issued capital stock; grant
of any stock option or right to purchase shares of capital stock of Abiliti;
issuance of any security convertible into such capital stock; grant of any
registration rights; purchase, redemption, retirement, or other acquisition by
Abiliti of any shares of any such capital stock; or declaration or payment of
any dividend or other distribution or payment in respect of shares of capital
stock;

         (b)      Amendment to any of the Abiliti Organizational Documents;

         (c)      Payment or increase by Abiliti or any subsidiary of any
bonuses, salaries, or other compensation to any shareholder, director, officer,
or employee (except in the Ordinary Course of Business) or entry into any
employment, severance, or similar Contract with any director, officer, or
employee;

         (d)      Adoption of, or increase in the payments to or benefits under,
any profit sharing, bonus, deferred compensation, savings, insurance, pension,
retirement, or other employee benefit plan for or with any employees of Abiliti
or its subsidiaries;

         (e)      Damage to or destruction or loss of any of the Abiliti Assets,
whether or not covered by insurance, materially and adversely affecting the
properties, assets, business, financial condition or prospects of Abiliti;

         (f)      Entry into, termination of, or receipt of notice of
termination of any Contract, license, distributorship, dealer, sales
representative, joint venture, credit, or similar agreement, other than in the
Ordinary Course of Business;

         (g)      Sale (other than sales in the Ordinary Course of Business),
lease, or other disposition of any material Asset or property of Abiliti or its
subsidiaries or mortgage, pledge, or imposition of any lien or other Encumbrance
on any material Asset or property of Abiliti or its subsidiaries;

         (h)      Cancellation or waiver of any material claims or rights;

         (i)      Change in the accounting methods used by Abiliti;

         (j)      Change in the billing and collection practices and procedures
of Abiliti;

         (k)      Action to accelerate, amend or change the period of vesting or
exercisability of stock options, rights under the Management Retention Plan or
other rights granted pursuant to benefit plans of Abiliti;

         (l)      Agreement entered into pursuant to which any party (other than
Abiliti) was granted exclusive marketing, servicing, manufacturing or other
exclusive rights of any type or scope;

         (m)      Payment, discharge, satisfaction, settlement or compromise of
any case, claim, liability or obligation (absolute, accrued, asserted or
unasserted, contingent or otherwise) arising other than in the Ordinary Course
of Business of Abiliti, other than the payment, discharge or satisfaction of
liabilities specifically reflected or reserved against in Abiliti's financial
statements referenced in Section 4.4;

         (n)      Revaluation of any of the Abiliti Assets, except as required
by GAAP;

         (o)      Agreement with any third party that limits in any manner the
territory or scope of activities in which Abiliti may engage; or

         (p)      Agreement, whether oral or written, by Abiliti to do any of
the foregoing.

Section 4.17.     Contracts; No Defaults.

         (a)      SCHEDULE 4.17(A) contains a complete and accurate list, and
Abiliti has delivered to Daleen true and complete copies, or summaries in the
case of oral contracts, of:

                  (i)      Each Contract that involves performance of services
or delivery of goods or materials by Abiliti or any subsidiary of an amount or
value in excess of $50,000.00;

                  (ii)     Each Contract that involves performance of services
or delivery of goods or materials to Abiliti or any subsidiary of an amount or
value in excess of $50,000.00;

                  (iii)    Each Contract of Abiliti or any subsidiary that was
not entered into in the Ordinary Course of Business;

                  (iv)     Each lease, rental or occupancy agreement, license,
installment and conditional sale agreement, and other Contract affecting the
ownership of, leasing of, title to, use of, or any leasehold or other interest
in, any real or personal property included in the Abiliti Assets (except
personal property leases and installment and conditional sales agreements having
a value per item or aggregate payments of less than $25,000.00 and with terms of
less than one (1) year);

                  (v)      Each licensing agreement or other Contract of Abiliti
with respect to Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights (as such terms are defined in
Section 4.22(a)), trade secrets or any other intellectual property, including
agreements with former employees, consultants, or contractors regarding the
appropriation or the non-disclosure of any of the Abiliti's intellectual
property which are or have ever been used or distributed by Abiliti or any
subsidiary, but excluding standard nondisclosure agreements and licenses of
commercially available software;

                  (vi)     Each collective bargaining agreement and other
Contract to which Abiliti is a party or with any labor union or other employee
representative of a group of employees;

                  (vii)    (A) All employment and severance Contracts that will
result in payment by Abiliti or any subsidiary, or the creation of any Liability
to pay on behalf of Abiliti or any subsidiary, any severance, termination or any
other form of payment to any present or former employee, independent contractor
or consultant following termination of employment or otherwise as a result of
the consummation of the Contemplated Transactions; (B) any Contract or pending
Contract of Abiliti or any subsidiary to hire any Person as an employee,
independent contractor or consultant; and (C) any Contracts of Abiliti or any
subsidiary with respect to the payment of any referral or other fees in
connection with the hiring or proposed hiring of any employee, independent
contractor or consultant;

                  (viii)   Each joint venture or partnership to which Abiliti or
any subsidiary is a party, and other applicable Contracts to which Abiliti is a
party (however named) involving a sharing of profits, losses, costs or
Liabilities by Abiliti with any other Person;

                  (ix)     Each Contract containing covenants that in any way
purport to materially restrict the Abiliti Business or to limit the freedom of
Abiliti to engage in any line of business or to compete with any Person;

                  (x)      Each Contract of Abiliti or any subsidiary providing
for payments to or by any Person based on sales, purchases, or profits, other
than direct payments for goods and other than commission arrangements with
employees of Abiliti entered into in the Ordinary Course of Business;

                  (xi)     Each power of attorney granted by Abiliti or any
subsidiary that is currently effective and outstanding;

                  (xii)    Each outstanding Contract of Abiliti or any
subsidiary for capital expenditures in excess of $25,000.00;

                  (xiii)   Each outstanding written warranty, guaranty, and or
other similar undertaking with respect to contractual performance extended by
Abiliti or any subsidiary; and

                  (xiv)    Each amendment, supplement, and modification (whether
oral or written) in respect of any of the foregoing, other than amendments,
supplements or modifications relating to customer-requested software
enhancements made in the Ordinary Course of Business involving additional
payments in each case of no more than $10,000 that do not change any of the
substantive terms of the Contracts they amend, supplement or modify (such
Contracts, identified or required to be identified in Sections 4.17(a)(i) -
(xiv) collectively, the "MATERIAL CONTRACTS").

         For purposes of this Agreement, "CONTRACT" means, in respect of any
Person, any agreement, contract, note, loan, evidence of indebtedness, purchase
order, letter of credit, indenture, security or pledge agreement, franchise
agreement, undertaking, covenant not to compete, employment agreement, license
agreement, instrument, obligation or commitment (whether written or oral and
whether express or implied), to which such Person is party or by which it or any
of its Assets is bound.

         (b)      To Abiliti's Knowledge, except as disclosed on SCHEDULE
4.17(B), no Executive Officer, director, agent, employee, consultant, or
contractor of Abiliti or any subsidiary is bound by any Contract (including any
confidentiality or proprietary rights agreement) that purports to limit the
ability of such Executive Officer, director, agent, employee, consultant, or
contractor to (i) engage in or continue any conduct, activity, or practice
relating to the Abiliti Business; or (ii) assign to Abiliti or to any other
Person any rights to any invention, improvement or discovery.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.17(C), each Material
Contract is in full force and effect and is valid and enforceable in accordance
with its terms (except as such enforceability may be limited by applicable
bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, receivership or similar Legal
Requirement affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally and except
that the availability of equitable remedies of specific performance or
injunctive relief is subject to the discretion of the court before which any
proceeding may be brought).

         (d)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.17(D):

                  (i)      Abiliti and its subsidiaries are, and at all times
since January 1, 2000, have been in full compliance, in all material respects,
with all applicable terms and requirements of each Material Contract under which
Abiliti or any subsidiary has or had any obligation or Liability or by which
Abiliti or any subsidiary any of the Assets owned or used by Abiliti or any
subsidiary is or was bound;

                  (ii)     No event has occurred or circumstance exists that
(with or without notice or lapse of time) would reasonably be expected to
contravene, conflict with, or result in a material violation or breach of, or
give Abiliti or any other Person the right to declare a default or exercise any
remedy under, or to accelerate the maturity or performance of, or to cancel,
terminate, or modify, any Material Contract; and

                  (iii)    Neither Abiliti nor any subsidiary has given to or
received from any other Person, at any time since January 1, 2000, any written
notice regarding any actual, alleged, possible, or potential violation or breach
of, or default under, any Material Contract.

         (e)      Other than the disputed customer receivables set forth on
SCHEDULE 4.17(E), there are no renegotiations of, attempts to renegotiate, or
outstanding rights to renegotiate any material amounts paid or payable to
Abiliti under current or completed Material Contracts with any Person and to the
Knowledge of Abiliti no such Person has made written demand for such
renegotiation.

Section 4.18.     Insurance.

         (a)      Abiliti has delivered to Daleen true and complete copies of
all policies of insurance to which Abiliti is a party or the payor and under
which Abiliti, or any director of Abiliti or any subsidiary, is or has been
covered at any time since January 1, 2000.

         (b)      SCHEDULE 4.18(B) describes (i) any self-insurance arrangement
by or affecting Abiliti, including any reserves established thereunder; and (ii)
any Contract or arrangement, other than a policy of insurance, for the transfer
or sharing of any risk by Abiliti.

         (c)      Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.18(C):

                  (i)      All policies to which Abiliti is a party or that
provide coverage to Abiliti or any director or officer of Abiliti (A) are valid
and outstanding; and (B) do not provide for any retrospective premium adjustment
or other experienced-based liability on the part of Abiliti.

                  (ii)     Abiliti has not received (A) any written refusal of
coverage or any written notice that a defense will be afforded with reservation
of rights; or (B) any notice of cancellation or any other indication that any
insurance policy is no longer in full force or effect or will not be renewed or
that the issuer of any policy is not willing or able to perform its obligations
thereunder.

                  (iii)    Abiliti has paid all premiums due, and has otherwise
performed all of its obligations under each insurance policy to which Abiliti is
a party or the payor and that provides coverage to Abiliti or any director or
officer thereof.

                  (iv)     To Abiliti's Knowledge, Abiliti has given notice to
the insurer of all claims that may be insured thereby.

Section 4.19.     Environmental Matters. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.19:

         (a)      To the Knowledge of Abiliti, Abiliti and its subsidiaries have
all permits, licenses, authorizations, registrations and other governmental
consents required under federal, state and local laws and regulations, statutes
and ordinances ("ENVIRONMENTAL LAWS") governing any matters arising out of,
resulting from or relating to the pollution, contamination or protection of the
environment, including laws relating to emissions, discharges, releases or
threatened releases of pollutants, contaminants, hazardous or toxic materials,
wastes or chemicals ("HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCES") into ambient air, surface water,
groundwater or lands or otherwise relating to the manufacture, processing,
distribution, use, treatment, storage, disposal, transport, or handling of
pollutants, contaminants or hazardous or toxic materials or waste and all such
permits are in full force and effect;

         (b)      Abiliti and its subsidiaries are in compliance, in all
material respects, with all applicable Environmental Laws or any written notice
or demand letter issued thereunder; and

         (c)      Neither Abiliti nor any subsidiary of Abiliti has received any
notice (written or oral) or other communication that Abiliti or any subsidiary
is or may be a potentially responsible Person or otherwise liable in connection
with any waste disposal site allegedly containing, or other location used for
the disposal of, any Hazardous Substances.

Section 4.20.     Employees.

         (a)      SCHEDULE 4.20(A) contains a list of and the following
information for each full-time, part-time or temporary salaried employee or
director of Abiliti or any subsidiary, including each such employee on leave of
absence or layoff status: name; job title; current employment status and current
compensation. SCHEDULE 4.20(A) also contains a list of all Contracts of
employment to which Abiliti or any subsidiary is a party with such employees.
Abiliti has delivered to Daleen true and complete copies of each Contract
described in this Section 4.20(a).

Other than Contracts of employment listed in SCHEDULE 4.20(A), all employees of
Abiliti are employed by Abiliti on an "at will" status.

         (b)      [Intentionally Omitted.]

         (c)      SCHEDULE 4.20(C) contains a complete and accurate list of the
following information for each retired employee or director of Abiliti or any
subsidiary, or their dependents, receiving benefits or scheduled to receive
benefits from Abiliti or any subsidiary in the future: name; pension benefit;
pension option election; retiree medical insurance coverage; retiree life
insurance coverage; and other benefits.

         (d)      Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.20(D), each employee of
Abiliti and its subsidiaries has signed Abiliti's standard confidentiality,
noncompetition and proprietary rights agreement. Abiliti has delivered copies of
all such agreements to Daleen.

Section 4.21.     Labor Relations; Compliance. Abiliti is not and has not been a
party to any collective bargaining or other labor Contract. Except as set forth
on SCHEDULE 4.21, there has not been, there is not presently existing, and to
Abiliti's Knowledge there is not threatened (a) any strike, slowdown, picketing,
work stoppage or employee grievance process; (b) any pending Proceeding against
or affecting Abiliti or any subsidiary relating to the alleged violation of any
Legal Requirement pertaining to labor relations or employment matters, including
any charge or complaint filed by an employee or union with the National Labor
Relations Board, the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, or any comparable
Governmental Body, organizational activity, or other labor or employment dispute
against or affecting Abiliti or its subsidiary; or (c) any application for
certification of a collective bargaining agent. Abiliti and its subsidiaries
have complied in all material respects with all Legal Requirements relating to
employment, immigration, equal employment opportunity, nondiscrimination, wages,
hours, benefits, collective bargaining, the payment of social security and
similar Taxes, occupational safety and health, and plant closing. SCHEDULE 4.21
contains a complete list of employment-related lawsuits and/or governmental
administrative proceedings in each case for which the potential liability of
Abiliti equals or exceeds $25,000.00 to which Abiliti or any subsidiary is
currently a party. This list includes any employment-related disputes brought
under any applicable federal, state or local laws, as well as all administrative
actions including, but not limited to, those Proceedings before the Equal
Employment Opportunity Commission, the National Labor Relations Board, the
Occupational Safety and Health Agency and the Department of Labor, and any state
counterparts to such agencies.

Section 4.22.     Intellectual Property.

         (a)      Certain Defined Terms.  For the purposes of this Agreement:

                  (i)      "SOFTWARE" means any computer program, operating
system, applications system, microcode, firmware or software of any nature,
whether operational, under development or inactive, including all object code,
source code, technical manuals, compilation procedures, execution procedures,
flow charts, programmers' notes, user manuals and other documentation thereof,
whether in machine-readable form, programming language or any other language or
symbols and whether stored, encoded, recorded or written on disk, tape, film,
memory device, paper or other media of any nature;

                  (ii)     "INTANGIBLES" means:

                           (A)      United States and foreign patents, patent
applications, patent disclosures, all re-issues, divisions, continuations,
renewals, extensions and continuation-in-parts thereof and improvements thereto
(collectively, the "PATENTS");

                           (B)      Any United States and foreign trademarks,
service marks, trade dress, logos, trade names and corporate names and
registrations and applications for registration thereof and all goodwill
associated therewith (collectively, the "TRADEMARKS");

                           (C)      Any United States and foreign registered
copyrights, copyright applications and unregistered copyrights (collectively,
the "COPYRIGHTS");

                           (D)      United States and foreign maskworks and
registrations and applications for registration thereof (collectively, the
"MASKWORKS");

                           (E)      All right, title and interest in all
Software, data and documentation (including, without limitation, modifications,
enhancements, revisions or versions of or to any of the foregoing and prior
releases of any of the foregoing applicable to any operating environment);

                           (F)      Trade secrets and confidential business
information (including ideas, formulas, compositions, inventions, whether
patentable or unpatentable and whether or not reduced to practice, know-how,
manufacturing and production processes and techniques, research and development
information, drawings, flow charts, processes ideas, specifications, designs,
plans, proposals, technical data, copyrightable works, financial, marketing, and
business data, pricing and cost information, business and marketing plans, and
customer and supplier lists and information);

                           (G)      Other proprietary rights, including, without
limitation, moral rights;

                           (H)      All rights necessary to prevent claims of
invasion of privacy, right of publicity, defamation, infringement of moral
rights, or any other causes of action arising out of the use, adaptation,
modification, reproduction, distribution, sale, or exhibition of Software;

                           (I)      All income, royalties, damages and payments
due at Closing or thereafter with respect to (i) in respect of Abiliti, the
Abiliti Core Software (as defined in Section 4.22(b)) or (ii) in respect Daleen,
the Daleen Core Software (as defined in Section 5.22(b)), or the respective
Intangibles of Abiliti or Daleen therein and all other rights thereunder
including, without limitation, damages and payments for past, present or future
infringements or misappropriations thereof, and the right to sue and recover for
past, present or future infringements or misappropriations thereof;

                           (J)      All rights to use all of the foregoing; and

                           (K)      All other rights in, to, and under the
foregoing in all countries.

                  (iii)    "DISTRIBUTOR" means, in respect of a Person, any
other Person that has been authorized by such Person to sell, license or offer
to sell or license any (A) in respect of Abiliti, Abiliti Software (as defined
in Section 4.22(b)); or (B) in respect of Daleen, Daleen Software (as defined in
Section 5.22(b)), other than an employee of such Person. Distributors may
include, without limitation, value added resellers, original equipment
manufacturers, dealers, sales agents and distributors.

         (b)      Lists of Intellectual Property Rights and Contracts:

                  (i)      SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(I) (A) contains a complete list of
each governmental filing, whether federal, state, local, foreign or otherwise,
related to Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, Maskworks, other Intangibles and
Software (collectively, "REGISTRATIONS") of Abiliti or any subsidiary; (B)
identifies each pending Registration of Abiliti or any subsidiary with respect
to Intangibles and Software; and (C) identifies all applications of Abiliti and
its subsidiaries for or Registrations regarding the Intangibles and Software
which have been withdrawn, abandoned, or have lapsed or been denied;

                  (ii)     SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(II) identifies (A) each license
agreement or other written or oral agreement or permission in which Abiliti or
any subsidiary has granted to any third party any right with respect to any
Intangibles or Software (an "ABILITI LICENSE AGREEMENT"), together with the term
thereof, and all royalties or other amounts payable to Abiliti or any subsidiary
thereunder; (B) each license, sublicense, agreement or other permission in which
Abiliti or any subsidiary has received any right with respect to any of the
Abiliti Third Party Components (as defined in Section 4.22(b)(iii)(B) (an
"ABILITI THIRD PARTY LICENSE AGREEMENT"), together with the term thereof, and
all royalties or other amounts due thereon; and (C) each agreement entered into
by Abiliti or any subsidiary that provides for the sale, license or access to
any source code of Software, including, without limitation, any source code
escrow agreement ("ABILITI SOURCE CODE AGREEMENT");

                  (iii)    SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(III) is an accurate and complete
list and description (including a name, product description, components,
modules, the language in which it is written and the type of hardware
platform(s) on which it runs) of all of the following:

                           (A)      All Software owned by Abiliti or any
subsidiary, whether purchased from a third party, developed by or on behalf of
Abiliti or any subsidiary, currently under development or otherwise ("ABILITI
OWNED SOFTWARE"). The list to be included in SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(III) with respect
to Abiliti Owned Software may include general descriptions in lieu of a detailed
list for Software that has not been used by Abiliti, any subsidiary or any other
party in the last four (4) years;

                           (B)      Each item of Software and Intangibles used
or possessed by Abiliti or any subsidiary owned by a third party ("ABILITI THIRD
PARTY COMPONENTS"). The Abiliti Owned Software and Abiliti Third Party
Components are collectively referred to as "ABILITI CORE SOFTWARE".

                           (C)      All Software, other than the Abiliti Core
Software, that is either (1) offered or provided by Abiliti or any subsidiary,
directly or through Distributors, to customers of Abiliti or any subsidiary; or
(2) used by Abiliti to provide information or services to customers of Abiliti
or any subsidiary for a fee (collectively, "ABILITI CUSTOMER SOFTWARE"). The
Abiliti Core Software and the Abiliti Customer Software are collectively
referred to as the "ABILITI SOFTWARE"; and

                           (D)      All Software, other than Abiliti Software,
that is licensed or marketed to or from third parties or otherwise used by
Abiliti or any subsidiary for any purpose whatsoever (collectively, "OTHER
ABILITI SOFTWARE").

                  (iv)     To the extent not set forth in SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(I),
SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(IV) sets forth an accurate and complete list and description of
each Copyright, Trademark, Patent, and name and logo included in the Intangibles
owned, marketed or licensed by Abiliti or any subsidiary or from third parties,
used or under development by Abiliti. SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(IV) indicates Abiliti's
ownership of such items or the source of Abiliti's right to use such items (or
the ownership or right of the respective subsidiary, as the case may be); and

                  (v)      SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(V) identifies all individuals or
consulting companies who have materially contributed to the development of the
Abiliti Owned Software.

         (c)      Warranties:

                  (i)      Abiliti has delivered to Daleen correct and complete
copies (or summaries in the case of oral agreements) of all Abiliti License
Agreements, Abiliti Third Party License Agreements and Abiliti Source Code
Agreements; and except as specified in SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(I), all Abiliti License
Agreements, Abiliti Third Party License Agreements and Abiliti Source Code
Agreements do not and will not require the consent or approval of any other
Persons as a result of the Contemplated Transactions;

                  (ii)     Abiliti and its subsidiaries have each complied with
all Abiliti License Agreements, Abiliti Third Party License Agreements and
Abiliti Source Code Agreements to which it is party or is bound, and to
Abiliti's Knowledge, all other parties to such agreements have complied with all
provisions thereof; and no default or event of default exists under any such
Abiliti License Agreements, Abiliti Third Party License Agreements or Abiliti
Source Code Agreements, except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(II);

                  (iii)    No Software other than the Abiliti Core Software,
Abiliti Customer Software and Other Abiliti Software are required to operate the
Abiliti Business as currently conducted and as contemplated by Abiliti's
existing business plan;

                  (iv)     Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(IV), Abiliti
owns and has good and marketable title to the Abiliti Owned Software and
Intangibles attributable to the Abiliti Owned Software, and has the full right
to use all of the Abiliti Third Party Components, Abiliti Customer Software and
Other Abiliti Software, and Intangibles attributable thereto, as used or
required to operate the Abiliti Business as currently conducted, free and clear
of any Encumbrances which would affect the use of such Software in connection
with the operation of the Abiliti Business as currently conducted;

                  (v)      To Abiliti's Knowledge, no rights of any third party
not previously obtained are necessary to market, license, sell, modify, update,
and/or create derivative works for any Software as to which Abiliti or any
subsidiary takes any such action in the Abiliti Business as currently conducted;

                  (vi)     With respect to Software which is licensed by Abiliti
to third parties or used in connection with providing services to third parties:

                           (A)      Abiliti maintains machine-readable
master-reproducible copies, reasonably complete technical documentation and/or
user manuals for the most current releases or versions thereof and for all
earlier releases or versions thereof currently being supported by Abiliti;

                           (B)      In each case, the machine-readable copy
substantially conforms to the corresponding source code listing;

                           (C)      Such Software is written in the language set
forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(III) for use on the hardware set forth on SCHEDULE
4.22(B)(III) with standard operating systems;

                           (D)      Such Software can be maintained and modified
by reasonably competent programmers familiar with such language, hardware and
operating systems; and

                           (E)      In each case the Software operates
substantially in accordance with the user manual thereof without operating
defects of any material nature.

                  (vii)    To Abiliti's Knowledge, none of the Software or
Intangibles listed on SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(I), 4.22(B)(II) or 4.22(B)(IV), or their
respective past or current uses by or through Abiliti has violated or infringed
upon, or is violating or infringing upon, any Patent, Copyright, trade secret or
other Intangible of any Person. Abiliti has adequately maintained all trade
secrets and Copyrights with respect to the Abiliti Software and Other Abiliti
Software. Abiliti and its subsidiaries have performed all obligations imposed
upon any of them with regard to the Abiliti Third Party Components, Abiliti
Customer Software and Other Abiliti Software which are required to be performed
by it on or prior to the date hereof, and neither Abiliti nor, to the Knowledge
of Abiliti, any other party, is in breach of or default thereunder in any
respect, nor to Abiliti's Knowledge, is there any event which with notice or
lapse of time or both would constitute a default thereunder;

                  (viii)   To the Knowledge of Abiliti, no Person is violating
or infringing upon, or has violated or infringed upon at any time, any of
Abiliti's or its subsidiaries' proprietary rights to any of the Software or
Intangibles listed on SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(I), 4.22(B)(II) or 4.22(B)(IV);

                  (ix)     None of the Software or Intangibles listed on
SCHEDULE 4.22(B)(I), 4.22(B)(II) or 4.22(B)(IV) are owned by or registered in
the name of any of Abiliti's shareholders, any current or former owner or
shareholder, partner, director, executive, officer, employee, salesperson,
agent, customer, contractor of Abiliti or any subsidiary or their representative
nor does any such Person have any interest therein or right thereto, including,
but not limited to, the right to royalty payments. Except as listed on SCHEDULE
4.22(C)(I), neither Abiliti nor any


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<PAGE>


subsidiary has granted to any third party any exclusive rights related to any
Abiliti Owned Software;

                  (x)      No litigation is pending and no claim has been made
against Abiliti or any subsidiary or, to the Knowledge of Abiliti, is
threatened, which contests the right of Abiliti or any subsidiary to sell or
license to any Person or use any of the Abiliti Software or Other Abiliti
Software. Except as described in SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(X), no former employer of any
employee or consultant of Abiliti or any subsidiary has made a claim against
Abiliti or any subsidiary or, to the Knowledge of Abiliti, against any other
Person, that Abiliti or any subsidiary or such employee or consultant is
misappropriating or violating the Intangibles of such former employer;

                  (xi)     Neither Abiliti nor any subsidiary is a party to or
bound by and, upon the consummation of the Contemplated Transactions,
Acquisition Sub will not be a party to or bound by any Abiliti License Agreement
or other agreement requiring the payment by Acquisition Sub or its assigns of
any royalty or license payment, excluding such agreements relating to the
Abiliti Customer Software to the extent such royalty or license payment is
expressly set forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XI);

                  (xii)    Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XII), the
Abiliti Software, and Other Abiliti Software and the information used by Abiliti
or any subsidiary, and the Intangibles thereunder, are fully transferable to
Acquisition Sub following the Closing Date (in, object code, and if applicable,
source code forms, including all related documentation, to the extent that such
documentation has been created);

                  (xiii)   Without limiting any of the foregoing, to the
Knowledge of Abiliti, none of the current or former officers, executives,
directors, partners, shareholders, employees, salespersons, customers, or
independent contractors of Abiliti or any subsidiary have disclosed to (without
proper obligation of confidentiality) or otherwise used or utilized on behalf of
any Person other than Abiliti, any trade secrets or proprietary information,
including, without limitation, the source codes for Abiliti Software;

                  (xiv)    All Abiliti License Agreements, Abiliti Third Party
License Agreements, Abiliti Source Code Agreements, software development
agreements, and any other written agreement between Abiliti and any third party
in which trade secrets or confidential information of Abiliti, Abiliti's
customers, agents, or suppliers, are disclosed binds the recipient thereof to
take reasonable steps to protect the proprietary rights of Abiliti and its
customers, agents, and suppliers in such trade secrets and confidential
information;

                  (xv)     Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XV), none of
Abiliti's shareholders have an ownership right or other interest in any Abiliti
Software, Other Abiliti Software or Intangibles, and no claims have been made
or, to the Knowledge of Abiliti, are threatened, that the Abiliti Software
substantially fails to perform as set forth in Section 4.22(d);

                  (xvi)    All Contracts with customers of Abiliti and its
subsidiaries (collectively, "ABILITI CUSTOMER CONTRACTS") are listed on SCHEDULE
4.22(C)(XVI). All written Abiliti Customer Contracts have been delivered to
Daleen. Each oral Abiliti Customer Contract is
identified on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XVI) and consists of terms and provisions
summarized in such schedule;

                  (xvii)   Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XVII), no
Customer Contract provides for the transfer to the customer therein of any
Intangibles relating to any portion of the Abiliti Software as to which Abiliti
or any subsidiary thereafter shall have no further rights. No current or past
Customer Contract provides that the customer therein shall be entitled to
sublicense or otherwise transfer to a third party any Intangibles relating to
any portion of the Abiliti Software unless such third party agrees to be bound
by the confidentiality provisions thereof and agrees to pay Abiliti royalties
and other amounts comparable to those under such Customer Contract; and

                  (xviii)  Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.22(C)(XVIII), each
past or present customer of Abiliti and each past or present customer of Abiliti
to whom Abiliti disclosed any of the Intangibles relating to Abiliti Software is
bound by a confidentiality provision which requires such past or present
customer to take reasonable steps to protect the rights of Abiliti in the
Intangibles relating to Abiliti Software.

         (d)      Performance. The Abiliti Software (i) substantially performs
in accordance with all published specifications for such Software; (ii)
substantially complies with all other published documentation, descriptions and
literature with respect to such Software; and (iii) substantially complies with
all representations, warranties and other requirements specified in all of the
Abiliti License Agreements.

Section 4.23.     Certain Payments. Neither Abiliti nor any director, officer,
agent or employee of Abiliti acting for or on behalf of Abiliti, has (a) made
any contribution, gift, bribe, rebate, payoff, influence payment, kickback or
other payment to any Person, private or public, regardless of form, whether in
money, property or services (i) to improperly obtain favorable treatment in
securing business, (ii) to improperly pay for favorable treatment for business
secured, (iii) to improperly obtain special concessions or for special
concessions already obtained, for or in respect of Abiliti, or (iv) in violation
of any Legal Requirement; or (b) established or maintained any fund or asset
that has not been recorded in the books and records of Abiliti.

Section 4.24.   Disclosure. The representations and warranties of Abiliti in
this Agreement and the disclosure schedules to be delivered by Abiliti in
connection herewith do not, taken as a whole, contain any untrue statement of a
material fact or omit to state a material fact required to be stated herein or
therein or necessary to make the statements herein or therein, in light of the
circumstances in which they were made, not misleading. To the Knowledge of
Abiliti and except as set forth in SCHEDULE 4.24, no fact exists that has
specific application to the Abiliti Business (other than general economic or
industry conditions, and possible adverse changes resulting directly or
indirectly from the existence of this Agreement or the Contemplated
Transactions) which Abiliti reasonably expects would have a Material Adverse
Effect on Abiliti that has not been set forth in this Agreement or the
disclosure schedules delivered by Abiliti.

Section 4.25.     Relationships With Related Persons. Except as set forth in
SCHEDULE 4.25, since January 1, 2000, (a) no Related Person (as defined below)
of Abiliti has had, and no Related Person of Abiliti currently has any interest
in any property (whether real, personal or mixed and
whether tangible or intangible), owned or licensed by Abiliti and used in or
pertaining to the Abiliti Business, and (b) no Related Person of Abiliti has
owned, and no Related Person of Abiliti currently owns (of record or as a
beneficial owner) an equity interest or any other financial or profit interest
in, a Person that has had business dealings or a material financial interest in
any transaction with Abiliti. For purposes of this Agreement, "RELATED PERSON"
means (i) with respect to a particular individual: (A) each other member of such
individual's Family (as defined below); (B) any Person that is directly or
indirectly controlled by such individual or one (1) or more members of such
individual's Family; (C) any Person in which such individual or members of such
individual's Family hold (individually or in the aggregate) a Material Interest
(as defined below); and (D) any Person with respect to which such individual or
one (1) or more members of such individual's Family serves as a director,
officer, partner, executor or trustee (or in a similar capacity); and (ii) with
respect to a specified Person other than an individual: (A) any Person that
directly or indirectly controls, is directly or indirectly controlled by, or is
directly or indirectly under common control with such specified Person; (B) any
Person that holds a Material Interest in such specified Person; (C) each Person
that serves as a director, officer, partner, executor or trustee of such
specified Person (or in a similar capacity); (D) any Person in which such
specified Person holds a Material Interest; (E) any Person with respect to which
such specified Person serves as a general partner or a trustee (or in a similar
capacity); and (F) any Related Person of any individual described in clause (a).
For purposes of this definition, (x) the "FAMILY" of an individual includes: (1)
the individual; (2) the individual's spouse; (3) any other natural person who is
related to the individual or the individual's spouse within the second degree;
and (4) any other natural person who resides with such individual; and (y)
"MATERIAL INTEREST" means direct or indirect beneficial ownership (as defined in
Rule 13d-3 under the Exchange Act) of voting securities or other voting
interests representing at least ten percent (10%) of the outstanding voting
power of a Person or equity securities or other equity interests representing at
least ten percent (10%) of the outstanding equity securities or equity interests
in a Person.

Section 4.26.     Brokers or Finders. Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 4.26,
Abiliti has not retained any broker, finder or comparable agent in respect of
transactions of the type contemplated by this Agreement and has not incurred,
except to the extent set forth on SCHEDULE 4.26, any obligation or liability,
contingent or otherwise, for brokerage or finders' fees or agents' commissions
or other similar payment in connection with this Agreement.

Section 4.27.     Charter Provisions, Etc. Abiliti has or prior to Closing will
have taken all action so that its entering into of this Agreement and the
consummation of the Purchase and the Contemplated Transactions do not and will
not result in the grant of any rights to any Person under the Abiliti
Organizational Documents or restrict the ability of Daleen after closing to
otherwise exercise the rights of Abiliti with respect to the Purchased Assets,
and the Contemplated Transactions are exempt from any applicable "moratorium,"
"fair price," "business combination," "control share" or other anti-takeover
laws under the MGBCL.

Section 4.28.     Abiliti Board of Directors Action. The Board of Directors of
Abiliti (at a meeting duly called and held) has duly (a) determined that this
Agreement and the Contemplated Transactions are advisable and in the best
interests of Abiliti and its Shareholders; (b) resolved to recommend the
approval of this Agreement and the Contemplated Transactions by the holders of
Abiliti Capital Stock and directed that the Purchase be submitted for
consideration by the holders
of Abiliti Capital Stock at a special meeting of shareholders; and (c) adopted a
resolution to elect not to be subject, to the extent permitted by Applicable
Law, to any state takeover law that may purport to be applicable to the Purchase
and the Contemplated Transactions.

Section 4.29.     Proxy Statement. None of the information supplied or to be
supplied by or on behalf of Abiliti for inclusion in (a) the registration
statement on Form S-3 to be filed by Daleen pursuant to the Registration Rights
Agreement (the "FORM S-3" or the "DALEEN REGISTRATION STATEMENTS") will, at the
time the respective Daleen Registration Statement is filed with the SEC, at any
time such form is amended or supplemented, or at the time such form becomes
effective under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "SECURITIES ACT"),
contain or incorporate by reference any untrue statement of a material fact or
omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in
order to make statements therein, in light of the circumstances under which they
are made, not misleading; or (b) the proxy statement, in definitive form,
relating to the Daleen Special Meeting (the "PROXY STATEMENT") will, at the time
the Proxy Statement is filed with the SEC, at any time that it is amended or
supplemented, or at the time it is mailed to the holders of Daleen Capital Stock
and at the time of the special meeting of the shareholders of Daleen to consider
the Purchase and the Contemplated Transactions ("DALEEN SPECIAL MEETING"),
contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material
fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to make statements
therein, in light of the circumstances under which they are made, not
misleading.

Section 4.30.     [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 4.31.     Certain Related Person Transactions. Except for (a) the 3/00
Debt; (b) the 1/01 Debt; and (c) as set forth on SCHEDULE 4.31, there are no
debts, accounts receivable or payable (as the case may be), loans or advances
(i) owed to Abiliti by any Related Person; or (ii) owed to any Related Person by
Abiliti.

Section 4.32.     Abiliti Voting Agreements. Prior to or concurrently with the
execution of this Agreement, holders of Abiliti Capital Stock representing at
least 66 2/3% of all votes entitled to be cast in respect of the Purchase have
executed legal, valid, binding and enforceable irrevocable voting agreements
substantially in the form attached hereto as EXHIBIT E (as the same may be
modified with respect to each such holder, each an "ABILITI VOTING AGREEMENT").

Section 4.33.     [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 4.34.     Fairness Opinion. Abiliti has received from Mann Frankfort
Stein & Lipp, on or before the date of this Agreement, an opinion that the
Purchase is fair to Abiliti and its shareholders from a financial point of view,
and such opinion is in effect as of the date of this Agreement.

                                   ARTICLE V.
          REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB

         Daleen and Acquisition Sub, jointly and severally, represent and
warrant to Abiliti as follows:

Section 5.1.      Organization and Good Standing.


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<PAGE>


         (a)      SCHEDULE 5.1 contains a complete and accurate list of the
jurisdictions of incorporation of Daleen, DSI, Inc. ("DALEEN SUB") and
Acquisition Sub and of the other jurisdictions in which each is authorized to do
business. Daleen is a corporation duly organized, validly existing, and in good
standing under the laws of the State of Delaware, with full corporate power and
authority to conduct the Daleen Business (as defined below) as it is now being
conducted, to own or use the Daleen Assets, and to perform all its obligations
under any Contract to which Daleen is a party. Daleen is duly qualified to do
business as a foreign corporation and is in good standing under the laws of each
state or other jurisdiction in which either the ownership or use of the
properties owned or used by it, or the nature of the activities conducted by it,
requires such qualification, except where the failure to so qualify would not
have a Material Adverse Effect on Daleen. Daleen Sub is a newly formed,
wholly-owned subsidiary of Daleen formed for the sole purpose of consummating
the Contemplated Transactions, and Acquisition Sub is a newly formed,
wholly-owned subsidiary of Daleen Sub formed for the sole purpose of
consummating the Contemplated Transactions. Neither Daleen Sub nor Acquisition
Sub has conducted any business other than as expressly set forth in or
contemplated by this Agreement. For purposes of this Agreement, "DALEEN
BUSINESS" means providing billing and customer care software solutions to
communication service providers, retailers and distributors of digital media and
technology solutions providers, including related professional consulting
services, training, maintenance, support and third party software fulfillment.

         (b)      Daleen has delivered to Abiliti true and correct copies of
articles or certificate of incorporation and bylaws of Daleen, Daleen Sub and
Acquisition Sub (the "DALEEN ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS"), and has made available
the minute books and stock records of each, each as currently in effect,
provided that minutes related to discussions about the Purchase and the
Contemplated Transactions and other business combinations or strategic
transactions have not been delivered or made available.

         (c)      Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.1(C) hereto, Daleen has no
direct or indirect subsidiaries or investments in any other corporations or
businesses.

         (d)      For purposes of this Agreement, "DALEEN ASSETS" means all of
the Assets of Daleen or any of its subsidiaries.

Section 5.2.      Authority; No Conflict.

         (a)      Each of Daleen and Acquisition Sub has full corporate power
and authority to execute and deliver this Agreement and each of the Daleen
Closing Documents and to perform its respective obligations under this Agreement
and the Daleen Closing Documents. This Agreement constitutes the legal, valid,
and binding obligation of each of Daleen and Acquisition Sub, enforceable
against each in accordance with its terms, except as such enforceability may be
limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar laws relating to
creditors' rights generally and by general principles of equity (regardless of
whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).
Upon the execution and delivery by Daleen and Acquisition Sub of the Daleen
Closing Documents, the Daleen Closing Documents will constitute the legal,
valid, and binding obligations of Daleen and Acquisition Sub, enforceable
against Daleen and Acquisition Sub in accordance with their respective terms,
except as such
enforceability may be limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar
laws relating to creditors' rights generally and by general principles of equity
(regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in
equity or at law). As used in this Agreement, the "DALEEN CLOSING DOCUMENTS"
means each agreement, certificate or other instrument required to be executed
and delivered at Closing by Daleen or Acquisition Sub pursuant to Section 9.7.

         (b)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.2, neither the execution and
delivery of this Agreement nor the consummation or performance by Daleen or
Acquisition Sub of any of the Contemplated Transactions will, directly or
indirectly (with or without notice or lapse of time):

                  (i)      Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of (A) any provision of the Daleen Organizational Documents; or (B) any
resolution adopted by the directors or shareholders of Daleen, Daleen Sub or
Acquisition Sub;

                  (ii)     Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of, or give any Governmental Body or other Person the right to challenge any of
the Contemplated Transactions or to exercise any remedy or obtain any relief
under any Applicable Law to which Daleen, Daleen Sub, Acquisition Sub or any of
the Daleen Assets may be subject;

                  (iii)    Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
of any of the terms or requirements of, or give any Governmental Body the right
to revoke, withdraw, suspend, cancel, terminate or modify any Governmental
Authorization that is held by Daleen or that otherwise relates to the Daleen
Business or any of the Daleen Assets;

                  (iv)     cause Daleen to become subject to, or to become
liable for the payment of, any Taxes;

                  (v)      Contravene, conflict with, or result in a violation
or breach of any provision of, or give any Person the right to declare a default
or exercise any remedy under, or to accelerate the maturity or performance of,
or to cancel, terminate or modify any Daleen Material Contract (as defined in
Section 5.17(a)) to which Daleen is a party or to which it or the Daleen Assets
are bound; or

                  (vi)     Result in the imposition or creation of any material
Encumbrance upon or with respect to any of the Daleen Assets.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.2, neither Daleen, Daleen
Sub, Acquisition Sub nor any subsidiary of Daleen will be required to give
notice or obtain any Consents from any Person in connection with the execution
and delivery of this Agreement or the consummation or performance of any of the
Contemplated Transactions.

Section 5.3.      Capitalization of Daleen and Acquisition Sub.

         (a)      As of the date hereof, the authorized capital stock of Daleen
consists of (i) two hundred million (200,000,000) shares of Daleen Common Stock,
$0.01 par value per share, of which twenty-two million nine hundred eighty-four
thousand two hundred seventy-two (22,984,272) shares are issued and outstanding
as of the date hereof; and (ii) twenty-one million eight hundred seventy-seven
thousand two hundred thirty-six (21,877,236) shares of Preferred

Stock, $0.01 par value per share, of which (A) three million (3,000,000) shares
are designated as Series A Convertible Preferred Stock (with no shares issued
and outstanding); (B) one million two hundred fifty thousand (1,250,000) shares
are designated as Series B Convertible Preferred Stock (with no shares issued
and outstanding); (C) one million two hundred twenty-two thousand two hundred
twenty-two (1,222,222) shares are designated as Series C Convertible Preferred
Stock (with no shares issued and outstanding); (D) four million two hundred
twenty-one thousand eight hundred forty-six (4,221,846) shares are designated as
Series D Convertible Preferred Stock (with no shares issued and outstanding);
(E) six hundred eighty-six thousand five hundred fifty-three (686,553) shares
are designated as Series D-1 Convertible Preferred Stock (with no shares issued
and outstanding); (F) one million four hundred ninety-six thousand six hundred
fifteen (1,496,615) shares are designated as Series E Convertible Preferred
Stock (with no shares issued and outstanding); and (G) three hundred fifty-six
thousand nine hundred fifty (356,950) shares are designated as Daleen Series F
Preferred Stock (with two hundred thirty-one thousand three hundred sixty-two
(231,362) shares issued and outstanding as of the date hereof). Upon
consummation of the Contemplated Transactions in accordance with the terms of
this Agreement, the shares of Daleen Common Stock and Daleen Series F Preferred
Stock to be issued to Abiliti under this Agreement will be duly authorized,
validly issued and fully paid and non-assessable. Except as disclosed on
SCHEDULE 5.3, (A) there are no stock appreciation rights, options, warrants,
conversion privileges or pre-emptive or other rights or agreements outstanding
to purchase or otherwise acquire any Daleen Capital Stock or other securities;
(B) there are no options, warrants, conversion privileges or pre-emptive or
other rights or agreements to which Daleen is a party involving the purchase or
other acquisition of any securities of any other Person; (C) there is no
liability for dividends accrued, but unpaid; and (D) there are no voting
agreements, rights of first refusal or other restrictions (other than normal
restrictions on transfer under applicable federal and state securities laws)
applicable to any of Daleen's outstanding securities.

         (b)      Daleen owns, beneficially and of record, all of the issued and
outstanding shares of capital stock of Daleen Sub. Daleen Sub owns, beneficially
and of record, all of the issued and outstanding shares of capital stock of
Acquisition Sub.

         (c)      As of Closing, the authorized capital stock of Daleen shall be
as set forth in an amended and restated certificate of incorporation of Daleen
in substantially the form attached as EXHIBIT F hereto.

Section 5.4.      SEC Reports; Financial Statements. Daleen has delivered or
made available to Abiliti its Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended
December 31, 2001 (the "DALEEN FORM 10-K"), and all statements and other
documents filed by Daleen with the SEC since the date of filing the Daleen Form
10-K (all such documents collectively, the "SEC REPORTS") complied in all
material respects with Applicable Laws and did not as of the date thereof
contain an untrue statement of material fact or omit to state a material fact
necessary to make the statements therein, in light of the circumstances under
which they were made, not misleading. Each of the Daleen financial statements
(including, in each case, any related notes) included in the SEC Reports fairly
presents the consolidated financial condition and the results of operations,
changes in shareholders' equity, and cash flow of Daleen as of the respective
dates of and for the periods referred to in such financial statements, all in
accordance with GAAP, subject, in the case of interim financial statements, to
normal recurring year-end adjustments (the effect of
which will not, individually or in the aggregate, be materially adverse) and the
absence of notes (that, if presented, would not differ materially from those
included in the last audited statement); the financial statements referred to in
this Section 5.4 reflect the consistent application of such accounting
principles throughout the periods involved. No financial statements of any
Person other than Daleen and its subsidiaries are required by GAAP to be
included in the financial statements of Daleen. The balance sheet of Daleen at
June 30, 2002 included in its Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter then
ended is referred to in this Agreement as the "DALEEN BALANCE SHEET."

Section 5.5.      Books and Records. The books of account, stock record books,
and other records of Daleen, all of which have been delivered to or made
available to Abiliti, are complete and correct in all material respects and have
been maintained in all material respects in accordance with sound business
practices and the requirements of Section 13(b)(2) of the Exchange Act,
including the maintenance of an adequate system of internal controls. With
respect to the minute books of Daleen, Daleen has taken no material action not
reflected in the minutes.

Section 5.6.      Title to Properties; Encumbrances. Neither Daleen nor any
subsidiary of Daleen owns any Real Property. SCHEDULE 5.6 contains a list of all
Leased Real Property or other interests in Real Property owned by Daleen or its
subsidiaries. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.6, Daleen and its subsidiaries
own all the properties and Assets (whether real, personal, or mixed and whether
tangible or intangible) that Daleen and its subsidiaries purport to own or
reflected as owned in the books and records of Daleen, including all of the
properties and Assets reflected in the Daleen Balance Sheet (except for Assets
held under capitalized leases disclosed in SCHEDULE 5.6 and personal property
sold since the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet in the Ordinary Course of
Business), and all of the properties and Assets purchased or otherwise acquired
by Daleen since the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet (except for property,
inventory and other Assets acquired, sold, consumed or disposed of since the
date of the Daleen Balance Sheet in the Ordinary Course of Business). Except as
set forth on SCHEDULE 5.6, all properties and Assets reflected in the Daleen
Balance Sheet are free and clear of any Encumbrance, except for (a) security
interests shown on the Daleen Balance Sheet as securing specified liabilities or
obligations, with respect to which no default (or event that, with notice or
lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) exists; (b) security
interests incurred in connection with the purchase of property or Assets after
the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet (such security interests being limited to
the property or Assets so acquired), with respect to which no default (or event
that, with notice or lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) exists;
(c) liens for Taxes not yet due or which are contested in good faith by
appropriate proceedings; (d) Encumbrances of carriers, warehousemen, mechanics
and materialmen and other like Encumbrances arising in the Ordinary Course of
Business and which are not past due and are reflected in the Daleen Balance
Sheet; (e) statutory liens in favor of lessors arising in connection with any
property leased to Daleen, provided that Daleen is in good standing and is
current on all payments under such leases; and (f) any other Encumbrances that
do not in any way affect or apply to any Daleen Asset that, individually or in
the aggregate with all other Daleen Assets affected by such Encumbrance, is
material to the Daleen Business.

Section 5.7.      Condition and Sufficiency of Daleen Assets. Except as set
forth on SCHEDULE 5.7, to the Knowledge of Daleen (as defined in Section 13.8),
the buildings, facilities, structures, or equipment (including motor vehicles
and trucks) owned or operated by Daleen and its


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<PAGE>


subsidiaries are structurally sound and in good operating condition and repair,
reasonable wear and tear excepted, and are adequate for the uses to which they
are being put. The buildings, facilities, structures, and equipment owned,
leased or used by Daleen and its subsidiaries are sufficient in all material
respects for the continued conduct of the Daleen Business after the Closing in
substantially the same manner as conducted prior to the Closing.

Section 5.8.      Accounts Receivable. All accounts receivable of Daleen and its
subsidiaries that are reflected on the Daleen Balance Sheet or on the accounting
records of Daleen as of the date hereof (collectively, the "DALEEN ACCOUNTS
RECEIVABLE") represent valid contractual obligations arising from sales actually
made or services actually performed in the Ordinary Course of Business. The
accounts receivable reserves shown on the Daleen Balance Sheet or on the
accounting records of Daleen as of the date hereof were calculated consistent
with past practice and in accordance with GAAP. Except as set forth in Section
5.17(e) (including the disclosure schedule thereto), there is no contest, claim
or right of set-off under any Contract with any obligor of an accounts
receivable relating to the amount or validity of such accounts receivable.
SCHEDULE 5.8 contains a complete and accurate list of all accounts receivable as
of the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet and sets forth the aging of such Daleen
Accounts Receivable.

Section 5.9.      Inventory. Neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries
maintains any inventory in connection with the Daleen Business.

Section 5.10.     No Undisclosed Liabilities. Daleen and its subsidiaries have
no liabilities or obligations of any nature (whether known or unknown and
whether absolute, accrued, contingent, or otherwise), except for (a) liabilities
or obligations reflected or reserved against in the Daleen Balance Sheet or
specifically disclosed in the notes thereto; (b) current liabilities or
obligations incurred in the Ordinary Course of Business since the date of the
Daleen Balance Sheet; (c) liabilities or obligations under this Agreement, set
forth in disclosure schedules delivered by Daleen in connection herewith or set
forth in any Contract described in such disclosure schedules; and (d) any other
liabilities or obligations that are neither individually nor in the aggregate
with all such liabilities and obligations material to Daleen or the Daleen
Business.

Section 5.11.     Tax Matters. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.11, (a) Daleen
and its subsidiaries have timely filed (after taking into account any extensions
to file) all Tax Returns required to be filed by them either on a separate or
combined or consolidated basis; (b) all such Tax Returns are correct in all
material respects and accurately disclose in all material respects all Taxes
required to be paid for the periods covered thereby; (c) Daleen and its
subsidiaries have paid or caused to be paid all Taxes shown as due on such Tax
Returns and all Taxes for which no Tax Return was required to be filed, and the
financial statements contained in the SEC Reports reflect an adequate reserve as
determined in accordance with GAAP for all material Taxes payable by Daleen and
its subsidiaries and not yet due (other than a reserve for deferred Taxes
established to reflect timing differences between book and Tax treatment) for
all taxable periods and portions thereof accrued through the date of such
financial statements; (d) none of Daleen or any of its subsidiaries has waived
or extended in writing any statute of limitations in respect of Taxes; (e) there
is no action, suit, investigation, audit, claim or assessment that (i) has been
formally commenced against Daleen or any of its subsidiaries or (ii) Daleen or
its subsidiaries have Knowledge based upon contact with any agent of any taxing
authority; (f) there are no liens for

Taxes upon the Assets of Daleen except for liens relating to current Taxes not
yet due; (g) all Taxes which Daleen or any of its subsidiaries is required by
law to withhold or to collect for payment have been duly withheld and collected,
and have been paid or accrued on the books of Daleen; (h) neither Daleen nor any
of its subsidiaries has been a member of any group of corporations filing Tax
Returns on a consolidated, combined, unitary or similar basis other than each
such group of which it is currently a member; (i) no deduction of any amount
that would otherwise be deductible by Daleen with respect to taxable periods
ending on or before the Closing Date could be disallowed under Section 162(m) of
the I.R.C.; (j) neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries is a "United States
real property holding corporation" within the meaning of Section 897(c)(2) of
the I.R.C.; (k) neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries has constituted
either a "distributing corporation" or a "controlled corporation" in a
distribution of stock qualifying for Tax-free treatment under Section 355 of the
I.R.C. (i) in the two (2) years prior to the date of this Agreement, or (ii) in
a distribution which could otherwise constitute part of a "plan" or "series of
related transactions" (within the meaning of Section 355(e) of the I.R.C.) in
conjunction with the Purchase; (l) neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries
will be obligated to make a payment, in connection with the transactions
contemplated hereunder or otherwise, to any employee or former employee of, or
individual providing services to Daleen or any of its subsidiaries that would be
a "parachute payment" to a "disqualified individual" as those terms are defined
in Section 280G of the I.R.C. without regard to whether such payment is
reasonable compensation for personal services performed or to be performed in
the future; and (m) neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries will be obligated
to pay any excise Taxes or similar Taxes imposed on any employee or former
employee of, or individual providing services to Daleen or any of its
subsidiaries under Section 4999 of the I.R.C. as a result of the consummation of
the transactions contemplated hereby.

Section 5.12.     No Material Adverse Effect. Except as set forth on SCHEDULE
5.12, since the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet, there has not been any action,
event, omission or circumstance that has resulted or would reasonably be
expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect on Daleen, and no event has
occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to result in
such a Material Adverse Effect on Daleen, except such changes as may result from
general economic conditions in each of the markets served by Daleen, matters
affecting the industry as a whole, and possible adverse changes resulting,
directly or indirectly, from the existence of this Agreement and the
Contemplated Transactions.

Section 5.13.     Employee Benefits.

         (a)      Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 5.13(A), there are no
corporations, partnerships, individuals, or other Persons whose employees, along
with the employees of Daleen, would be treated as employed by a single employer
under Section 414(b), (c), (m) or (o) of the I.R.C. Daleen and any other Persons
whose employees would be treated as employed by a single employer under Section
414(b), (c), (m) or (o) of the I.R.C. are hereinafter collectively referred to
as the "DALEEN GROUP."

         (b)      SCHEDULE 5.13(B) contains a true and complete list of all the
following agreements, arrangements or plans which are presently in effect or
which have previously been in effect and which cover employees of any member of
the Daleen Group (the "DALEEN

EMPLOYEES"), and indicating, with respect to each, the agreements, arrangements
or plans for which Daleen currently maintains or contributes to on behalf of its
employees:

                  (i)      Any employee benefit plan as defined in Section 3(3)
of ERISA, and any trust or other funding agency created thereunder, or under
which any member of the Daleen Group, with respect to Daleen Employees, has any
outstanding, present, or future obligation or liability, or under which any
Daleen Employee or former Daleen Employee has any present or future right to
benefits which are covered by ERISA; or

                  (ii)     Any other pension, profit sharing, retirement,
deferred compensation, stock purchase, stock option, phantom stock, incentive,
bonus, vacation, severance, termination, disability, hospitalization, medical,
life insurance, split dollar, retention, change of control, or other plan,
program, policy, or arrangement, whether written or unwritten, formal or
informal, which any member of the Daleen Group maintains or to which any member
of the Daleen Group has any outstanding, present or future obligations to
contribute or make payments under, whether voluntary, contingent or otherwise,
or which provides benefits to Daleen Employees or former Daleen Employees or
their dependents.

The plans, programs, policies, or arrangements described in subparagraph (i) and
(ii) above are hereinafter collectively referred to as the "DALEEN PLANS."
Daleen has delivered or made available to Abiliti true and complete copies of
all written plan documents and contracts evidencing the Daleen Plans, a written
description of all unwritten Daleen Plans, as they may have been amended to the
date hereof, together with (A) all documents, including, without limitation,
Forms 5500, relating to any Daleen Plans required to have been filed prior to
the date hereof with Governmental Authorities for each of the three (3) most
recently completed plan years, together with any schedules thereto; (B)
attorneys' responses to auditors' requests for information for each of the three
(3) most recently completed plan years; (C) financial statements and actuarial
reports, if any, for each Daleen Plan for the three (3) most recently completed
plan years; (D) all trust agreements, insurance contracts or other funding
arrangements for any Daleen Plan; (E) the most recent IRS determination letter,
if any, for any Daleen Plan; and (F) all material communications received from
or sent to the IRS, Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation or the Department of
Labor (including a written description of any oral communication).

         (c)      Except as to those plans identified on SCHEDULE 5.13(C) as
tax-qualified Daleen Plans (the "DALEEN QUALIFIED PLANS"), no member of the
Daleen Group maintains or previously maintained any Daleen Plan that meets or
was intended to meet the requirements of I.R.C. Section 401(a). The IRS has
issued favorable determination letters to the effect that each Daleen Qualified
Plan qualifies under I.R.C. Section 401(a) and that any related trust is exempt
from taxation under I.R.C. Section 501(a), and such determination letters remain
in effect and have not been revoked, and, to Daleen's Knowledge, nothing has
occurred since the date of such determination letters that could adversely
affect the qualified status of any Daleen Qualified Plan. Copies of the most
recent determination letters and any outstanding requests for a determination
letter with respect to each Daleen Qualified Plan have been delivered or made
available to Abiliti. Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 5.13(C), no Daleen
Qualified Plan has been amended since the issuance of each respective
determination letter. No issue concerning qualification of the Daleen Qualified
Plans is pending before or, to Daleen's Knowledge, is
threatened by the IRS. The Daleen Qualified Plans have been administered in all
respects according to their terms and in accordance with the requirements of the
I.R.C. (to the extent applicable) and ERISA.

         (d)      Each member of the Daleen Group is in compliance with the
requirements prescribed by any and all statutes, orders, governmental rules and
regulations applicable to the Daleen Plans and all reports and disclosures
relating to the Daleen Plans required to be filed with or furnished to any
governmental entity, participants or beneficiaries prior to the Closing Date
have been or will be filed or furnished in a timely manner and in accordance
with applicable law. Each of the Daleen Plans that is an employee benefit plan
(as defined in ERISA Section 3(3)) has been administered and operated in
compliance with all applicable provisions of ERISA and any other applicable
laws.

         (e)      Except as expressly identified on SCHEDULE 5.13(E), no
termination or partial termination of any Daleen Qualified Plan has occurred,
nor has a notice of intent to terminate any Daleen Qualified Plan been issued by
a member of the Daleen Group.

         (f)      No member of the Daleen Group maintains or has maintained an
"employee benefit pension plan" within the meaning of ERISA Section 3(2) that is
or was subject to Section 302 or Title IV of ERISA or that is or was subject to
I.R.C. Section 412.

         (g)      Each member of the Daleen Group has made full and timely
payment, or has accrued pending full and timely payment, of all amounts that are
required under the terms of each of the Daleen Plans and in accordance with
applicable laws and Daleen Plan documents to be paid as a contribution to each
Daleen Plan. The Daleen Balance Sheet accurately reflects all obligations for
accrued benefits under any non-qualified deferred compensation or supplemental
retirement plans, in conformity with GAAP.

         (h)      No member of the Daleen Group has any past, present or future
obligation or liability to contribute or has contributed to any multiemployer
plan as defined in ERISA Section 3(37).

         (i)      No member of the Daleen Group nor, to Daleen's Knowledge, any
other "disqualified person" or "party in interest" (as defined in I.R.C. Section
4975 and ERISA Section 3(14), respectively) with respect to any of the Daleen
Plans, has engaged in any "prohibited transaction" (as defined in I.R.C. Section
4975 or ERISA Section 406), or has taken or omitted any action, which could lead
to the imposition of an excise Tax under the I.R.C. or a fine under ERISA. All
members of the Daleen Group and, to the Daleen's Knowledge, all "fiduciaries"
(as defined in ERISA Section 3(21)) with respect to the Daleen Plans, including
any members of the Daleen Group that are fiduciaries as to an Daleen Plan, have
complied in all respects with the requirements of ERISA Section 404.

         (j)      Each member of the Daleen Group has complied in all respects
with the continuation coverage requirements of COBRA, and with the portability,
access and renewability provisions of ERISA Sections 701 through 712.

         (k)      Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 5.13(K), no member of the
Daleen Group will be obligated after the Closing Date to make any nondeductible
contributions to any Daleen Plan.

         (l)      Other than routine claims for benefits, there are no actions,
audits, investigations, suits or claims pending, or, to Daleen's Knowledge,
threatened against any Daleen Plan, any trust or other funding agency created
thereunder, or against any fiduciary of any Daleen Plan or against the assets of
any Daleen Plan.

         (m)      Other than health continuation coverage required by COBRA, no
member of the Daleen Group has any obligation to any retired or former Daleen
Employee to provide any benefits or other remuneration upon retirement or
termination of employment under any Daleen Plan. No benefits paid under any
Daleen Plan would constitute "parachute payments" under I.R.C. Section 280G, and
no benefits are or become payable, or are accelerated, under any Daleen Plan and
no remuneration is payable, or becomes payable, by Daleen, or is accelerated,
upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

         (n)      Except in the Ordinary Course of Business or as set forth in
SCHEDULE 5.13(N), since December 31, 2000, no member of the Daleen Group has:
(i) increased the rate of compensation payable or to become payable to any of
the employees of Daleen and its subsidiaries, other than in the normal course of
business and consistent with past practice; (ii) made any commitment and has not
incurred any liability to any labor union; (iii) paid or agreed to pay any
bonuses or severance pay not reflected in the Daleen Balance Sheet; (iv)
increased any benefits or rights under any Daleen Plan; or (v) adopted any new
plan, program, policy or arrangement, which if it existed as of the Closing
Date, would constitute a Daleen Plan.

Section 5.14.  Compliance With Legal Requirements; Governmental Authorizations.

         (a)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.14(A):

                  (i)      Daleen and its subsidiaries are each in compliance in
all material respects with each Legal Requirement that is applicable to it or to
the conduct or operation of its business or the ownership or use of any of its
Assets;

                  (ii)     To Daleen's Knowledge, no event has occurred or
circumstance exists that (with or without notice or lapse of time) would
reasonably be expected to constitute or result in a violation by Daleen or any
of its subsidiaries of, or a failure on the part of Daleen or any of its
subsidiaries to comply with, any Legal Requirement; and

                  (iii)    Neither Daleen nor any of its subsidiaries has
received, at any time since January 1, 2000, any notice from any Governmental
Body or any other Person regarding any actual, alleged, possible, or potential
violation of, or failure to comply with, any Legal Requirement.

         (b)      SCHEDULE 5.14(B) contains a complete and accurate list of each
material Governmental Authorization that is held by Daleen and its subsidiaries
or that otherwise relates to the Daleen Business or any Daleen Asset. Each
Governmental Authorization listed or required to be listed in SCHEDULE 5.14(B)
is valid and in full force and effect. Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.14(B):

                  (i)      Daleen and its subsidiaries are in compliance with
all of the terms and requirements of each Governmental Authorization identified
or required to be identified in SCHEDULE 5.14(B);

                  (ii)     To Daleen's Knowledge, no event has occurred or
circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to (with or without notice
or lapse of time) constitute or result directly or indirectly in a violation of
or a failure to comply with any term or requirement of any Governmental
Authorization; and

                  (iii)    Daleen and its subsidiaries have not received, at any
time since January 1, 2000, any notice from any Governmental Body regarding any
actual, alleged, possible, or potential violation of or failure to comply with
any term or requirement of any Governmental Authorization.

Section 5.15.     Legal Proceedings; Orders.

         (a)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.15, there is no pending
Proceeding to which Daleen or any subsidiary of Daleen is a party or to which
the Daleen Assets are subject, (i) that, except for individual claims of less
than $25,000.00, has been commenced by or against Daleen or any subsidiary of
Daleen or that could impair Daleen's use of any of the Daleen Assets; or (ii)
that challenges or would reasonably be expected to have the effect of
preventing, delaying, making illegal, or otherwise interfering with, any of the
Contemplated Transactions. To the Knowledge of Daleen and except as set forth on
SCHEDULE 5.15, (A) no such Proceeding has been threatened and (B) no event has
occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to give rise
to or serve as a basis for the commencement of any such Proceeding.

         (b)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.15, (i) there is no material
Order to which Daleen, any subsidiary of Daleen or any of the Daleen Assets is
subject; (ii) neither Daleen nor any subsidiary of Daleen is subject to any
material Order that relates to the Daleen Business or any of the Daleen Assets;
and (iii) to the Knowledge of Daleen, no Executive Officer, director or key
employee of Daleen or its subsidiaries is subject to any Order that prohibits
such officer, director or key employee from engaging in or continuing any
conduct, activity, or practice relating to the Daleen Business.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.15, (i) Daleen and its
subsidiaries are, and at all times since January 1, 2000 have been, in full
compliance with all of the terms and requirements of each Order to which any of
them, or any of the Daleen Assets, is or has been subject; (ii) no event has
occurred or circumstance exists that would reasonably be expected to constitute
or result in (with or without notice or lapse of time) a violation of or failure
to comply with any term or requirement of any Order to which Daleen, any
subsidiary of Daleen, or any of the Daleen Assets owned, is subject; and (iii)
neither Daleen nor any Daleen subsidiary has received, at any time since January
1, 2000, any notice or other communication (whether oral or written) from any
Governmental Body or any other Person regarding any actual, alleged, possible,
or potential violation of, or failure to comply with, any term or requirement of
any Order to which Daleen, any Daleen subsidiary, or any of the Daleen Assets,
is or has been subject.

Section 5.16.     Absence of Certain Changes and Events. Except as expressly
required under the terms of this Agreement, and except as set forth in SCHEDULE
5.16, since the date of the Daleen Balance Sheet, Daleen has conducted the
Daleen Business only in the Ordinary Course of Business in all material respects
and there has not been any:

                  (a)      Change in Daleen's authorized or issued capital
stock; grant of any stock option or right to purchase shares of capital stock of
Daleen; issuance of any security convertible into such capital stock; grant of
any registration rights; purchase, redemption, retirement, or other acquisition
by Daleen of any shares of any such capital stock; or declaration or payment of
any dividend or other distribution or payment in respect of shares of capital
stock;

                  (b)      Amendment to any of the Daleen Organizational
Documents;

                  (c)      Payment or increase by Daleen or any subsidiary of
any bonuses, salaries, or other compensation to any shareholder, director,
officer, or employee (except in the Ordinary Course of Business) or entry into
any employment, severance, or similar Contract with any director, officer, or
employee;

                  (d)      Adoption of, or increase in the payments to or
benefits under, any profit sharing, bonus, deferred compensation, savings,
insurance, pension, retirement, or other employee benefit plan for or with any
employees of Daleen or its subsidiaries;

                  (e)      Damage to or destruction or loss of any of the Daleen
Assets, whether or not covered by insurance, materially and adversely affecting
the properties, assets, business, financial condition or prospects of Daleen;

                  (f)      Entry into, termination of, or receipt of notice of
termination of any Contract, license, distributorship, dealer, sales
representative, joint venture, credit, or similar agreement, other than in the
Ordinary Course of Business;

                  (g)      Sale (other than sales in the Ordinary Course of
Business), lease, or other disposition of any material Asset or property of
Daleen or its subsidiaries or mortgage, pledge, or imposition of any lien or
other Encumbrance on any material Asset or property of Daleen or its
subsidiaries;

                  (h)      Cancellation or waiver of any material claims or
rights;

                  (i)      Change in the accounting methods used by Daleen;

                  (j)      Change in the billing and collection practices and
procedures of Daleen and its subsidiaries;

                  (k)      Action to accelerate, amend or change the period of
vesting or exercisability of stock options or other rights granted pursuant to
benefit plans of Daleen and its subsidiaries;

                  (l)      Agreement entered into pursuant to which any party
(other than Daleen) was granted exclusive marketing, servicing, manufacturing or
other exclusive rights of any type or scope;

                  (m)      Payment, discharge, satisfaction, settlement or
compromise of any case, claim, liability or obligation (absolute, accrued,
asserted or unasserted, contingent or otherwise) arising other than in the
Ordinary Course of Business of Daleen, other than the payment, discharge or
satisfaction of liabilities specifically reflected or reserved against in the
SEC Reports referenced in Section 5.4;

                  (n)      Revaluation of any of the Daleen Assets, except as
required by GAAP;

                  (o)      Agreement with any third party that limits in any
manner the territory or scope of activities in which Daleen or its subsidiaries
may engage; or

                  (p)      Agreement, whether oral or written, by Daleen or any
subsidiary to any of the foregoing.

Section 5.17.     Contracts; No Defaults.

         (a)      SCHEDULE 5.17(A) contains a complete and accurate list, and
Daleen has delivered or made available to Abiliti true and complete copies, or
summaries in the case of oral contracts, of:

                  (i)      Each Contract that involves performance of services
or delivery of goods or materials by Daleen or any subsidiary of an amount or
value in excess of $50,000.00;

                  (ii)     Each Contract that involves performance of services
or delivery of goods or materials to Daleen or any subsidiary of an amount or
value in excess of $50,000.00;

                  (iii)    Each Contract of Daleen or any subsidiary that was
not entered into in the Ordinary Course of Business;

                  (iv)     Each lease, rental or occupancy agreement, license,
installment and conditional sale agreement, and other Contract affecting the
ownership of, leasing of, title to, use of, or any leasehold or other interest
in, any real or personal property included in the Daleen Assets (except personal
property leases and installment and conditional sales agreements having a value
per item or aggregate payments of less than $25,000.00 and with terms of less
than one (1) year);

                  (v)      Each licensing agreement or other Contract with
respect to Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights, trade secrets or any other
intellectual property, including agreements with former employees, consultants,
or contractors regarding the appropriation or the non-disclosure of any of
Daleen's intellectual property which are or have ever been used or distributed
by Daleen or any subsidiary, but excluding standard nondisclosure agreements and
licenses of commercially available software;

                  (vi)     Each collective bargaining agreement and other
Contract to which Daleen or any subsidiary is a party or with any labor union or
other employee representative of a group of employees;

                  (vii)    (A) All employment and severance Contracts that will
result in payment by Daleen or any subsidiary, or the creation of any Liability
to pay on behalf of Daleen or any subsidiary, any severance, termination or any
other form of payment to any present or former employee, independent contractor
or consultant following termination of employment or otherwise as a result of
the consummation of the Contemplated Transactions; (B) any Contract or pending
Contract of Daleen or any subsidiary to hire any Person as an employee,
independent contractor or consultant; and (C) any Contracts of Daleen or any
subsidiary with respect to the payment of any referral or other fees in
connection with the hiring or proposed hiring of any employee, independent
contractor or consultant;

                  (viii)   Each joint venture or partnership to which Daleen or
any subsidiary is a party, and other applicable Contracts to which Daleen or any
subsidiary is a party (however named) involving a sharing of profits, losses,
costs or Liabilities by Daleen or any subsidiary with any other Person;

                  (ix)     Each Contract containing covenants that in any way
purport to materially restrict the Daleen Business or to limit the freedom of
Daleen or any subsidiary of Daleen to engage in any line of business or to
compete with any Person;

                  (x)      Each Contract of Daleen or any subsidiary providing
for payments to or by any Person based on sales, purchases, or profits, other
than direct payments for goods and other than commission arrangements with
employees of Daleen or any subsidiary entered into in the Ordinary Course of
Business;

                  (xi)     Each power of attorney granted by Daleen or any
subsidiary that is currently effective and outstanding;

                  (xii)    Each outstanding Contract of Daleen or any subsidiary
for capital expenditures in excess of $25,000.00;

                  (xiii)   Each outstanding written warranty, guaranty, and or
other similar undertaking with respect to contractual performance extended by
Daleen or any subsidiary; and

                  (xiv)    Each amendment, supplement, and modification (whether
oral or written) in respect of any of the foregoing, other than amendments,
supplements or modifications relating to customer-requested software
enhancements made in the Ordinary Course of Business involving additional
payments in each case of no more than $10,000 that do not change any of the
substantive terms of the Contracts they amend, supplement or modify (such
Contracts, identified or required to be identified in Sections 5.17(a)(i) -
(xiii) collectively, the "DALEEN MATERIAL CONTRACTS").

         (b)      To Daleen's Knowledge, except as disclosed on SCHEDULE
5.17(B), no Executive Officer, director, agent, employee, consultant, or
contractor of Daleen or any subsidiary is a party to or is otherwise bound by
any Contract (including any confidentiality or proprietary
rights agreement) that purports to limit the ability of such Executive Officer,
director, agent, employee, consultant, or contractor to (i) engage in or
continue any conduct, activity, or practice relating to the Daleen Business; or
(ii) assign to Daleen or to any other Person any rights to any invention,
improvement or discovery.

         (c)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.17(C), each Daleen Material
Contract is in full force and effect and is valid and enforceable in accordance
with its terms (except as such enforceability may be limited by applicable
bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, receivership or similar Legal
Requirement affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally and except
that the availability of equitable remedies of specific performance or
injunctive relief is subject to the discretion of the court before which any
proceeding may be brought).

         (d)      Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.17(D):

                  (i)      Daleen and its subsidiaries are, and at all times
since January 1, 2000, have been in full compliance with all applicable terms
and requirements of each Daleen Material Contract in all material respects under
which Daleen or any subsidiary has or had any obligation or Liability or by
which Daleen or any subsidiary or any of the Assets owned or used by Daleen or
any subsidiary is or was bound;

                  (ii)     No event has occurred or circumstance exists that
(with or without notice or lapse of time) would reasonably be expected to
contravene, conflict with, or result in a material violation or breach of, or
give Daleen or any other Person the right to declare a default or exercise any
remedy under, or to accelerate the maturity or performance of, or to cancel,
terminate, or modify, any Daleen Material Contract; and

                  (iii)    Neither Daleen nor any subsidiary has given to or
received from any other Person, at any time since January 1, 2000, any written
notice regarding any actual, alleged, possible, or potential violation or breach
of, or default under, any Daleen Material Contract;

         (e)      Other than the disputed customer receivables set forth on
SCHEDULE 5.17(E), there are no renegotiations of, attempts to renegotiate, or
outstanding rights to renegotiate any material amounts paid or payable to Daleen
or any subsidiary under current or completed Daleen Material Contracts with any
Person and to the Knowledge of Daleen no such Person has made written demand for
such renegotiation.

Section 5.18.     Insurance.

         (a)      Daleen has delivered or made available to Abiliti true and
complete copies of all policies of insurance to which Daleen or any subsidiary
is a party or the payor and under which Daleen, any subsidiary of Daleen or any
director of Daleen is or has been covered at any time since January 1, 2000.

         (b)      SCHEDULE 5.18(B) describes (i) any self-insurance arrangement
by or affecting Daleen or any subsidiary, including any reserves established
thereunder; and (ii) any Contract or arrangement, other than a policy of
insurance, for the transfer or sharing of any risk by Daleen or any subsidiary.

         (c)      Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.18(C):

                  (i)      All policies to which Daleen or any subsidiary is a
party or that provide coverage to Daleen, any subsidiary, or any director or
officer of Daleen or any subsidiary (A) are valid and outstanding; and (B) do
not provide for any retrospective premium adjustment or other experienced-based
liability on the part of Daleen or any subsidiary.

                  (ii)     Neither Daleen nor any subsidiary of Daleen has
received (A) any written refusal of coverage or any written notice that a
defense will be afforded with reservation of rights; or (B) any notice of
cancellation or any other indication that any insurance policy is no longer in
full force or effect or will not be renewed or that the issuer of any policy is
not willing or able to perform its obligations thereunder.

                  (iii)    Daleen has paid all premiums due, and has otherwise
performed all of its obligations under each insurance policy to which Daleen or
any subsidiary is a party or the payor and that provides coverage to Daleen or
to any subsidiary of Daleen or any of their directors or officers.

                  (iv)     To Daleen's Knowledge, Daleen has given notice to the
insurer of all claims that may be insured thereby.

Section 5.19.     Environmental Matters.  Except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.19:

         (a)      To the Knowledge of Daleen, Daleen and its subsidiaries have
all permits, licenses, authorizations, registrations and other governmental
consents required under Environmental Laws governing any matters arising out of,
resulting from or relating to the pollution, contamination or protection of the
environment, including laws relating to Hazardous Substances into ambient air,
surface water, groundwater or lands or otherwise relating to the manufacture,
processing, distribution, use, treatment, storage, disposal, transport, or
handling of pollutants, contaminants or hazardous or toxic materials or waste
and all such permits are in full force and effect, except where the failure to
hold such licenses, permits and authorizations would not, individually or in the
aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect on Daleen.

         (b)      Daleen and its subsidiaries are in compliance, in all material
respects, with all applicable Environmental Laws or any written notice or demand
letter issued thereunder.

         (c)      Neither Daleen nor any subsidiary of Daleen has received any
notice (written or oral) or other communication that Daleen or any subsidiary is
or may be a potentially responsible Person or otherwise liable in connection
with any waste disposal site allegedly containing, or other location used for
the disposal of, any Hazardous Substances.

Section 5.20.     Employees.

         (a)      SCHEDULE 5.20(A) contains a list of and the following
information for each full-time, part-time or temporary salaried employee or
director of Daleen or any subsidiary, including each such employee on leave of
absence or layoff status: name; job title; current employment status and current
compensation. SCHEDULE 5.20(A) also contains a list of all Contracts of


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<PAGE>


employment to which Daleen or any subsidiary is a party with such employees.
Daleen has delivered or made available to Abiliti true and complete copies of
each Contract described in this Section 5.20. Other than Contracts of employment
listed in SCHEDULE 5.20(A), all employees of Daleen and its subsidiaries are
employed by Daleen or the applicable subsidiary on an "at will" status.

         (b)      [Intentionally Omitted.]

         (c)      SCHEDULE 5.20(C) contains a complete and accurate list of the
following information for each retired employee or director of Daleen or any
subsidiary, or their dependents, receiving benefits or scheduled to receive
benefits from Daleen or any subsidiary in the future: name; pension benefit;
pension option election; retiree medical insurance coverage; retiree life
insurance coverage; and other benefits.

         (d)      Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.20(D), each employee of
Daleen and its subsidiaries has signed Daleen's standard confidentiality,
noncompetition and proprietary rights agreement. Daleen has delivered or made
available copies of all such agreements to Abiliti.

Section 5.21. Labor Relations; Compliance. Daleen and its subsidiaries are not
and have not been a party to any collective bargaining or other labor Contract.
Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.21, there has not been, there is not presently
existing, and to Daleen's Knowledge there is not threatened (a) any strike,
slowdown, picketing, work stoppage or employee grievance process; (b) any
pending Proceeding against or affecting Daleen or any subsidiary relating to the
alleged violation of any Legal Requirement pertaining to labor relations or
employment matters, including any charge or complaint filed by an employee or
union with the National Labor Relations Board, the Equal Employment Opportunity
Commission, or any comparable Governmental Body, organizational activity, or
other labor or employment dispute against or affecting Daleen or any subsidiary;
or (c) any application for certification of a collective bargaining agent.
Daleen and its subsidiaries have complied in all material respects with all
Legal Requirements relating to employment, immigration, equal employment
opportunity, nondiscrimination, wages, hours, benefits, collective bargaining,
the payment of social security and similar Taxes, occupational safety and
health, and plant closing. SCHEDULE 5.21 contains a complete list of
employment-related lawsuits and/or governmental administrative proceedings in
each case for which the potential liability of Daleen or any subsidiary exceeds
$25,000.00 to which Daleen or any subsidiary is currently a party. This list
includes any employment-related disputes brought under any applicable federal,
state or local laws, as well as all administrative actions including, but not
limited to, those Proceedings before the Equal Employment Opportunity
Commission, the National Labor Relations Board, the Occupational Safety and
Health Agency and the Department of Labor, and any state counterparts to such
agencies.

Section 5.22.     Intellectual Property.

         (a)      Certain Defined Terms. Certain terms used in this Section are
defined in Section 4.22(a).

         (b)      Lists of Intellectual Property Rights and Contracts:


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<PAGE>


                  (i)      SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(I) (A) contains a complete list of
each governmental filing, whether federal, state, local, foreign or otherwise,
related to Registrations of Daleen or any subsidiary; (B) identifies each
pending Registration of Daleen or any subsidiary with respect to Intangibles and
Software; and (C) identifies all applications of Daleen and its subsidiaries for
or Registrations regarding Intangibles and Software which have been withdrawn,
abandoned, or have lapsed or been denied;

                  (ii)     SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(II) identifies (A) each license
agreement or other written or oral agreement or permission in which Daleen or
any subsidiary has granted to any third party any right with respect to any
Intangibles or Software (a "DALEEN LICENSE AGREEMENT"), together with the term
thereof, and all royalties or other amounts payable to Daleen or its
subsidiaries thereunder; (B) each license, sublicense, agreement or other
permission in which Daleen or any subsidiary has received any right with respect
to any of the Daleen Third Party Components (as defined in Section
5.22(b)(iii)(B) (a "DALEEN THIRD PARTY LICENSE AGREEMENT"), together with the
term thereof, and all royalties or other amounts due thereon; and (C) each
agreement entered into by Daleen or any subsidiary that provides for the sale,
license or access to any source code of Software, including, without limitation,
any source code escrow agreement ("DALEEN SOURCE CODE AGREEMENT");

                  (iii)    SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(III) is an accurate and complete
list and description (including a name, product description, components,
modules, the language in which it is written and the type of hardware
platform(s) on which it runs) of all of the following:

                           (A)      All Software owned by Daleen or any
subsidiary, whether purchased from a third party, developed by or on behalf of
Daleen or any subsidiary, currently under development or otherwise ("DALEEN
OWNED SOFTWARE"). The list to be included in SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(III) with respect
to Daleen Owned Software may include general descriptions in lieu of a detailed
list for Software that has not been used by Daleen, any subsidiary or any other
party in the last four (4) years;

                           (B)      Each item of Software and Intangibles used
or possessed by Daleen or any subsidiary owned by a third party ("DALEEN THIRD
PARTY COMPONENTS"). The Daleen Owned Software and Daleen Third Party Components
are collectively referred to as "DALEEN CORE SOFTWARE";

                           (C)      All Software, other than the Daleen Core
Software, that is either (1) offered or provided by Daleen or any subsidiary,
directly or through Distributors, to customers of Daleen or any subsidiary; or
(2) used by Daleen or any subsidiary to provide information or services to
customers of Daleen or any subsidiary for a fee (collectively, "DALEEN CUSTOMER
SOFTWARE"). The Daleen Core Software and the Daleen Customer Software are
collectively referred to as the "DALEEN SOFTWARE"; and

                           (D)      All Software, other than Daleen Software,
that is licensed or marketed to or from third parties or otherwise used by
Daleen or any subsidiary for any purpose whatsoever (collectively, "OTHER DALEEN
SOFTWARE").


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<PAGE>


                  (iv)     To the extent not set forth in SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(I),
SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(IV) sets forth an accurate and complete list and description of
each Copyright, Trademark, Patent, and name and logo included in the Intangibles
owned, marketed or licensed by Daleen or any subsidiary or from third parties,
used or under development by Daleen. SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(IV) indicates Daleen's
ownership of such items or the source of Daleen's right to use such items (or
the ownership or right of the respective subsidiary, as the case may be); and

                  (v)      SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(V) identifies all individuals or
consulting companies who have materially contributed to the development of the
Daleen Owned Software.

         (c)      Warranties:

                  (i)      Daleen has delivered or made available to Abiliti
correct and complete copies (or summaries in the case of oral agreements) of all
Daleen License Agreements, Daleen Third Party License Agreements and Daleen
Source Code Agreements; and except as specified in SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(I), all
Daleen License Agreements, Daleen Third Party License Agreements and Daleen
Source Code Agreements do not and will not require the consent or approval of
any other Persons as a result of the Contemplated Transactions;

                  (ii)     Daleen and its subsidiaries have each complied with
all Daleen License Agreements, Daleen Third Party License Agreements and Daleen
Source Code Agreements to which it is party or is bound, and to Daleen's
Knowledge, all other parties to such agreements have complied with all
provisions thereof; and no default or event of default exists under any of such
Daleen License Agreements, Daleen Third Party License Agreements or Daleen
Source Code Agreements, except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(II);

                  (iii)    No Software other than the Daleen Core Software,
Daleen Customer Software and Other Daleen Software are required to operate the
Daleen Business as currently conducted and as contemplated by Daleen's existing
business plan;

                  (iv)     Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(IV), Daleen
owns and has good and marketable title to the Daleen Owned Software and
Intangibles attributable to the Daleen Owned Software, and has the full right to
use all of the Daleen Third Party Components, Daleen Customer Software and Other
Daleen Software, and Intangibles attributable thereto, as used or required to
operate the Daleen Business as currently conducted, free and clear of any
Encumbrances which would affect the use of such Software in connection with the
operation of the Daleen Business as currently conducted;

                  (v)      To Daleen's Knowledge, no rights of any third party
not previously obtained are necessary to market, license, sell, modify, update,
and/or create derivative works for any Software as to which Daleen or any
subsidiary takes any such action in the Daleen Business as currently conducted;

                  (vi)     With respect to Software which is licensed by Daleen
or any subsidiary to third parties or used in connection with providing services
to third parties:

                           (A)      Daleen maintains machine-readable
master-reproducible copies, reasonably complete technical documentation and/or
user manuals for the most current releases
or versions thereof and for all earlier releases or versions thereof currently
being supported by Daleen;

                           (B)      In each case, the machine-readable copy
substantially conforms to the corresponding source code listing;

                           (C)      Such Software is written in the language set
forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(III) for use on the hardware set forth on SCHEDULE
5.22(B)(III) with standard operating systems;

                           (D)      Such Software can be maintained and modified
by reasonably competent programmers familiar with such language, hardware and
operating systems; and

                           (E)      In each case the Software operates
substantially in accordance with the user manual thereof without operating
defects of any material nature.

                  (vii)    To Daleen's Knowledge, none of the Software or
Intangibles listed on SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(I), 5.22(B)(II) or 5.22(B)(IV), or their
respective past or current uses by or through Daleen has violated or infringed
upon, or is violating or infringing upon, any Patent, Copyright, trade secret or
other Intangible of any Person. Daleen has adequately maintained all trade
secrets and Copyrights with respect to the Daleen Software and Other Daleen
Software. Daleen and its subsidiaries have performed all obligations imposed
upon any of them with regard to the Daleen Third Party Components, Daleen
Customer Software and Other Daleen Software which are required to be performed
by any on or prior to the date hereof, and neither Daleen nor, to the Knowledge
of Daleen, any other party, is in breach of or default thereunder in any
respect, nor to Daleen's Knowledge, is there any event which with notice or
lapse of time or both would constitute a default thereunder;

                  (viii)   To the Knowledge of Daleen, no Person is violating or
infringing upon, or has violated or infringed upon at any time, any of Daleen's
or its subsidiaries' proprietary rights to any of the Software or Intangibles
listed on SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(I), 5.22(B)(II) or 5.22(B)(IV);

                  (ix)     None of the Software or Intangibles listed on
SCHEDULE 5.22(B)(I), 5.22(B)(II) or 5.22(B)(IV) are owned by or registered in
the name of any of Daleen's shareholders, any current or former owner or
shareholder, partner, director, executive, officer, employee, salesperson,
agent, customer, contractor of Daleen or any subsidiary or their representatives
nor does any such Person have any interest therein or right thereto, including,
but not limited to, the right to royalty payments. Except as listed on SCHEDULE
5.22(C)(I), neither Daleen nor any subsidiary has granted any third party any
exclusive rights related to any Daleen Owned Software;

                  (x)      No litigation is pending and no claim has been made
against Daleen or any subsidiary or, to the Knowledge of Daleen, is threatened,
which contests the right of Daleen or any subsidiary to sell or license to any
Person or use any of the Daleen Software or Other Daleen Software. Except as
described in SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(X), no former employer of any employee or
consultant of Daleen or any subsidiary has made a claim against Daleen or any
subsidiary or, to the Knowledge of Daleen, against any other Person, that Daleen
or any subsidiary or such employee or consultant is misappropriating or
violating the Intangibles of such former employer;

                  (xi)     Neither Daleen nor any subsidiary is a party to or
bound by any License Agreement or other agreement requiring the payment by
Daleen, any subsidiary or their respective assigns of any royalty or license
payment, excluding such agreements relating to the Daleen Customer Software to
the extent such royalty or license payment is expressly set forth on SCHEDULE
5.22(C)(XI);

                  (xii)    Without limiting any of the foregoing, to the
Knowledge of Daleen, none of the current or former officers, executives,
directors, partners, shareholders, employees, salespersons, customers, or
independent contractors of Daleen or any subsidiary have disclosed to (without
proper obligation of confidentiality) or otherwise used or utilized on behalf of
any Person other than Daleen, any trade secrets or proprietary information,
including, without limitation, the source codes for Daleen Software;

                  (xiii)   All Daleen License Agreements, Daleen Third Party
License Agreements, Daleen Source Code Agreements, software development
agreements, and any other written agreement between Daleen and any third party
in which trade secrets or confidential information of Daleen, Daleen's
customers, agents, or suppliers, are disclosed binds the recipient thereof to
take reasonable steps to protect the proprietary rights of Daleen and its
customers, agents, and suppliers in such trade secrets and confidential
information;

                  (xiv)    Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(XIV), none of
Daleen's shareholders have an ownership right or other interest in any Daleen
Software, Other Daleen Software or Intangibles, and no claims have been made or,
to the Knowledge of Daleen, are threatened, that the Daleen Software
substantially fails to perform as set forth in Section 5.22(d);

                  (xv)     Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(XV), all
Contracts with customers of Daleen and its subsidiaries (collectively, "DALEEN
CUSTOMER CONTRACTS"), whether completed or outstanding, were or are evidenced by
written agreements, which agreements have been made available to Abiliti. Each
oral Daleen Customer Contract is identified on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(XV) and consists
of terms and provisions summarized in such schedule;

                  (xvi)    Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(XVI), no
Daleen Customer Contract provides for the transfer to the customer therein of
any Intangibles relating to any portion of the Daleen Software as to which
Daleen or any subsidiary thereafter shall have no further rights. No current or
past Daleen Customer Contract provides that the customer therein shall be
entitled to sublicense or otherwise transfer to a third party any Intangibles
relating to any portion of the Daleen Software unless such third party agrees to
be bound by the confidentiality provisions thereof and agrees to pay Daleen
royalties and other amounts comparable to those under such Daleen Customer
Contract; and

                  (xvii)   Except as set forth on SCHEDULE 5.22(C)(XVII), each
past or present customer of Daleen and each past or present customer of Daleen
to whom Daleen disclosed any of the Intangibles relating to Daleen Software is
bound by a confidentiality provision which requires such past or present
customer to take reasonable steps to protect the rights of Daleen in the
Intangibles relating to Daleen Software.

         (d)      Performance. The Daleen Software (i) substantially performs in
accordance with all published specifications for such Software; (ii)
substantially complies with all other published documentation, descriptions and
literature with respect to such Software; and (iii) to Daleen's Knowledge,
substantially complies with all representations, warranties and other
requirements specified in all of the Daleen License Agreements.

Section 5.23. Certain Payments. Neither Daleen nor any director, officer, agent
or employee of Daleen acting for or on behalf of Daleen, has (a) made any
contribution, gift, bribe, rebate, payoff, influence payment, kickback or other
payment to any Person, private or public, regardless of form, whether in money,
property or services (i) to improperly obtain favorable treatment in securing
business, (ii) to improperly pay for favorable treatment for business secured,
(iii) to improperly obtain special concessions or for special concessions
already obtained, for or in respect of Daleen; or (iv) in violation of any Legal
Requirement; or (b) established or maintained any fund or asset that has not
been recorded in the books and records of Daleen.

  Section 5.24. Disclosure. The representations and warranties of Daleen and
Acquisition Sub in this Agreement and the disclosure schedules to be delivered
by Daleen in connection herewith do not, taken as a whole, contain any untrue
statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact required to be
stated herein or therein or necessary to make the statements herein or therein,
in light of the circumstances in which they were made, not misleading. To the
Knowledge of Daleen and except as set forth in SCHEDULE 5.24, no fact exists
that has specific application to the Daleen Business (other than general
economic or industry conditions, and possible adverse changes resulting directly
or indirectly from the existence of this Agreement or the Contemplated
Transactions) which Daleen reasonably expects would have a Material Adverse
Effect on Daleen that has not been set forth in this Agreement or the disclosure
schedules delivered by Daleen.

Section 5.25. Relationships With Related Persons. Except as set forth in
SCHEDULE 5.25, since January 1, 2000, (a) no Related Person of Daleen has had,
and no Related Person of Daleen currently has any interest in any property
(whether real, personal or mixed and whether tangible or intangible), owned or
licensed by Daleen and used in or pertaining to the Daleen Business, and (b) no
Related Person of Daleen has owned, and no Related Person of Daleen currently
owns (of record or as a beneficial owner) an equity interest or any other
financial or profit interest in, a Person that has had business dealings or a
material financial interest in any transaction with Daleen.

Section 5.26. Brokers or Finders. Except as disclosed on SCHEDULE 5.26, Daleen
has not retained any broker, finder of comparable agent in respect of
transactions of the type contemplated by this Agreement and has not incurred,
except to the extent set forth on SCHEDULE 5.26, any obligation or liability,
contingent or otherwise, for brokerage or finders' fees or agents' commissions
or other similar payment in connection with this Agreement.

Section 5.27. Charter Provisions, Etc. Each of Daleen and Acquisition Sub has or
prior to Closing will have taken all action so that its entering into of this
Agreement and the consummation of the Purchase and the Contemplated Transactions
do not and will not result in the grant of any rights to any Person under the
Daleen Organizational Documents.

Section 5.28. Daleen Board of Directors Action. The Board of Directors of Daleen
(at a meeting duly called and held) has duly (a) determined that this Agreement
and the Contemplated Transactions are advisable and in the best interests of
Daleen and its stockholders; (b) resolved to recommend the approval of this
Agreement and the Contemplated Transactions by the holders of Daleen Capital
Stock and directed that the Contemplated Transactions be submitted for
consideration by the holders of Daleen Capital Stock at a special meeting of its
stockholders; and (c) adopted a resolution to elect not to be subject, to the
extent permitted by applicable law, to any state takeover law that may purport
to be applicable to the Purchase and the Contemplated Transactions.

Section 5.29. Proxy Statement. None of the information supplied or to be
supplied by or on behalf of Daleen for inclusion in (a) the Daleen Registration
Statements will, at the time the respective Daleen Registration Statement is
filed with the SEC, at any time such form is amended or supplemented, or at the
time such form becomes effective under the Securities Act, contain or
incorporate by reference any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to
state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to
make statements therein, in light of the circumstances under which they are
made, not misleading; or (b) the Proxy Statement will, at the time the Proxy
Statement is filed with the SEC, at any time that it is amended or supplemented,
or at the time it is mailed to the holders of Daleen Capital Stock and at the
time of the special meeting of the stockholders of Daleen to consider the
Purchase and the Contemplated Transactions, contain any untrue statement of a
material fact or omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein
or necessary in order to make statements therein, in light of the circumstances
under which they are made, not misleading.

Section 5.30. Daleen Voting Agreements. Concurrently with the execution of this
Agreement, the Persons listed on SCHEDULE 5.30 have executed legal, valid,
binding and enforceable voting agreements substantially in the form attached
hereto as EXHIBIT G (the "DALEEN VOTING AGREEMENTS").

Section 5.31.  [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 5.32 Fairness Opinion. Daleen has received from Kaufman Bros., LP on or
before the date of this Agreement, an opinion that the Purchase is fair to
Daleen and its stockholders from a financial point of view, and such opinion is
in effect as of the date of this Agreement.

                                   ARTICLE VI.
                   COVENANTS OF ABILITI PRIOR TO CLOSING DATE

Section 6.1. Access and Investigation. For the sole purpose of the Purchase and
the other Contemplated Transactions, between the date of this Agreement and the
Closing Date, Abiliti will, and will cause its directors, officers, employees,
agents, consultants, advisors or other representatives, including legal counsel,
accountants and financial advisors (collectively, "ABILITI'S ADVISORS") to, (a)
afford Daleen and its directors, officers, employees, agents, consultants,
advisors or other representatives, including legal counsel, accountants and
financial advisors (collectively, "DALEEN'S ADVISORS") reasonable access to
Abiliti's personnel, properties, customers, contracts, books and records, and
other documents and data; (b) furnish Daleen and Daleen's Advisors with copies
of all such contracts, books and records, and other existing
documents and data as Daleen may reasonably request; and (c) furnish Daleen and
Daleen's Advisors with such additional financial, operating, and other data and
information as Daleen may reasonably request; provided, however, that no
investigation pursuant to this Section 6.1 shall limit or otherwise affect any
representation or warranty given by Abiliti hereunder. All information delivered
pursuant to this Section 6.1 shall be subject to the terms and conditions set
forth in the Mutual Non-Disclosure Agreement between Daleen and Abiliti dated
March 15, 2002 (the "NON-DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT").

Section 6.2. Operation of the Business of Abiliti. Between the date of this
Agreement and the Closing Date, except as consented to by Daleen in writing,
which consent may not be unreasonably withheld, Abiliti will:

         (a)      Conduct the Abiliti Business only in the Ordinary Course of
Business;

         (b)      Use its Best Efforts (as defined below) to preserve intact its
current business organization, keep available the services of its current
officers, employees and agents, and maintain the relations and good will with
suppliers, customers, landlords, creditors, employees, agents and others having
business relationships with Abiliti (for purposes of this Agreement, "BEST
EFFORTS" means the commercially reasonable efforts that a prudent Person
desirous of achieving a result would use in similar circumstances to ensure that
such result is achieved as expeditiously as reasonably possible, in each case
without taking any such action as would reasonably be expected to result in the
breach of any other representation or covenant of such Person in this
Agreement);

         (c)      Confer with Daleen concerning operational matters of a
material nature; and

         (d)      Otherwise periodically report and confer with Daleen
concerning the status of the Abiliti Business and the operations and finances of
Abiliti.

Section 6.3. Negative Covenants. Except as otherwise expressly permitted by this
Agreement, between the date of this Agreement and the Closing Date, Abiliti will
not, without the prior written consent of Daleen, which will not be unreasonably
withheld, take any action that would result in the following:

         (a)      a dividend to the holders of Abiliti Capital Stock or issue
additional shares of Abiliti Capital Stock except as may be required by Abiliti
under the terms of options granted pursuant to the Option Plans;

         (b)      an amendment to the Abiliti Voting Agreements;

         (c)      other than as permitted by Section 6.3(a), a change in
Abiliti's authorized or issued capital stock; the grant of any stock option or
right to purchase shares of capital stock of Abiliti; issuance of any security
convertible into such capital stock; the grant of any registration rights;
purchase, redemption, retirement, or other acquisition by Abiliti of any shares
of any such capital stock; or the declaration or payment of any dividend or
other distribution or payment in respect of shares of capital stock;

         (d)      an Amendment to any of the Abiliti Organizational Documents;

         (e)      a payment or increase by Abiliti of any bonuses, salaries, or
other compensation to any shareholder, director, officer, or employee (except in
the Ordinary Course of Business) or entry into or amendment of any employment,
severance, or similar Contract with any director, officer, or employee, except
as may be necessary due to the resignation of Abiliti's management or other
employees;

         (f)      the adoption of, or increase in the payments to or benefits
under, any profit sharing, bonus, deferred compensation, savings, insurance,
pension, retirement, or other employee benefit plan for or with any employees of
Abiliti;

         (g)      damage to or destruction or loss of any of the Purchased
Assets, whether or not covered by insurance, materially and adversely affecting
the properties, assets, business, financial condition or prospects of Abiliti;

         (h)      the entry into, termination of, or receipt of notice of
termination of any Material Contract, license, distributorship, dealer, sales
representative, joint venture, credit, or similar agreement, other than in the
Ordinary Course of Business;

         (i)      the sale, lease, assignment, transfer or other disposition of
any material Asset or property of Abiliti or mortgage, pledge, or imposition of
any lien or other Encumbrance on any Purchased Asset or other material Asset of
Abiliti, other than in the Ordinary Course of Business;

         (j)      the cancellation or waiver of any material claims or rights,
other than in the Ordinary Course of Business;

         (k)      a change in the accounting methods used by Abiliti, other than
as may be required by GAAP or Applicable Laws;

         (l)      a change in the billing and collection practices and
procedures of Abiliti;

         (m)      an action to accelerate, amend or change the period of vesting
or exercisability of stock options, rights under the Management Retention Plan
or other rights granted pursuant to benefit plans of Abiliti, except such
changes that result from the Contemplated Transactions;

         (n)      an agreement entered into pursuant to which any party (other
than Abiliti) was granted exclusive marketing, servicing, manufacturing or other
exclusive rights of any type or scope;

         (o)      a payment, discharge, satisfaction, settlement or compromise
of any case, claim, liability or obligation (absolute, accrued, asserted or
unasserted, contingent or otherwise) arising other than in the Ordinary Course
of Business of Abiliti, other than the payment, discharge or satisfaction of
liabilities specifically reflected or reserved against in Abiliti's financial
statements referenced in Section 4.4;

         (p)      a revaluation of any of the Purchased Assets, except as
required by GAAP;


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<PAGE>


         (q)      the execution of an agreement with any third party that limits
in any manner the territory or scope of activities in which Abiliti may engage;
or

         (r)      the execution of an agreement, whether oral or written, by
Abiliti to do any of the foregoing.

Section 6.4. Required Approvals. As promptly as practicable after the date of
this Agreement, Abiliti will use its Best Efforts to make all filings required
by Legal Requirements to be made by it in order to consummate the Contemplated
Transactions. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing Date, Abiliti
will (a) reasonably cooperate with Daleen and Acquisition Sub with respect to
all filings that Daleen or Acquisition Sub are required by Legal Requirements to
make in connection with the Contemplated Transactions; and (b) with the
reasonable cooperation of Daleen and Acquisition Sub, use its Best Efforts to
obtain and keep in full force and effect all Consents required to be obtained by
Daleen or Acquisition Sub, including without limitation, any assignment and
assumption agreement, in a form reasonably acceptable to Daleen, necessary to
transfer any of the Purchased Assets, including, without limitation, each of the
Consents identified in SCHEDULE 6.4.

Section 6.5. Notification. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing
Date, Abiliti will promptly notify Daleen in writing if Abiliti becomes aware of
any fact or condition that causes or constitutes a breach of Abiliti's
representations and warranties as of the date of this Agreement, or if Abiliti
becomes aware of the occurrence after the date of this Agreement of any fact or
condition that would (except as expressly contemplated by this Agreement) cause
or constitute a breach of any such representation or warranty had such
representation or warranty been made as of the time of occurrence or discovery
of such fact or condition. During the same period, Abiliti will promptly notify
Daleen if Abiliti becomes aware of the occurrence of any breach of any covenant
of Abiliti in this Article VI or of the occurrence of any event that may make
the satisfaction of the conditions in Article VIII impossible or unlikely.

Section 6.6.      [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 6.7. No Negotiation. Abiliti agrees that during the term of this
Agreement, it shall not, and shall not authorize or permit any of its directors,
officers, employees, agents or representatives, directly or indirectly, to
solicit, initiate, encourage or facilitate, or furnish or disclose non-public
information in furtherance of any inquiries or the making of any proposal with
respect to any recapitalization, merger, consolidation or other business
combination involving Abiliti, or acquisition or sale of any capital stock
(other than upon exercise of outstanding options of Abiliti) or any material
portion of the Assets (except for acquisition of Assets in the Ordinary Course
of Business consistent with past practice) of Abiliti, or any combination of the
foregoing, or negotiate, explore or otherwise engage in discussions with any
Person other than Daleen or its directors, officers, employees, agents and
representatives, with respect to any such transaction or enter into any
agreement, arrangement or understanding requiring it to abandon, terminate or
fail to consummate the Purchase or the Contemplated Transactions. This Section
6.7 shall not prohibit accurate disclosure by Abiliti that is required under
Applicable Law.


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<PAGE>


Section 6.8. Financial Statements. Abiliti shall provide Daleen, as soon as
reasonably practicable after the date of this Agreement, (a) audited balance
sheets of Abiliti as at December 31, 1999, 2000 and 2001, and the related
audited statements of income, changes in shareholders' equity, and cash flow for
each of the fiscal years then ended and (b) the unaudited balance sheet of
Abiliti as of the end of each month since December 31, 2001, and the related
statement of income for such periods then ended, to be included in the proxy
materials that satisfy the requirements of the rules and regulations of the SEC,
including, without limitation, the requirements of Regulation S-X promulgated
thereunder. Abiliti shall obtain the consent, or with respect to post-closing
filings, an agreement to provide the consent, of the accounting firm that
performed such audits to the inclusion of all information from such audited
balance sheets, statements of income, changes in shareholders' equity and cash
flow statements in the reports and registration statements to be filed, from
time to time, by Daleen with the SEC, including, without limitation, the Daleen
Registration Statements.

Section 6.9. Financial Reporting Obligations. Between the date of this Agreement
and the Closing Date, Abiliti will furnish to Daleen as soon as practicable at
the end of each fiscal month, but in no event later than fifteen (15) days after
the end of each fiscal month, unaudited consolidated balance sheets of Abiliti
and its subsidiaries, if any, as of the end of such month, and unaudited
consolidated statements of income and cash flow of Abiliti and its subsidiaries,
if any, for each such month, all of which shall be prepared in a manner
consistent with the preparation of the financial statements referenced in
Section 4.4 hereof, provided that if such month is the end of a fiscal quarter,
such statements shall be accompanied by a brief narrative description of
Abiliti's business activities and financial results during said quarter prepared
by its Chief Financial Officer.

Section 6.10. Best Efforts. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing
Date, Abiliti will use its Best Efforts to cause the conditions in Article VIII
to be satisfied.

Section 6.11. Abiliti Special Meeting. As soon as reasonably practicable
following the execution of this Agreement, Abiliti shall duly call, give notice
of, convene or hold a special meeting for the purpose of considering and taking
action upon this Agreement.

Section 6.12. Certain Employee Matters. Between the date of this Agreement and
the Closing Date, Abiliti shall not make any severance or other similar payment
to an employee of Abiliti upon its termination of any such employee without
having first received from the employee an executed settlement and release
agreement substantially in the form attached to SCHEDULE 6.12.

Section 6.13 Insurance. Between the date of the Agreement and the Effective
Time, Abiliti will maintain in full force and effect all insurance coverage for
the Purchased Assets substantially comparable to coverages existing on the date
of this Agreement.

Section 6.14 Termination of Agreements. Prior to the Closing Date, Abiliti shall
cause to be terminated each of the Management Retention Agreements, as amended,
with Abiliti and certain of its executives and employees, and the Management
Retention Plan under which these were granted.


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<PAGE>


                                  ARTICLE VII.
          COVENANTS OF DALEEN AND ACQUISITION SUB PRIOR TO CLOSING DATE

Section 7.1. Access and Investigation. For the sole purpose of the Purchase and
the other Contemplated Transactions, between the date of this Agreement and the
Closing Date, Daleen will, and will cause Daleen's Advisors to, (a) afford
Abiliti and Abiliti's Advisors reasonable access to Daleen's personnel,
properties, customers, contracts, books and records, and other documents and
data; (b) furnish Abiliti and Abiliti's Advisors with copies of all such
contracts, books and records, and other existing documents and data as Abiliti
may reasonably request; and (c) furnish Abiliti and Abiliti's Advisors with such
additional financial, operating, and other data and information as Abiliti may
reasonably request; provided, however, that no investigation pursuant to this
Section 7.1 shall limit or otherwise affect any representation or warranty given
by Daleen hereunder. All information delivered pursuant to this Section 7.1
shall be subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Non-Disclosure
Agreement.

Section 7.2. Daleen Special Meeting; Proxy Statement. As soon as reasonably
practicable following the execution of this Agreement, Daleen shall:

         (a)      Duly call, give notice of, convene and hold the Daleen Special
Meeting for the purpose of considering and taking action upon this Agreement;

         (b)      Prepare the Proxy Statement in accordance with the Exchange
Act, with respect to the Purchase and the Daleen Special Meeting. Daleen shall
use its Best Efforts to respond promptly to any comments made by the SEC with
respect to the Proxy Statement. Daleen will use its Best Efforts to cause the
Proxy Statement to be mailed to its stockholders at the earliest practicable
date after it has been approved by the SEC.

Section 7.3. Notification. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing
Date, Daleen will promptly notify Abiliti in writing if Daleen becomes aware of
any fact or condition that causes or constitutes a breach of the representations
and warranties of Daleen and Acquisition Sub as of the date of this Agreement,
or if Daleen becomes aware of the occurrence after the date of this Agreement of
any fact or condition that would (except as expressly contemplated by this
Agreement) cause or constitute a breach of any such representation or warranty
had such representation or warranty been made as of the time of occurrence or
discovery of such fact or condition. During the same period, Daleen will
promptly notify Abiliti if Daleen becomes aware of the occurrence of any breach
of any covenant of Daleen or Acquisition Sub in this Article VII or of the
occurrence of any event that may make the satisfaction of the conditions in
Article IX impossible or unlikely.

Section 7.4. Required Approvals. As promptly as practicable after the date of
this Agreement, Daleen and Acquisition Sub will use their Best Efforts to make
all filings required by Applicable Law to be made by them to consummate the
Contemplated Transactions, including amendments to Daleen's certificate of
incorporation to increase the number of authorized shares of Daleen Series F
Preferred Stock and such other amendments as may be necessary to consummate the
Purchase. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing Date, Daleen and
Acquisition Sub will (a) reasonably cooperate with Abiliti with respect to all
filings that Abiliti is required by Legal Requirements to make in connection
with the Contemplated Transactions; (b) reasonably


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<PAGE>


cooperate with Abiliti in obtaining all Consents required to be obtained by
Abiliti; and (c) use their Best Efforts to obtain and keep in full force and
effect each of the Consents identified in SCHEDULE 7.4.

Section 7.5. Negative Covenants. Except as otherwise expressly permitted by this
Agreement, between the date of this Agreement and the Closing Date, Daleen will
not, without the prior written consent of Abiliti, which will not be
unreasonably withheld, take any action that would result in the following:

         (a)      a dividend to the holders of Daleen Capital Stock or issue
additional shares of Daleen Capital Stock except as may be required by Daleen
(i) under the terms of options granted pursuant to the Daleen 2001 Broad-Based
Stock Incentive Plan and/or the Daleen Amended and Restated 1999 Stock Incentive
Plan (as such terms are defined on SCHEDULE 5.13(N) hereto); or (ii) pursuant to
warrants or other convertible securities that have been granted on or before the
date hereof;

         (b)      other than (i) as permitted in Section 7.5(a) above, (ii) as
set forth in SCHEDULE 7.5(B) hereto, or (iii) in connection with a reverse stock
split in respect of which Daleen is obligated to pay an aggregate of $50,000 or
less in respect of fractional shares, a change in Daleen's authorized or issued
capital stock; the grant of any stock option or right to purchase shares of
capital stock of Daleen; issuance of any security convertible into such capital
stock; the grant of any registration rights; purchase, redemption, retirement,
or other acquisition by Daleen of any shares of any such capital stock; or the
declaration or payment of any dividend or other distribution or payment in
respect of shares of capital stock;

         (c)      an amendment to any of the Daleen Organizational Documents;

         (d)      a payment or increase by Daleen of any bonuses, salaries, or
other compensation to any shareholder, director, officer, or employee (except in
the Ordinary Course of Business) or entry into or amendment of any employment,
severance, or similar Contract with any director, officer, or employee;

         (e)      the adoption of, or increase in the payments to or benefits
under, any profit sharing, bonus, deferred compensation, savings, insurance,
pension, retirement, or other employee benefit plan for or with any employees of
Daleen;

         (f)      damage to or destruction or loss of any of the Daleen Assets,
whether or not covered by insurance, materially and adversely affecting the
properties, assets, business, financial condition or prospects of Daleen;

         (g)      the entry into, termination of, or receipt of notice of
termination of any Daleen Material Contract, license, distributorship, dealer,
sales representative, joint venture, credit, or similar agreement, other than in
the Ordinary Course of Business;

         (h)      the sale, lease, assignment, transfer or other disposition of
any material Asset or property of Daleen or mortgage, pledge, or imposition of
any lien or other Encumbrance on any material Asset or property of Daleen, other
than in the Ordinary Course of Business;


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<PAGE>

         (i)      the cancellation or waiver of any material claims or rights,
other than in the Ordinary Course of Business;

         (j)      a change in the accounting methods used by Daleen, other than
as may be required by GAAP or Applicable Laws;

         (k)      a change in the billing and collection practices and
procedures of Daleen;

         (l)      an action to accelerate, amend or change the period of vesting
or exercisability of stock options or other rights granted pursuant to benefit
plans of Daleen, except such changes that result from the Contemplated
Transactions;

         (m)      an agreement entered into pursuant to which any party (other
than Daleen) was granted exclusive marketing, servicing, manufacturing or other
exclusive rights of any type of scope;

         (n)      a payment, discharge, satisfaction, settlement or compromise
of any case, claim, liability or obligation (absolute, accrued, asserted or
unasserted, contingent or otherwise) arising other than in the Ordinary Course
of Business of Daleen, other than the payment, discharge or satisfaction of
liabilities specifically reflected or reserved against in the SEC Reports
referenced in Section 5.4;

         (o)      a revaluation of any of the Daleen Assets, except as required
by GAAP;

         (p)      the execution of an agreement with any third party that limits
in any manner the territory or scope of activities in which Daleen may engage;
or

         (q)      the execution of an agreement, whether oral or written, by
Daleen to do any of the foregoing.

Section 7.6. Best Efforts. Between the date of this Agreement and the Closing
Date, Daleen and Acquisition Sub will use their Best Efforts to cause the
conditions in Article IX to be satisfied.

Section 7.7. Nasdaq Listing. Abiliti acknowledges that, as of the date of this
Agreement, the Daleen Common Stock has been delisted from The Nasdaq National
Market and is listed on The Nasdaq SmallCap Market. Daleen will use its Best
Efforts to continue to cause the Daleen Common Stock to be listed on The Nasdaq
SmallCap Market, and if the Daleen Common Stock has been delisted from The
Nasdaq SmallCap Market prior to the Closing Date, Daleen will use its Best
Efforts to cause the Daleen Common Stock to be listed on a national securities
exchange or, if the Daleen Common Stock is not eligible for listing on any such
market or exchange, on the OTC Bulletin Board, to be covered by at least one (1)
market maker or specialist thereon prior to Closing.

Section 7.8. Operation of Business of Daleen. Between the date of this Agreement
and the Closing Date, except as consented to by Abiliti in writing, which
consent may not be unreasonably withheld, Daleen will:


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<PAGE>


         (a)      Conduct the Daleen Business only in the Ordinary Course of
Business;

         (b)      Use its Best Efforts to preserve intact its current business
organization, keep available the services of its current officers, employees and
agents, and maintain the relations and good will with suppliers, customers,
landlords, creditors, employees, agents and others having business relationships
with Daleen;

         (c)      Confer with Abiliti concerning operational matters of a
material nature; and

         (d)      Otherwise periodically report and confer with Abiliti
concerning the status of the Daleen Business and the operations and finances of
Daleen.

Section 7.9. No Negotiation. Daleen agrees that during the term of this
Agreement, it shall not, and shall not authorize or permit any of its directors,
officers, employees, agents or representatives, directly or indirectly, to
solicit, initiate or facilitate, or furnish or disclose non-public information
in furtherance of, any inquiries or the making of any proposal with respect to
any recapitalization, merger, consolidation or other business combination
involving Daleen, or acquisition or sale of any capital stock (other than upon
exercise of outstanding options or warrants of Daleen) or any material portion
of the Assets (except for acquisition of Assets in the Ordinary Course of
Business consistent with past practice) of Daleen, or any combination of the
foregoing, or negotiate, explore or otherwise engage in discussions with any
Person other than Abiliti or its directors, officers, employees, agents and
representatives, with respect to any such transaction or enter into any
agreement, arrangement or understanding requiring it to abandon, terminate or
fail to consummate the Purchase or the Contemplated Transactions. This Section
7.9 shall not prohibit accurate disclosure by Daleen that is required in any SEC
Report (including the Proxy Statement) or otherwise under Applicable Law or such
disclosure that, in the opinion of Daleen's Board of Directors after
consultation with legal counsel, is advisable under Applicable Law.

Section 7.10. Financial Reporting Obligations. Between the date of this
Agreement and the Closing Date, Daleen will furnish to Abiliti as soon as
practicable at the end of each fiscal month, but in no event later than fifteen
(15) days after the end of each fiscal month, unaudited consolidated balance
sheets of Daleen and its subsidiaries, if any, as of the end of such month, and
unaudited consolidated statements of income and cash flow of Daleen and its
subsidiaries, if any, for each such month, all of which shall be prepared in a
manner consistent with the preparation of the financial statements referenced in
Section 5.4 hereof.

                                 ARTICLE VIII.
             CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO DALEEN'S AND ACQUISITION SUB'S
                              OBLIGATION TO CLOSE

         Daleen's and Acquisition Sub's obligation to consummate the Purchase
and to take the other actions required to be taken by Daleen and Acquisition Sub
at the Closing is subject to the satisfaction, at or prior to the Closing, of
each of the following conditions (any of which may be waived by Daleen and
Acquisition Sub, in whole or in part).


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<PAGE>


Section 8.1. Accuracy of Representations. Abiliti's representations and
warranties in this Agreement must have been accurate in all material respects as
of the date of this Agreement, with such exceptions as would not, individually
or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect on
Abiliti; provided, however, that should the failure of Abiliti's representations
and warranties in this Agreement to be accurate in all material respects as of
the date of this Agreement be as a result of any intentional or willful breach
thereof by Abiliti, the foregoing Material Adverse Effect exceptions shall be
deemed to be of no force and effect.

Section 8.2. Abiliti's Performance. The covenants and obligations that Abiliti
is required to perform or to comply with pursuant to this Agreement at or prior
to the Closing must have been duly performed and complied with, with such
exceptions as would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be
expected to have a Material Adverse Effect on Abiliti or its Shareholders or on
their ability to consummate the Contemplated Transactions; provided, however,
that should the failure to perform or comply with such covenants and obligations
be as a result of any intentional or willful breach thereof by Abiliti, the
foregoing Material Adverse Effect exceptions shall be deemed to be of no force
and effect.

Section 8.3. No Injunction. There shall not be in effect any injunction or other
order issued by a court of competent jurisdiction restraining or prohibiting the
consummation of the Contemplated Transactions.

Section 8.4 No Prohibition. There shall have been no change in Applicable Law
between the date hereof and the Closing Date that would cause either the
consummation or the performance of any of the Contemplated Transactions to,
directly or indirectly (with or without notice or lapse of time), contravene or
conflict with, or result in a violation of any applicable Legal Requirement or
Order.

Section 8.5. Stockholder Approval. The Agreement, the Daleen Closing Documents
and the Contemplated Transactions, including certain amendments to Daleen's
Certificate of Incorporation to increase the number of authorized shares of
Daleen Series F Preferred Stock and such other amendments as may be necessary to
consummate the Purchase, shall have been approved by the stockholders of Daleen
in accordance with all Applicable Law and the Daleen Organizational Documents.

Section 8.6.      [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 8.7.      [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 8.8. Investment. Daleen shall have received, immediately prior to
Closing and conditioned upon the Closing, in exchange for certain of its equity
securities (the "INVESTMENT") pursuant to the terms and conditions set forth in
the investment agreement in the form attached hereto as EXHIBIT I (the
"INVESTMENT AGREEMENT"), and the obligations of the parties set forth therein to
be performed on or before the Closing Date shall have been performed.

Section 8.9. Additional Documents. Each of the following documents shall have
been delivered to Daleen and Acquisition Sub:


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<PAGE>


         (a)      A bill of sale in the form of EXHIBIT J, duly executed by an
officer of Abiliti (the "BILL OF SALE");

         (b)      The Registration Rights Agreement substantially in the form
attached hereto as EXHIBIT K, duly executed by an officer of Abiliti (the
"REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT");

         (c)      The Escrow Agreement, duly executed by an officer of Abiliti;

         (d)      A certificate executed by an Executive Officer of Abiliti to
the effect that each of the conditions specified in Sections 8.1, 8.2, 8.3 and
8.6 have been satisfied in all respects;

         (e)      A legal opinion of Green, Schaaf & Jacobson, P.C. dated the
Closing Date, substantially in the form of EXHIBIT K;

         (f)      Each of the consents to assignment and assumption required to
transfer the Purchased Assets;

         (g)      The Assumption Agreement, duly executed by an officer of
Abiliti;

         (h)      With respect to each registered trademark or patent, or
application therefore, included in the Purchased Assets, an assignment suitable
for filing at the United States Patent and Trademark Office, or in foreign
jurisdictions as appropriate;

         (i)      Such other documents as Daleen or Acquisition Sub may
reasonably request for the purpose of (1) evidencing the accuracy of Abiliti's
representations and warranties as of the date of this Agreement; (2) evidencing
the performance by Abiliti of, or the compliance by Abiliti with any covenant or
obligation required to be performed or complied with by Abiliti; (3) evidencing
the satisfaction of any condition referred to in this Article VIII or (4)
otherwise facilitating the consummation or performance of any of the
Contemplated Transactions.

Section 8.10. No Filings. Abiliti shall not have (i) applied for or consented to
the appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian or liquidator of it or any of
its Assets, (ii) made a general assignment for the benefit of its creditors,
(iii) filed a voluntary petition in bankruptcy, or a petition or an answer
seeking reorganization, an arrangement with creditors or taking advantage or any
bankruptcy, reorganization, insolvency, readjustment of debt, dissolution or
liquidation law or statute, or an answer admitting the material allegations of a
petition filed against it in any Proceeding under any such law, (iv) had
commenced against it any Proceedings seeking Abiliti's reorganization or the
appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian or liquidator of Abiliti or of all
or any substantial part of the Abiliti Assets, for which an order for relief
shall have been entered in respect of such Proceeding or such Proceeding shall
not have been dismissed or discharged within 60 days of the commencement
thereof, (v) be adjudicated a bankrupt or insolvent or be the subject of an
order for relief under Title 11 of the United States Code, or (vi) taken or
permitted to be taken any action in furtherance of or for the purpose of
effecting any of the foregoing.

Section 8.11 WARN Act. Abiliti shall have complied with all applicable
notification and other requirements under the Workers Adjustment and Retraining
Notification Act set forth at 29 U.S.C.ss.2101, et seq., with respect to the
Abiliti Employees.


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<PAGE>


                                   ARTICLE IX.
              CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO ABILITI'S OBLIGATION TO CLOSE

         Abiliti's obligation to consummate the Purchase and other Contemplated
Transactions and to take the other actions required to be taken by Abiliti at
the Closing is subject to the satisfaction, at or prior to the Closing, of each
of the following conditions (any of which may be waived by Abiliti, in whole or
in part).

Section 9.1. Accuracy of Representations. Daleen's and Acquisition Sub's
representations and warranties in this Agreement must have been accurate in all
material respects as of the date of this Agreement with such exceptions as would
not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material
Adverse Effect on Daleen; provided, however, that should the failure of Daleen's
and Acquisition Sub's representations and warranties in this Agreement to be
accurate in all material respects as of the date of this Agreement be as a
result of any intentional or willful breach thereof by Daleen or Acquisition
Sub, the foregoing Material Adverse Effect exceptions shall be deemed to be of
no force and effect.

Section 9.2. Daleen's and Acquisition Sub's Performance. The covenants and
obligations that Daleen and Acquisition Sub are required to perform or to comply
with pursuant to this Agreement at or prior to the Closing must have been duly
performed and complied with, with such exceptions as would not, individually or
in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect on
Daleen; provided, however, that should the failure to perform or comply with
such covenants and obligations be as a result of any intentional or willful
breach thereof by Daleen or Acquisition Sub, the foregoing Material Adverse
Effect exceptions shall be of no force and effect.

Section 9.3. No Injunction. There shall not be in effect any injunction or other
Order issued by a court of competent jurisdiction restraining or prohibiting the
consummation of the Contemplated Transactions.

Section 9.4 No Prohibition. There shall have been no change in Applicable Law
between the date hereof and the Closing Date that would cause either the
consummation or the performance of any of the Contemplated Transactions to,
directly or indirectly (with or without notice or lapse of time), contravene or
conflict with, or result in a violation of any applicable Legal Requirement or
Order.

Section 9.5. Shareholder Approval. The Agreement, the Abiliti Closing Documents
and the Contemplated Transactions shall have been approved by the Shareholders
in accordance with all Applicable Law and the Abiliti Organizational Documents.

Section 9.6.      [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 9.7. Additional Documents. Daleen and/or Acquisition Sub must have
caused the following documents to be delivered to Abiliti:

         (a)      The Assumption Agreement, duly executed by Acquisition Sub;

         (b)      The Registration Rights Agreement, duly executed by an officer
of Daleen;


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<PAGE>


         (c)      The Escrow Agreement, duly executed by an officer of Daleen
and the Escrow Agent;

         (d)      A certificate executed by an officer of Daleen and Acquisition
Sub to the effect that each of the conditions specified in Sections 9.1, 9.2,
9.3 and 9.6 have been satisfied in all respects;

         (e)      Legal opinions of Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP, and Blackwell
Sanders Peper Martin LLP, each dated the Closing Date, substantially in the
forms of EXHIBITS M-1 AND M-2; and

         (f)      Such other documents as Abiliti may reasonably request for the
purpose of (1) evidencing the accuracy of Daleen's representations and
warranties as of the date of this Agreement; (2) evidencing the performance by
Abiliti of, or the compliance by Abiliti with any covenant or obligation
required to be performed or complied with by Daleen; (3) evidencing the
satisfaction of any condition referred to in this Article IX or (4) otherwise
facilitating the consummation of any of the Contemplated Transactions.

Section 9.8. No Filings. Daleen shall not have (i) applied for or consented to
the appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian or liquidator of it or any of
its Assets, (ii) made a general assignment for the benefit of its creditors,
(iii) filed a voluntary petition in bankruptcy, or a petition or an answer
seeking reorganization, an arrangement with creditors or taking advantage or any
bankruptcy, reorganization, insolvency, readjustment of debt, dissolution or
liquidation law or statute, or an answer admitting the material allegations of a
petition filed against it in any Proceeding under any such law, (iv) had
commenced against it any Proceedings seeking Daleen's reorganization or the
appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian or liquidator of Daleen or of all
or any substantial part of the Daleen Assets, for which an order for relief
shall have been entered in respect of such Proceeding or such Proceeding shall
not have been dismissed or discharged within 60 days of the commencement
thereof, (v) be adjudicated a bankrupt or insolvent or be the subject of an
order for relief under Title 11 of the United States Code, or (vi) taken or
permitted to be taken any action in furtherance of or for the purpose of
effecting any of the foregoing.

Section 9.9. Investment. Daleen shall have received the Investment immediately
prior to and conditioned upon the Closing, pursuant to the terms of the
Investment Agreement, and the obligations of the parties set forth therein to be
performed on or before the Closing Date shall have been performed, and the
Investment Agreement shall have not have been amended prior to Closing other
than with Abiliti's prior written consent, which consent may not be unreasonably
withheld, provided that the refusal of consent to any amendment, waiver or other
modification of the Investment Agreement that would either (a) reduce the
aggregate amount to be invested in Daleen thereunder or (b) alter the agreements
of the parties therein with respect to the post-closing management of Daleen
shall be conclusively deemed reasonable.

Section 9.10. Delivery of Purchase Price. Daleen and Acquisition Sub shall have
delivered (a) to Abiliti, (i) duly issued share certificates representing the
shares of Daleen Capital Stock to be delivered to Abiliti pursuant to clauses
(i) and (ii) of Section 1.3 and (ii) the Daleen Warrant Agreement to be
delivered to Abiliti pursuant to clause (iii) of Section 1.3; and (b) to the
Escrow


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<PAGE>


Agent (as defined in the Escrow Agreement), certificates, and a Daleen Warrant
Agreement, each issued in the name of Abiliti, duly executed by authorized
officers of Daleen and representing the respective Escrow Shares to be delivered
to the Escrow Agent pursuant to Section 1.4.

                                   ARTICLE X.
                              ADDITIONAL COVENANTS

Section 10.1      Employees and Employee Benefits.

                  (a)      Information on Active Employees. For the purpose of
this Agreement, the term "ACTIVE EMPLOYEES" shall mean all employees employed on
the Closing Date by Abiliti for its business who are: (i) bargaining unit
employees currently covered by a collective bargaining agreement; or (ii)
employed exclusively in the Abiliti Business as currently conducted, including
employees on temporary leave of absence, including family medical leave,
military leave, temporary disability or sick leave, but excluding employees on
long-term disability leave.

                  (b)      Employment of Active Employees by Acquisition Sub.

                           (i)      Acquisition Sub is not obligated to hire any
Active Employee, but may interview all Active Employees. Acquisition Sub will
provide Abiliti with a list of Active Employees to whom it has made an offer of
employment that has been accepted, to be effective on the Closing Date (the
"HIRED ACTIVE EMPLOYEES"). Subject to Legal Requirements, Acquisition Sub will
have reasonable access to the facilities at the Leased Real Property and
personnel records (including performance appraisals, disciplinary actions,
grievances and medical records (collectively, the "RECORDS")) of Abiliti for the
purpose of preparing for and conducting employment interviews with all proposed
Hired Active Employees and will conduct the interviews as expeditiously as
possible prior to the Closing Date. Access will be provided by Abiliti upon
reasonable prior notice during normal business hours. Effective immediately
before the Closing, Abiliti will terminate the employment of all of the Hired
Active Employees.

                           (ii)     Neither Abiliti nor its Related Persons
shall solicit the continued employment of any Active Employee (unless and until
Acquisition Sub has informed Abiliti in writing that the particular Active
Employee will not receive any employment offer from Acquisition Sub) or the
employment of any Hired Active Employee after the Closing. Acquisition Sub shall
inform Abiliti promptly of the identities of those Active Employees to whom it
will not make employment offers, and Abiliti shall assist Acquisition Sub in
complying with the WARN Act (as applicable) as to those Active Employees.

                           (iii)    It is understood and agreed that (A)
Acquisition Sub's expressed intention to extend offers of employment as set
forth in this Section 10.1 shall not constitute any commitment, Contract or
understanding (expressed or implied) of any obligation on the part of
Acquisition Sub to a post-Closing employment relationship of any fixed term or
duration or upon any terms or conditions other than those that Acquisition Sub
may establish pursuant to individual offers of employment, and (B) unless the
Hired Active Employees and Acquisition Sub enter into an employment agreement
that provides otherwise, employment offered by Acquisition Sub is "at will" and
may be terminated by Acquisition Sub or by a Hired Active


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Employee at any time for any reason (subject to any written commitments to the
contrary made by Acquisition Sub or a Hired Active Employee and Legal
Requirements). Nothing in this Agreement shall be deemed to prevent or restrict
in any way the right of Acquisition Sub to terminate, reassign, promote or
demote any of the Hired Active Employees after the Closing or to change
adversely or favorably the title, powers, duties, responsibilities, functions,
locations, salaries, other compensation or terms or conditions of employment of
such employees.

                  (c)      Salaries and Benefits.

                           (i)      Except to the extent included in the Assumed
Liabilities, and subject to the provisions of Section 10.1(h), Abiliti shall be
responsible for (A) the payment of all wages and other remuneration due to
Active Employees with respect to their services as employees of Abiliti through
the close of business on the Closing Date, including pro rata bonus payments and
all vacation pay earned prior to the Closing Date; (B) the payment of any
termination or severance payments and the provision of health plan continuation
coverage in accordance with the requirements of COBRA and Sections 601 through
608 of ERISA; and (C) any and all payments to employees required under the WARN
Act. The amount of the Reserved Cash shall be increased by the amount of any
payments for which Abiliti is responsible under the preceding sentence which
have not been paid prior to Closing.

                           (ii)     Except to the extent included in the Assumed
Liabilities, and subject to the provisions of Section 10.1(h), Abiliti shall be
liable for any claims made or incurred by Active Employees and their
beneficiaries through the Closing Date under the Abiliti Benefit Plans. For
purposes of the immediately preceding sentence, a charge will be deemed
incurred, in the case of hospital, medical or dental benefits, when the services
that are the subject of the charge are performed and, in the case of other
benefits (such as disability or life insurance), when an event has occurred or
when a condition has been diagnosed that entitles the employee to the benefit.
The amount of the Reserved Cash shall be increased by an amount sufficient to
satisfy Abiliti's estimated obligations in respect of the Liabilities described
in the preceding sentence as of Closing, to the extent each such Liability is
not, in the reasonable judgment of Abiliti, covered by an in-force insurance
policy or similar coverage.

                  (d)      Abiliti's Retirement and Savings Plans.

                           (i)      All Hired Active Employees who are
participants in Abiliti Plans and Abiliti Qualified Plans shall retain their
accrued benefits under such plans as of the Closing Date, and, except to the
extent included in the Assumed Liabilities, Abiliti (or such plans) shall retain
sole liability for the payment of such benefits as and when such Hired Active
Employees become eligible therefor under such plans. All Hired Active Employees
shall become fully vested in their accrued benefits under Abiliti Plans and
Abiliti Qualified Plans as of the Closing Date and Abiliti will so amend such
plans if necessary to achieve this result. Abiliti shall cause the assets of
each Abiliti Plan and Abiliti Qualified Plan to equal or exceed the benefit
liabilities of such plan, respectively, on a plan-termination basis as of the
Effective Time.

                           (ii)     Abiliti will cause its 401(k) Plan to be
amended in order to provide that the Hired Active Employees shall be fully
vested in their accounts under such plan as of the Closing Date and all payments
thereafter shall be made from such plan as provided in the plan.


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                  (e)      No Transfer of Assets. Neither Abiliti nor its
Related Persons will make any transfer of pension or other employee benefit plan
assets to Acquisition Sub.

                  (f)      Collective Bargaining Matters. Acquisition Sub will
set its own initial terms and conditions of employment for the Hired Active
Employees and others it may hire, including work rules, benefits and salary and
wage structure, all as permitted by Applicable Law. Acquisition Sub is not
obligated to assume any collective bargaining agreements under this Agreement.
Except to the extent included in the Assumed Liabilities, Abiliti shall be
solely liable for any severance payment required to be made to its employees due
to the Contemplated Transactions. Any bargaining obligations of Abiliti with any
union with respect to bargaining unit employees subsequent to the Closing,
whether such obligations arise before or after the Closing, shall be the sole
responsibility of Abiliti.

                  (g)      General Employee Provisions.

                           (i)      Abiliti and Acquisition Sub shall give any
notices required by Legal Requirements and take whatever other actions with
respect to the plans, programs and policies described in this Section 10.1 as
may be necessary to carry out the arrangements described in this Section 10.1.

                           (ii)     Abiliti and Acquisition Sub shall provide
each other with such plan documents and summary plan descriptions, employee data
or other information as may be reasonably required to carry out the arrangements
described in this Section 10.1.

                           (iii)    If any of the arrangements described in this
Section 10.1 are determined by the IRS or other Governmental Body to be
prohibited by law, Abiliti and Acquisition Sub shall modify such arrangements to
as closely as possible reflect their expressed intent and retain the allocation
of economic benefits and burdens to the parties contemplated herein in a manner
that is not prohibited by law.

                           (iv)     Abiliti shall provide Acquisition Sub with
completed I-9 forms and attachments with respect to all Hired Active Employees,
except for such employees as Abiliti certifies in writing to Acquisition Sub are
exempt from such requirement.

                           (v)      Except to the extent expressly included in
the Assumed Liabilities, Acquisition Sub shall not have any responsibility,
Liability or obligation, whether to Active Employees, former employees, their
beneficiaries or to any other Person, with respect to any employee benefit
plans, practices, programs or arrangements (including the establishment,
operation or termination thereof and the notification and provision of COBRA
coverage extension) maintained by Abiliti.

                  (h)      Certain COBRA, Vacation and Past Service Credit
Matters.

                           (i)      COBRA Coverage. Effective as of the Closing,
Acquisition Sub shall assume the responsibility of Abiliti to provide COBRA
continuation coverage (as defined in Section 4980B(f)(2) of the I.R.C.)
insurance for those individuals (herein the "Abiliti COBRA Qualified
Beneficiaries") whose qualifying event (as defined in Section 4980B(f)(3) of the
I.R.C.) occurred prior to or as of the Closing and who are, or would be,
entitled to such coverage


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under a group health plan of Abiliti and who are paying the applicable premium
for such insurance. SCHEDULE 10.1(H)(I) hereto is a preliminary listing of all
Abiliti COBRA Qualified Beneficiaries whose qualifying event occurred prior to
the Closing, with a listing of their type of qualifying event, and the date on
which their COBRA continuation coverage began, which has been prepared by
Abiliti; provided that Abiliti may update SCHEDULE 10.(H)(I) from time to time
through the Closing Date to reflect additional Abiliti COBRA Qualified
Beneficiaries arising from qualifying events that may occur prior to the
Closing. Abiliti agrees to prepare a complete and correct listing of all other
Abiliti COBRA Qualified Beneficiaries (those whose qualifying event occurs as of
the Closing), with a listing of their type of qualifying event and the date on
which their COBRA continuation coverage begins, within thirty (30) days
following the Closing. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Acquisition Sub shall only
be responsible for those Abiliti COBRA Qualified Beneficiaries whom Abiliti has
provided a listing to Acquisition Sub in accordance with the preceding two
sentences. Except as expressly included in the Assumed Liabilities, Acquisition
Sub shall not be required to reimburse any Abiliti COBRA Qualified Beneficiary
for premiums payable for such COBRA continuation coverage.

                           (ii)     Vacation. Effective as of the Closing, with
respect to each Hired Active Employee, Acquisition Sub agrees that it will honor
any vacation time of such employee accrued with Abiliti as of the Closing Date,
which accrued vacation shall be set forth on SCHEDULE 10.1(H)(II) hereto;
provided, however, that such accrued vacation time must be used in accordance
with Acquisition Sub's standard vacation policy for its employees, as it may
exist from time to time. Abiliti may update SCHEDULE 10.1(H)(II) from time to
time through the Closing Date to reflect additional accrued vacation time or
other changes in such vacation benefits; provided that any such changes in
vacation benefits shall be consistent with Abiliti's existing vacation policies,
as described on SCHEDULE 10.1(H)(II).

                           (ii)     Past Service Credit. Effective as of the
Closing, with respect to the Hired Active Employees, Acquisition Sub shall cause
such employees to receive credit for their service with Abiliti as if such
service had been for Acquisition Sub, for purposes of determining their
participation and vesting under any pension, profit-sharing or stock bonus plan
sponsored or maintained by Acquisition Sub which is qualified under Section
401(a) of the I.R.C. in accordance with the terms and provisions of such plan;
provided, however, that such credit for service with Abiliti shall only be
provided (1) to the extent that it will not affect the Tax-qualified status of
any such plan, and (2) to the extent that it does not violate any Applicable
Law.

Section 10.2 Removing Retained Assets. On or before the Closing Date, Abiliti
shall remove all Retained Assets from all Real Property (including Leased Real
Property) to be occupied by Acquisition Sub. Such removal shall be done in such
manner as to avoid any damage to the Real Property (including Leased Real
Property) and other properties to be occupied by Acquisition Sub and any
disruption of the business operations to be conducted by Acquisition Sub after
the Closing. Should Abiliti fail to remove the Retained Assets as required by
this Section 10.2, Acquisition Sub shall have the right, but not the obligation,
to (a) remove the Retained Assets at Abiliti's sole cost and expense; (b) store
the Retained Assets and to charge Abiliti all storage costs associated
therewith; (c) treat the Retained Assets as unclaimed and to proceed to dispose
of the same under the laws governing unclaimed property; or (d) exercise any
other right or remedy conferred by this Agreement or otherwise available at law
or in equity. Abiliti shall


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promptly reimburse Acquisition Sub for all costs and expenses incurred by
Acquisition Sub in connection with any Retained Assets not removed by Abiliti on
or before the Closing Date.

Section 10.3.     Noncompetition, Nonsolicitation and Nondisparagement.

                  (a)      Noncompetition. For a period of five (5) years after
the Closing Date, Abiliti shall not, anywhere within the St. Louis, Missouri
metropolitan area, directly or indirectly invest in, own, manage, operate,
finance, control, advise, render services to or guarantee the obligations of any
Person engaged in or planning to become engaged in a business the same as or
substantially similar to the Abiliti Business ("COMPETING BUSINESS"); provided,
however, that Abiliti may purchase or otherwise acquire up to (but not more
than) five percent (5%) of any class of the securities of any such Person (but
may not otherwise participate in the activities of such Person) if such
securities are listed on any national or regional securities exchange or have
been registered under Section 12(g) of the Exchange Act, and provided, further,
that the foregoing covenants are not intended to prohibit the holding of the
Purchase Price by Abiliti.

                  (b)      Nonsolicitation. For a period of five (5) years after
the Closing Date, Abiliti shall not, directly or indirectly:

                           (i)      solicit the business of any Person who is a
customer of Acquisition Sub;

                           (ii)     cause, induce or attempt to cause or induce
any customer, supplier, licensee, licensor, franchisee, employee, consultant or
other business relation of Acquisition Sub to cease doing business with
Acquisition Sub, to deal with any competitor of Acquisition Sub or in any way
interfere with its relationship with Acquisition Sub;

                           (iii)    cause, induce or attempt to cause or induce
any customer, supplier, licensee, licensor, franchisee, employee, consultant or
other business relation of Abiliti on the Closing Date or within the year
preceding the Closing Date to cease doing business with Acquisition Sub, to deal
with any competitor of Acquisition Sub or in any way interfere with its
relationship with Acquisition Sub; or

                           (iv)     hire, retain or attempt to hire or retain
any employee or independent contractor of Acquisition Sub or in any way
interfere with the relationship between Acquisition Sub and any of its employees
or independent contractors.

                  (c)      Nondisparagement. After the Closing Date, Abiliti
will not disparage Acquisition Sub, Daleen or any of any of their respective
stockholders, directors, officers, employees or agents.

                  (d)      Modification of Covenant. If a final judgment of a
court or tribunal of competent jurisdiction determines that any term or
provision contained in Section 10.3(a) through (c) is invalid or unenforceable,
then the parties agree that the court or tribunal will have the power to reduce
the scope, duration or geographic area of the term or provision, to delete
specific words or phrases or to replace any invalid or unenforceable term or
provision with a term or provision that is valid and enforceable and that comes
closest to expressing the intention of the invalid or unenforceable term or
provision. This Section 10.3 will be enforceable as so



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modified after the expiration of the time within which the judgment may be
appealed. This Section 10.3 is reasonable and necessary to protect and preserve
Acquisition Sub's and Daleen's legitimate business interests and the value of
the Purchased Assets and to prevent any unfair advantage conferred on Abiliti.

Section 10.4 Customer and Other Business Relationships. After the Closing,
Abiliti will cooperate with Acquisition Sub in its efforts to continue and
maintain for the benefit of Acquisition Sub those business relationships of
Abiliti existing prior to the Closing and relating to the business to be
operated by Acquisition Sub after the Closing, including relationships with
lessors, employees, regulatory authorities, licensors, customers, suppliers and
others. Abiliti will satisfy the Retained Liabilities in a manner that is in
accordance with Applicable Law and is consistent with its covenants hereunder
(including the covenants made in the preceding sentence). Abiliti will refer to
Acquisition Sub all inquiries relating to such business. Abiliti shall not, and
shall cause each of its officers and employees, and use its Best Efforts to
cause its agents and shareholders, not to, take any action that would reasonably
be expected to (a) challenge the ownership by Acquisition Sub of the Purchased
Assets and the Abiliti Business, or (b) materially and adversely interfere with
the business of Acquisition Sub to be engaged in after the Closing, including
disparaging the name or business of Acquisition Sub or Daleen.

Section 10.5 Retention of and Access to Records. After the Closing Date,
Acquisition Sub shall retain, consistent with Acquisition Sub's record-retention
policies and practices, those records of Abiliti delivered to Acquisition Sub.
Acquisition Sub also shall provide Abiliti and its representatives reasonable
access thereto, during normal business hours and on at least three days prior
written notice, to enable them to prepare financial statements or tax returns or
deal with tax audits. After the Closing Date, Abiliti shall provide Acquisition
Sub and its representatives reasonable access to records that are related to
Retained Assets, during normal business hours and on at least three days prior
written notice, for any reasonable business purpose specified by Acquisition Sub
in such notice.

Section 10.6 Conversion and Exercise of Purchase Price. After the Closing Date,
Abiliti shall not convert the Daleen Series F Preferred Stock into shares of
Daleen Common Stock for a six month period; provided, however, that this
restriction shall not apply should a Change of Control Event (as defined below)
with respect to Daleen occur; provided further, however, that Abiliti
acknowledges and agrees that, during the foregoing six month period, it shall be
a condition precedent to any transfer of its shares of Daleen Series F Preferred
Stock that each transferee thereof expressly agrees to the above-stated
conversion restriction. For purposes of this Section 10.6, a "CHANGE OF CONTROL
EVENT" means Daleen's dissolution or liquidation, the consummation of Daleen's
sale of all or substantially all of its Assets, or the acquisition of a majority
of the voting securities of Daleen by another Person by means of a stock sale,
stock exchange or a merger (other than a merger which solely effects a change of
domicile) or consolidation or other transaction (other than pursuant to a resale
of securities either under Rule 144 promulgated under the Securities Act or a
registered offering), unless, after such stock sale, stock exchange, merger,
consolidation or other transaction, the Persons who were stockholders of Daleen
immediately before the stock sale, stock exchange, merger, consolidation or
other transaction continue to hold at least fifty percent (50%) of the economic
and voting power of the surviving entity. Daleen shall provide 10 days written
notice to Abiliti prior to the consummation of such event (a "CHANGE OF CONTROL
NOTICE").


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Section 10.7 Sarbanes-Oxley Act. The Chief Executive Officer of Abiliti, who
presently is Gordon Quick, shall execute and deliver the certificate in the form
attached hereto as EXHIBIT N, or otherwise approved or required under Sections
302 and 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, including, without limitation, those
financial statements as may be included in the Proxy Statement.

Section 10.8 Update of Assumed Liabilities. The parties acknowledge and agree
that Abiliti may provide Daleen, on the date two business days prior to the
Closing Date, a revised SCHEDULE 1.6 updating the Assumed Liabilities to include
those Liabilities incurred in Abiliti's Ordinary Course of Business during the
period between the date of this Agreement and the Closing Date; provided,
however, that such updated Assumed Liabilities shall not include any Liabilities
that in any way relate to or arise out of the Retained Liabilities.

                                   ARTICLE XI.
                                   TERMINATION

Section 11.1. Termination Events. Subject to the provisions of this Article XI,
this Agreement may, by notice given prior to or at the Closing, be terminated:

         (a)      By either Daleen or Acquisition Sub on the one hand, or
Abiliti, on the other hand, if a material breach of any provision of this
Agreement has been committed by the other party;

         (b)      (i) By Daleen or Acquisition Sub, if any condition in Article
VIII has not been satisfied as of the Closing Date or if satisfaction of such a
condition is or becomes impossible (other than through the failure of Daleen or
Acquisition Sub to comply with its obligations under this Agreement) and Daleen
and Acquisition Sub have not waived such condition on or before the Closing
Date; or (ii) by Abiliti, if any condition in Article IX has not been satisfied
as of the Closing Date or if satisfaction of such a condition is or becomes
impossible (other than through the failure of Abiliti to comply with its
obligations under this Agreement) and Abiliti has not waived such condition on
or before the Closing Date;

         (c)      By mutual consent of Daleen, Acquisition Sub and Abiliti; or

         (d)      By either Daleen or Abiliti, if the Closing has not occurred
(other than through the failure of any party seeking to terminate this Agreement
pursuant to this subparagraph (d) to comply fully with its obligations under
this Agreement) on or before February 28, 2003, or such later date as the
parties may agree upon.

Section 11.2. Notice of Certain Matters. Daleen or Acquisition Sub, on the one
hand, and Abiliti, on the other hand, will promptly give written notice to the
other parties when it becomes aware of the occurrence or failure to occur, or
the impending or threatened occurrence or failure to occur, of any fact or event
that would cause or constitute, or would be likely to cause or constitute (a)
any of its representations or warranties contained herein being or becoming
untrue or incorrect; (b) its failure to perform any of its covenants or
agreements contained herein; or (c) any of the conditions delegated to it being
or becoming impossible to satisfy. No such notice shall affect the
representations, warranties, covenants, agreements or conditions of the parties


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hereunder, or prevent any party from relying on the representations and
warranties contained herein.

Section 11.3. Daleen's or Acquisition Sub's Termination Procedure. If Daleen or
Acquisition Sub discovers, by reason of a written notice given by Abiliti
pursuant to Section 11.2 or otherwise, circumstances that would give them the
right to terminate this Agreement pursuant to Sections 11.1(a) and 11.1(b), then
Daleen or Acquisition Sub shall deliver a written notice to Abiliti of such
circumstances, specifying the factual basis therefor in reasonable detail.
Abiliti shall have the right to cure any such matter within ten (10) days
following the date of delivery of such notice, unless it is manifest that such
matter is not curable. If such circumstances create for Daleen or Acquisition
Sub a termination right pursuant to Sections 11.1(a) and 11.1(b), then after
such written notice delivered to Abiliti and Abiliti's failure to cure, or
immediately following such written notice if it is manifest that such matter is
not curable, Daleen or Acquisition Sub may terminate this Agreement by giving a
written notice of termination to Abiliti.

Section 11.4. Abiliti's Termination Procedure. If Abiliti discovers, by reason
of a notice given by Daleen or Acquisition Sub pursuant to Section 11.2 or
otherwise, circumstances that would give it the right to terminate this
Agreement pursuant to Sections 11.1(a) and 11.1(b), then Abiliti shall deliver a
written notice to Daleen or Acquisition Sub of such circumstances, specifying
the factual basis therefor in reasonable detail. Daleen or Acquisition Sub shall
have the right to cure any such matter within ten (10) days following the date
of delivery of such notice, unless it is manifest that such matter is not
curable. If such circumstances create a termination right for Abiliti pursuant
to Sections 11.1(a) and 11.1(b), then after such written notice delivered to
Daleen or Acquisition Sub and Daleen's or Acquisition Sub's failure to cure, or
immediately following such written notice if it is manifest that such matter is
not curable, Abiliti may terminate this Agreement by giving a written notice of
termination to Daleen or Acquisition Sub.

Section 11.5. Effect of Termination. If this Agreement is terminated pursuant to
Section 11.1, all further obligations of the parties under this Agreement will
terminate, except that the obligations in Sections 13.3 and 13.6 will survive;
provided, however, that if this Agreement is terminated by a party because of a
willful or intentional breach by another party that gives rise to a right of
termination under Sections 11.1(a) or 11.1(b), the terminating party's right to
pursue all legal remedies will survive such termination unimpaired.

                                  ARTICLE XII.
                            INDEMNIFICATION; REMEDIES

Section 12.1. Survival; Right to Indemnification Not Affected by Knowledge. All
representations, warranties, covenants and obligations in this Agreement, the
disclosure schedules to this Agreement, the certificates delivered pursuant to
Section 8.9(d) and Section 9.7(d), and any other certificate or document
delivered pursuant to this Agreement to be delivered at or prior to the Closing
will remain operative and in full force and effect for a period ending one (1)
year after the Closing Date. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Abiliti's
obligations under Section 12.2(c), as well as its covenants and agreements with
respect to the Retained Liabilities, and Acquisition Sub's obligations under
Section 12.3(b)(i) as well as its covenants and agreements with respect to the
Assumed Liabilities (including without limitation Section 1.6 and the schedule
thereto) shall survive the Closing Date and will remain operative and in full


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force and effect thereafter without limitation as to time. The right to
indemnification under this Article XII will not be affected by any investigation
conducted with respect to, or any Knowledge acquired (or capable of being
acquired) at any time, whether before or after the execution and delivery of
this Agreement or the Closing Date, with respect to the accuracy or inaccuracy
of or compliance with, any such representation, warranty, covenant or
obligation. The waiver of any condition based on the accuracy of any
representation or warranty, or on the performance of or compliance with any
covenant or obligation, will not affect the right to indemnification under this
Article XII based on such representations, warranties, covenants and
obligations.

Section 12.2. Indemnification and Payment of Damages by Abiliti. Subject to the
limitations set forth in this Article XII, Abiliti will indemnify and hold
harmless Daleen and Acquisition Sub and their respective directors, officers,
employees, agents and affiliates (collectively, the "DALEEN INDEMNIFIED
PERSONS") for, and will pay to the Daleen Indemnified Persons the amount of, any
loss, liability, claim, damage (including incidental and consequential damages),
expense (including costs of investigation and defense and reasonable attorneys'
fees) or diminution of value, in each case net of insurance recoveries, whether
or not involving a third-party claim (collectively, "DAMAGES"), arising,
directly or indirectly, from or in connection with:

         (a)      Any Breach (as defined in Section 12.2(d)) of any
representation or warranty made by Abiliti in this Agreement, the disclosure
schedules to this Agreement, or any Abiliti Closing Document; provided that to
the extent that any such representation and warranty is qualified by materiality
or by whether there is or could result a "Material Adverse Effect," such
qualification shall be ignored for purposes of calculating the amount of Damages
under this Section 12.2(a), but not for purposes of determining whether a Breach
has occurred;

         (b)      Any Breach by Abiliti of any covenant, agreement or obligation
of Abiliti in this Agreement; or

         (c)      Any Retained Liability.

         (d)      As used herein, the term "BREACH" shall mean (i) in respect of
any representation or warranty, such representation or warranty being untrue
when made, and (ii) in respect of any covenant, agreement or obligation, a
breach of such covenant, agreement or obligation.

Section 12.3.     Indemnification and Payment of Damages by Daleen and
Acquisition Sub.

         (a)      Subject to the limitations set forth in this Article XII,
Daleen and Acquisition Sub will indemnify and hold harmless Abiliti and its
directors, officers, employees, agents and affiliates (collectively, the
"ABILITI INDEMNIFIED PERSONS"; the Daleen Indemnified Persons and Abiliti
Indemnified Persons are generally referred to in this Article XII, in their
capacities as Persons entitled to indemnification, as "INDEMNIFIED PERSONS")
for, and will pay to the Abiliti Indemnified Persons the amount of, any Damages
incurred by the Abiliti Indemnified Persons arising, directly or indirectly,
from or in connection with:

                  (i)      Any Breach of any representation or warranty made by
Daleen or Acquisition Sub in this Agreement, the disclosure schedules to this
Agreement, or any Daleen Closing Document; provided that to the extent that any
such representation and warranty is


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qualified by materiality or by whether there is or could result a "Material
Adverse Effect," such qualification shall be ignored for purposes of calculating
the amount of Damages under this Section 12.3(a), but not for purposes of
determining whether a Breach has occurred; or

                  (ii)     Any Breach by Daleen or Acquisition Sub of their
respective covenants, agreements or obligations in this Agreement, other than
with respect to the Assumed Liabilities with respect to which Daleen shall have
no Liability or obligation.

         (b)      Subject to the limitations set forth in this Article XII,
Acquisition Sub will indemnify and hold harmless the Abiliti Indemnified Persons
for, and will pay to the Abiliti Indemnified Persons the amount of, any Damages
incurred by the Abiliti Indemnified Persons arising, directly or indirectly,
from or in connection with:

                  (i)      Any Assumed Liability; or

                  (ii)     Any failure of Abiliti to comply with applicable bulk
sale or comparable laws in connection with its performance of its obligations
under this Agreement (which compliance is hereby waived by Daleen and
Acquisition Sub).

Section 12.4. Time Limitations. If the Closing occurs, no Indemnifying Person
(as defined in Section 12.6) will have any liability for indemnification under
this Article XII unless on or before the date that is one year after the Closing
Date, an Indemnified Person shall notify in writing the respective Indemnifying
Person of a claim specifying the factual basis of the claim in reasonable detail
to the extent then known. The foregoing obligations shall apply to neither (a)
indemnification in respect of Retained Liabilities pursuant to Section 12.2(c)
nor (b) indemnification in respect of Assumed Liabilities pursuant to Section
12.3(b)(i).

Section 12.5.     Limitations on Amount.

         (a)      Abiliti will have no liability for indemnification with
respect to the matters described in Section 12.2(a) and (b) until the total of
all Damages, with respect to such matters exceeds the Deductible (as defined
below), at which time Abiliti shall be obligated for indemnification of all
Damages in excess of the Deductible, subject to the maximum liability for
Damages set forth in Section 12.5(b); provided, however, that the Deductible
shall apply neither to Abiliti's liabilities set forth in Section 4.26 or the
disclosure schedules thereto, nor to Abiliti's obligations with respect to the
Retained Liabilities. For purposes of this Agreement, the "DEDUCTIBLE" shall
mean an initial aggregate amount of Damages equal to $250,000.

         (b)      The sole remedy of any Daleen Indemnified Party in respect of
any claim for indemnification or reimbursement under Section 12.2(a) and (b) of
this Agreement shall be a claim against and with respect to the Escrow Shares,
and shall be limited to and shall not exceed the aggregate value thereof (as
determined pursuant to the Escrow Agreement); provided, however, that (i)
nothing in this paragraph (b) shall limit in any way any party's remedies
against any Person in respect of any fraud or willful misrepresentation by such
Person in connection with this Agreement or the Contemplated Transactions, and
(ii) the foregoing limitation shall not apply to Abiliti's indemnification
obligations with respect to Retained Liabilities.


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         (c)      Daleen and Acquisition Sub will have no liability for
indemnification with respect to the matters described in Section 12.3(a)(i) and
(ii) until the total of all Damages with respect to such matters exceeds the
Deductible, at which time Daleen or Acquisition Sub shall be obligated for
indemnification of all Damages in excess of the Deductible, subject to the
maximum liability for Damages set forth in Section 12.5(d); provided, however,
that the Deductible shall apply neither to Daleen's liabilities set forth in
Sections 5.3 or 5.26 or the disclosure schedules thereto, nor to Acquisition
Sub's indemnification obligations with respect to the Assumed Liabilities.

         (d)      The sole remedy of any Abiliti Indemnified Party in respect of
any claim for indemnification or reimbursement of Damages under this Agreement
shall be pursuant to this Article XII, and the maximum liability of Daleen and
Acquisition Sub for Damages with respect to claims for indemnification under
Section 12.3(a)(i) and (ii) of this Agreement shall be limited to and shall not
exceed, in the aggregate for all such claims, the Daleen Cap; provided, however,
that nothing in this paragraph (d) shall limit in any way any party's remedies
against any Person in respect of any fraud or willful misrepresentation by such
Person in connection with this Agreement or the Contemplated Transactions. The
Daleen Cap shall be determined as follows:

                  (i)      The "DALEEN CAP" is three million thirteen thousand
three hundred thirteen (3,013,313) shares of Daleen Common Stock.

                  (ii)     Daleen shall, subject to the Daleen Cap, satisfy
claims for Damages hereunder by delivering to the applicable Abiliti Indemnified
Parties, in Daleen's sole discretion, (A) cash, (B) shares of Daleen Common
Stock in an amount equal to the amount of Damages to be paid by Daleen with
respect to such claim divided by the Current Market Price Per Share of Common
Stock (as defined in (iv) below), or (C) a combination of cash and shares of
Daleen Common Stock with an aggregate value (as determined in accordance with
(iii) below) equal to the amount of Damages to be paid by Daleen with respect to
such claim.

                   (iii)    If Daleen determines to pay all or part of a claim
by delivering Daleen Common Stock, the Daleen Cap will be reduced by the amount
equal to the number of shares of Daleen Common Stock so delivered. If Daleen
determines to pay all or part of a claim in cash, it will be deemed for purposes
of this Article XII to have delivered to the Abiliti Indemnified Parties (and
the Daleen Cap shall be reduced by) the number of shares of Daleen Common Stock
equal to (a) the amount of such cash payment divided by (b) the Current Market
Price Per Share of Common Stock at the time of such payment. The maximum amount
of cash to be paid to the Abiliti Indemnified Parties shall not exceed, in the
aggregate, the amount of cash determined by multiplying (A) the then-current
number of shares of Daleen Common Stock in the Daleen Cap by (B) the Current
Market Price Per Share of Common Stock.

                  (iv)     For purposes of this Agreement, "CURRENT MARKET PRICE
PER SHARE OF COMMON STOCK" for any date means the average of the closing prices
of a share of Daleen Common Stock during a period of 20 consecutive Trading Days
(as defined below) ending five trading days before such date on the principal
national securities exchange or The Nasdaq Stock Market (including The Nasdaq
National Market and The Nasdaq SmallCap Market, as the case may be) on which the
Daleen Common Stock is then listed or admitted to trading. The closing price
shall be the last reported sale price, or, in case no such sale takes place on
such day, the


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average of the closing bid and asked price, as reported by said exchange or
market or quotation system. If the Daleen Common Stock is not then so listed on
a national securities exchange or in such market system, the Current Market
Price Per Share of Common Stock shall be deemed to be the average of the closing
bid and asked prices of the Daleen Common Stock in the over-the-counter market
as reported by The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc. or other operator of the applicable
over-the-counter market. If the Daleen Common Stock is not then listed on a
national securities exchange, market system or quoted on an over-the-counter
market, the Current Market Price Per Share of Common Stock shall be the fair
market value of a share of Daleen Common Stock as determined in good faith by
the Board of Directors of Daleen. For purposes of this Agreement, "TRADING DAY"
shall mean any day on which The Nasdaq Stock Market is open for trading.

Section 12.6.     Procedure for Indemnification - Third Party Claims.

         (a)      Promptly after receipt by an Indemnified Person of notice of
the commencement of any Proceeding against it, such Indemnified Person will, if
a claim is to be made against Abiliti, give notice to Abiliti of the
commencement of such claim, or, if a claim is to be made against Daleen, to
Daleen of the commencement of such claim. The failure of an Indemnified Person
to provide notice as specified in the preceding sentence will not relieve the
Person(s) required to provide indemnification (each, an "INDEMNIFYING PERSON")
of any liability that they may have to any Indemnified Person, except to the
extent that the Indemnifying Person demonstrates that the defense of such action
is prejudiced by the Indemnified Person's failure to give such notice.

         (b)      If any Proceeding referred to in Section 12.6(a) is brought
against an Indemnified Person and it gives notice as provided therein of the
commencement of such Proceeding, the Indemnifying Person(s) will, unless the
claim involves Taxes, be entitled to participate and, to the extent that each of
them wishes (unless (i) such Indemnifying Persons also are party to such
Proceeding and the Indemnified Person determines in good faith that joint
representation would be inappropriate; or (ii) the Indemnifying Persons fail to
provide reasonable assurance to the Indemnified Person of their financial
capacity to defend such Proceeding and provide indemnification with respect to
such Proceeding), to assume the defense of such Proceeding with counsel
reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Person and, after notice from the
Indemnifying Persons to the Indemnified Person of the Indemnifying Persons'
election to assume the defense of such Proceeding, the Indemnifying Persons will
not, as long as they diligently conduct such defense, be liable to the
Indemnified Person under this Article XII for any fees of other counsel or any
other expenses with respect to the defense of such Proceeding, in each case
subsequently incurred by the Indemnified Person in connection with the defense
of such Proceeding. If the Indemnifying Persons assume the defense of a
Proceeding, (A) no compromise or settlement of such claims may be effected by
the Indemnifying Persons without the Indemnified Person's consent unless (1)
there is no finding or admission of any violation of Legal Requirements or any
violation of the rights of any Person and no effect on any other claims that may
be made against the Indemnified Person; and (2) the sole relief provided is
monetary damages that are paid in full by the Indemnifying Persons; and (B) the
Indemnified Person will have no liability with respect to any compromise or
settlement of such claims effected without its consent. If notice is given to
the Indemnifying Persons of the commencement of any Proceeding and the
Indemnifying Persons do not, within ten (10) days after the Indemnified Person's
notice is given, give notice to the Indemnified Person of their


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election to assume the defense of such Proceeding, the Indemnifying Persons will
be bound by any determination made in such Proceeding or, with the consent of
the Indemnifying Persons (which will not be unreasonably withheld), any
compromise or settlement effected by the Indemnified Person.

         (c)      Notwithstanding the foregoing, if an Indemnified Person
determines in good faith that there is a reasonable probability that a
Proceeding may adversely affect it or its affiliates other than as a result of
monetary damages for which it would be entitled to indemnification under this
Agreement, the Indemnified Person may, by notice to the Indemnifying Persons,
assume the exclusive right to defend, compromise, or settle such Proceeding, but
the Indemnifying Persons will not be bound by any determination of a Proceeding
so defended or any compromise or settlement effected without its consent (which
may not be unreasonably withheld).

Section 12.7. Procedure for Indemnification - Other Claims. A claim by an
Indemnified Person for indemnification for any matter not involving a
third-party claim may be asserted by written notice to the Indemnifying Persons.

Section 12.8 No Impairment of Acquisition Sub. Until the earlier of (a) two
years from and after the Closing Date or (b) the date upon which Abiliti files
Articles of Dissolution or otherwise dissolves (in accordance with Section 2.1),
Acquisition Sub shall not, and Daleen shall not cause or permit Acquisition Sub
to, take any action or series of actions outside of the Ordinary Course of
Business (including, without limitation, any dividend, distribution, loan (other
than a bona fide, arm's length third party financing), pledge (other than in
connection with a bona fide, arm's length third party financing), assignment,
asset sale, merger, consolidation, or other corporate transaction), at any time
or number of times, that have, or would reasonably be expected to have, directly
or indirectly, the effect of (i) causing a significant portion of the Assets or
revenues of Acquisition Sub to be sold, assigned, pledged, disposed of or
otherwise transferred to or encumbered for the benefit of any other Person,
including without limitation to or for the benefit of Daleen or any of its
Affiliates, or (ii) impairing the ability of Acquisition Sub to perform its
obligations under this Agreement, unless such action(s) have received the prior
written consent, in each case, of Behrman Capital II, L.P. and Strategic
Entrepreneur Fund II, L.P. and their respective successors and assigns.

                                  ARTICLE XIII
                               GENERAL PROVISIONS

Section 13.1.     [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 13.2.     Abiliti Employees; Grant of Options. Hired Active Employees
shall be offered participation in the employee benefit plans and programs
available to employees of Daleen or its subsidiaries upon terms and conditions
which, when taken as a whole, are substantially similar to those afforded to
similarly situated employees of Daleen or its subsidiaries, including the grant
of stock options pursuant to the Daleen 2001 Broad-Based Stock Incentive Plan
and/or the Daleen Amended and Restated 1999 Stock Incentive Plan, in such
amounts and upon such terms as are consistent with Daleen's policies for
similarly situated employees of Daleen.


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Section 13.3. Expenses. Except as otherwise expressly provided in this Agreement
or on SCHEDULE 1.6, each party to this Agreement will pay its respective
expenses incurred in connection with the preparation, execution and performance
of this Agreement and the Contemplated Transactions, including all fees and
expenses of agents, representatives, counsel and accountants, provided that
Abiliti will not pay and Daleen shall not assume any of the foregoing expenses
incurred by or for the account of the Shareholders. In the event of termination
of this Agreement, the obligation of each party to pay its own expenses will be
subject to any rights of such party arising from a breach of this Agreement by
another party.

Section 13.4. Public Announcements. Any press release with respect to this
Agreement or the Contemplated Transactions will be issued, if at all, at such
time and in such manner as Daleen determines, after consultation with Abiliti.
Unless consented to in writing by Daleen in advance or required by Legal
Requirements, prior to the Closing, Abiliti shall keep this Agreement strictly
confidential and may not make any disclosure of this Agreement to any Person.
Abiliti and Daleen will consult with each other concerning the means by which
Abiliti's employees, customers, and suppliers and others having dealings with
Abiliti will be informed of the Contemplated Transactions, and Daleen will have
the right to be present for any such communication.

Section 13.5. Further Assurances. The parties agree (i) to furnish upon request
to each other such further information; (ii) to execute and deliver to each
other such other documents; and (iii) to do such other acts and things, all as
the other party may reasonably request for the purpose of carrying out the
intent of this Agreement and the documents referred to in this Agreement.

Section 13.6. Confidentiality. Abiliti and Daleen each acknowledges and confirms
that (a) it has entered into the Non-Disclosure Agreement; (b) information
provided by each party hereto to the other party hereto pursuant to this
Agreement is subject to the terms and conditions of the Non-Disclosure
Agreement; and (c) the Non-Disclosure Agreement is and shall remain in full
force and effect in accordance with its terms.

Section 13.7.  [Intentionally Omitted.]

Section 13.8. Knowledge. For purposes of this Agreement, a Person will be deemed
to have "KNOWLEDGE" of a particular fact or other matter if such Person is
actually aware of such fact or other matter, has received notice of such fact or
other matter within a reasonable period of time prior to the date hereof or if
such Person could have learned of such fact upon reasonable investigation.
"Knowledge" with respect to Abiliti, (including "to the Knowledge of Abiliti,"
"to Abiliti's Knowledge," and words of similar import) shall mean the Knowledge
of its Executive Officers. "Knowledge" with respect to Daleen and Acquisition
Sub (including "to the knowledge of Daleen and Acquisition Sub," "to Daleen and
Acquisition Sub's Knowledge" and words of similar import) shall mean the
Knowledge of its Executive Officers. The respective Executive Officers of
Abiliti and Daleen are listed on SCHEDULES 13.8(A) and 13.8(B).

Section 13.9. Notices. All notices, consents, waivers, and other communications
under this Agreement must be in writing and will be deemed to have been duly
given when: (a) delivered by hand (with written confirmation of receipt); (b)
sent by telecopier (with written confirmation


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of receipt), provided that a copy is mailed by registered mail, return receipt
requested or nationally recognized overnight delivery service; or (c) when
received by the addressee, if sent by a nationally recognized overnight delivery
service (receipt requested), in each case to the appropriate addresses and
telecopier numbers set forth below (or to such other addresses and telecopier
numbers as a party may designate by notice to the other parties):

         If to Abiliti:        Abiliti Solutions, Inc.
                               400 Chesterfield Center
                               Chesterfield, Missouri 63107
                               Attention:  Gordon D. Quick, President and CEO
                               Telephone No.:  (636) 237-3006
                               Facsimile No.:  (636) 237-3010

         With a copy to:       Kirkpatrick & Lockhart, LLP
                               599 Lexington Avenue
                               New York, New York 10022
                               Attention:  William J. Phillips, Esq.
                               Telephone No.:  (212) 563-4090
                               Facsimile No.:  (212) 563-3901

         If to Daleen:         Daleen Technologies, Inc.
                               902 Clint Moore Road
                               Boca Raton, Florida 33487
                               Attention:  James Daleen, President and CEO
                               Telephone No.:  (561) 981-2202
                               Facsimile No.:  (561) 999-8080

         With a copy to:       Morris, Manning & Martin, L.L.P.
                               1600 Atlanta Financial Center
                               3343 Peachtree Road, N.E.
                               Atlanta, Georgia 30326
                               Attention:  David M. Calhoun, Esq.
                               Telephone No.:  (404) 233-7000
                               Facsimile No.:  (404) 365-9532

Section 13.10. Waiver. The rights and remedies of the parties to this Agreement
are cumulative and not alternative. Neither the failure nor any delay by any
party in exercising any right, power or privilege under this Agreement or the
documents referred to in this Agreement will operate as a waiver of such right,
power or privilege, and no single or partial exercise of any such right, power
or privilege will preclude any other or further exercise of such right, power or
privilege or the exercise of any other right, power or privilege. To the maximum
extent permitted by Applicable Law, (a) no claim or right arising out of this
Agreement or the documents referred to in this Agreement can be discharged by
one party, in whole or in part, by a waiver or renunciation of the claim or
right unless in writing signed by the other party; (b) no waiver that may be
given by a party will be applicable except in the specific instance for which it
is given; and (c) no notice to or demand on one party will be deemed to be a
waiver of any obligation of such party or of the right of the party giving such
notice or demand to take further


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action without notice or demand as provided in this Agreement or the documents
referred to in this Agreement.

Section 13.11. Entire Agreement and Modification. Except for the Non-Disclosure
Agreement, this Agreement supersedes all prior agreements between the parties
with respect to its subject matter and constitutes (along with the documents
executed in connection with this Agreement) a complete and exclusive statement
of the terms of the agreement between the parties with respect to its subject
matter. This Agreement may not be amended except by a written agreement executed
by the party to be charged with the amendment.

Section 13.12. Disclosure Schedules. Except to the extent expressly provided
otherwise in this Agreement, the disclosures in the schedules to this Agreement
shall relate only to the representations and warranties in the section of this
Agreement to which each schedule expressly relates and to no other
representation or warranty. In the event of any inconsistency between the
statements in the body of this Agreement and those in the schedules (other than
an exception expressly set forth as such in the disclosure schedules with
respect to a specifically identified representation or warranty), the statements
in the body of this Agreement will control. Disclosure of any matter on a
schedule to this Agreement shall not be deemed to constitute an admission by the
disclosing party that such matter satisfies any materiality or comparable
threshold set forth in the section to which such schedule relates.

Section 13.13. Assignments, Successors and No Third-Party Rights. Neither party
may assign any of its rights under this Agreement without the prior consent of
the other parties. Subject to the preceding sentence, this Agreement will apply
to, be binding in all respects upon, and inure to the benefit of the successors
and permitted assigns of the parties. Except for the rights and obligations of
indemnification and insurance set forth in Article XII, and the consent right
set forth in Section 12.8, (a) nothing expressed or referred to in this
Agreement will be construed to give any Person other than the parties to this
Agreement any legal or equitable right, remedy, or claim under or with respect
to this Agreement or any provision of this Agreement, and (b) this Agreement and
all of its provisions and conditions are for the sole and exclusive benefit of
the parties to this Agreement and their successors and assigns.

Section 13.14. Severability. If any provision of this Agreement is held invalid
or unenforceable by any court of competent jurisdiction, the other provisions of
this Agreement will remain in full force and effect. Any provision of this
Agreement held invalid or unenforceable only in part or degree will remain in
full force and effect to the extent not held invalid or unenforceable.

Section 13.15. Section Headings; Construction. The headings of sections in this
Agreement are provided for convenience only and will not affect its construction
or interpretation. All references to "Section" or "Sections" refer to the
corresponding Section or Sections of this Agreement. All words used in this
Agreement will be construed to be of such gender or number as the circumstances
require. Unless otherwise expressly provided, the word "including" does not
limit the preceding words or terms.

Section 13.16. Time of Essence. With regard to all dates and time periods set
forth or referred to in this Agreement, time is of the essence.


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Section 13.17. Governing Law; Arbitration. This Agreement will be governed by
the laws of the State of Missouri, without regard to conflicts of laws
principles. Any controversy or claim arising out of or relating to this
Agreement shall be referred to the American Arbitration Association (the
"ASSOCIATION"), to be settled by binding arbitration before a panel of three
arbitrators in Miami, Florida, in accordance with the Commercial Dispute
Resolution Procedures, as amended and effective July 1, 2002 (or the successor
rules thereto) of the Association, with the Association to provide for purposes
of Rule R-13 a list of at least six and not more than ten proposed names. The
fees and expenses of the arbitrators shall be borne by Daleen. The determination
of the arbitrators as to the amount, if any, of any claim which is properly
allowable shall be conclusive and binding upon the parties hereto and judgment
may be entered thereon in any court having jurisdiction thereof. Notwithstanding
anything to the contrary in this Section 13.17, the arbitrators shall have the
authority in their discretion to award to the prevailing party reasonable costs
and expenses including attorneys' fees and the cost of arbitration.

Section 13.18. Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in one or more
counterparts, each of which will be deemed to be an original copy of this
Agreement and all of which, when taken together, will be deemed to constitute
one and the same agreement.





                      [Signatures Appear on Following Page]


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         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have executed, sealed and delivered
this Agreement as of the date first written above.

                                 DALEEN:

                                 DALEEN TECHNOLOGIES, INC.



                                 By: /s/ James Daleen
                                    -----------------------------------------
                                 Its:  President and Chief Executive Officer
                                     ----------------------------------------


                                 ACQUISITION SUB:

                                 DALEEN SOLUTIONS, INC.



                                 By: /s/ James Daleen
                                     ----------------------------------------
                                 Its: Chairman, President and Chief Executive
                                 Officer


                                 ABILITI:

                                 ABILITI SOLUTIONS, INC.



                                 By:  /s/ Gordon D. Quick
                                    -----------------------------------------
                                 Its: President and Chief Executive Officer
                                     ----------------------------------------


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