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                                                                   Exhibit 99.1

                          ATARI, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES

             REPORT OF INDEPENDENT REGISTERED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM

To the Board of Directors and Stockholders of
Atari, Inc.
New York, New York

We have audited the accompanying consolidated balance sheets of Atari, Inc. and subsidiaries (the "Company") as of March 31, 2004 and 2003, and the related consolidated statements of operations and comprehensive income (loss), stockholders' equity (deficiency) and cash flows for the year ended March 31, 2004, the nine months ended March 31, 2003, and for the year ended June 30, 2002. Our audits also included the consolidated financial statement schedule listed at Item 15. These consolidated financial statements and the consolidated financial statement schedule are the responsibility of the Company's management. Our responsibility is to express an opinion on these consolidated financial statements and the consolidated financial statement schedule based on our audits.

We conducted our audits in accordance with standards of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board in the United States of America. Those standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statements are free of material misstatement. An audit includes examining, on a test basis, evidence supporting the amounts and disclosures in the financial statements. An audit also includes assessing the accounting principles used and significant estimates made by management, as well as evaluating the overall financial statement presentation. We believe that our audits provide a reasonable basis for our opinion.

In our opinion, the consolidated financial statements referred to above present fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of Atari, Inc. and its subsidiaries as of March 31, 2004 and 2003, and the consolidated results of their operations and their cash flows for the year ended March 31, 2004, nine months ended March 31, 2003, and for the year ended June 30, 2002 in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America. Also, in our opinion, such consolidated financial statement schedule, when considered in relation to the basic consolidated financial statements taken as a whole, presents fairly, in all material respects, the information set forth therein.

/s/ DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP

New York, New York
June 11, 2004