Exhibit 99.1

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 1 SAP Accelerates Cloud Growth Across Portfolio Raises Revenue and Profit Outlook • Current Cloud Backlog and Cloud Revenue Growth Accelerates Sequentially • Current Cloud Backlog Up 20% At Constant Currencies • S/4HANA Current Cloud Backlog Up 48% At Constant Currencies • Cloud Revenue Up 11% And 17% At Constant Currencies • SaaS/PaaS Cloud Revenue Outside Intelligent Spend Up 20% And 25% At Constant Currencies • EPS Up 57%; Non-IFRS EPS Up 50% We’re seeing strong adoption of our cloud portfolio as customers select SAP for their business transformation. Our strategy is working; This is the third straight quarter of strong execution, and we continue to deliver unparalleled customer value through the strength of our platform and applications. Christian Klein, CEO This has been another strong quarter with accelerating growth for SAP’s cloud portfolio. We saw excellent customer momentum and adoption and are raising our outlook for revenue and profit. Luka Mucic, CFO Cloud Revenue in € millions IFRS Non-IFRS 2,276 2,276 +11% +11% (+17% cc) Total Revenue in € millions IFRS Non-IFRS 6,669 6,669 -1% -1% (+3% cc) Cloud & Software Revenue in € millions IFRS Non-IFRS 5,750 5,750 +1% +1% (+5% cc) Operating Profit in € millions IFRS Non-IFRS 984 1,922 -23% -2% (+3% cc) „ The share of more predictable revenue reached 76% in the second quarter 2021 (+3 percentage points) „ Quarterly Statement Q2 2021

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 2 Walldorf, Germany – July 21, 2021 SAP SE (NYSE: SAP) today announced its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2021. Business Update Second Quarter 2021 Customers continue to choose SAP as they move to the cloud and transform their business processes. SAP is seeing strong demand and adoption of its ‘RISE with SAP’ offering which customers of all sizes are selecting to manage this transition. SAP is also seeing strong growth in current cloud backlog across its cloud portfolio including Business Technology Platform, Business Process Intelligence, Qualtrics, as well as Customer Experience. SAP had significant competitive wins in ERP, SuccessFactors, Commerce, Intelligent Spend, and across its broader cloud solution portfolio. SAP’s cloud revenue growth accelerated sequentially. SAP saw the first signs of recovery in travel and expense management with the easing of global travel restrictions, which led to Concur stabilizing its sequential performance for the first time since the pandemic began. The Company’s Intelligent Spend category returned to growth but continued to be impacted by the COVID-19 crisis more than other SaaS/PaaS solutions. Current cloud backlog growth also accelerated further sequentially. As more customers transition to the ‘RISE with SAP’ subscription offering, software licenses revenue decreased as anticipated. In general, as many countries began to reopen, SAP saw a positive impact on demand around the world. Highlights • ‘RISE with SAP’ gained even more traction after a successful launch in the first quarter. SAP saw strong demand from companies of all sizes and closed deals with more than 250 customers in the second quarter. Large customers such as AMD, Coop Switzerland, Etihad Airways, and Siemens Energy selected ‘RISE with SAP’. Additional wins included arena, Dixons Carphone, EBANX, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies, The Great Eastern Shipping Co., Inchcape, Mollie, National Basketball Association (NBA), Randstad, R. Twining & Co., and South32 Group. • More than 600 S/4HANA customers were added in the quarter, taking total adoption to more than 17,000 customers, up 16% year over year, of which more than 10,100 are live. In the second quarter, more than 50% of the additional S/4HANA customers were net new. • Key customer wins across SAP’s solutions portfolio included: ABN AMRO, Clarins, Coca-Cola FEMSA, , Florida Crystals, Florida Department of Management Services, Keolis Group, LeasePlan Corporation, Moderna, Molson Coors Brewing, Nationwide Building Society, Rabobank, Roca Sanitario, The Singapore University of Technology and Design, Stanley Black & Decker, and Tenneco. Bitburger Braugruppe, Wales & West Utilities, and Weber-Stephen Products all went live on SAP solutions in the second quarter. • SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP) is the foundation of the Intelligent Enterprise, providing a single platform for integration and extensibility across the SAP portfolio and non-SAP solutions, as well as deriving insights from data. The Company already has over 8,000 productive BTP customers and more than 4,000 partners within its ecosystem actively engaged. Current cloud backlog grew in strong double digits. Hilti, Lenovo, NEC, and Renault chose SAP BTP offerings in the second quarter. • Signavio had an outstanding first full quarter as part of SAP’s Business Process Intelligence (BPI) segment. Current cloud backlog grew in triple digits. SAP’s BPI solutions are key to our customers’ business transformation and acceleration to the cloud. • More than 52,000 attendees from 158 countries joined SAPPHIRE NOW, SAP’s flagship customer event, across its global and regional sessions. • In addition to driving innovation in and beyond our core, SAP is continuously expanding into new markets. SAP expects to expand its 2025 Total Addressable Market (TAM) by $150 billion, totaling $600 billion. • Sustainability continues to be at the center of SAP’s business model. In the second quarter, SAP joined the World Economic Forum Stakeholder Capitalism Coalition. • SAP announced ‘pledge to flex’ in April, showing its commitment to a truly flexible remote workforce operating model even beyond the pandemic. • SAP paid out an annual dividend of €1.85 per share in the amount of €2.2 billion for fiscal year 2020 representing a year- over-year increase of €0.27 or 17%.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 3 Financial Performance Second Quarter 20211 SAP’s strong cloud momentum continued in the second quarter with both current cloud backlog and cloud revenue growth accelerating sequentially. Current cloud backlog was up 17% to €7.77 billion (non-IFRS) and up 20% (at constant currencies). Cloud revenue was up 11% to €2.28 billion and up 17% (at constant currencies). SaaS/PaaS cloud revenue outside the Intelligent Spend business was up 20% and up 25% (at constant currencies). Software licenses revenue was down 16% year over year to €0.65 billion and down 13% (at constant currencies). Cloud and software revenue was up 1% to €5.75 billion and up 5% (at constant currencies). Services revenue was down 11% year over year to €0.92 billion and down 7% (at constant currencies). This revenue decline is primarily attributable to the November 2020 divestiture of SAP Digital Interconnect, which contributed approximately €80 million of services revenue in the second quarter of 2020. Total revenue was down 1% year over year to €6.67 billion and up 3% (at constant currencies). The share of more predictable revenue grew by 3 percentage points year over year to 76% in the second quarter. Operating profit decreased 23% to €0.98 billion and Operating margin decreased by 4.3 percentage points to 14.8% due to higher share-based compensation expenses (primarily related to Qualtrics). Non-IFRS operating profit decreased 2% to €1.92 billion, up 3% (non-IFRS at constant currencies) and non-IFRS operating margin decreased by 0.3 percentage points to 28.8%, down 0.2 percentage points (non-IFRS at constant currencies) despite the accelerated cloud transition which resulted in higher margin software licenses revenue trending lower, as expected. Earnings per share increased 57% to €1.15 (IFRS) and increased 50% to €1.75 (non-IFRS) reflecting another outstanding contribution from Sapphire Ventures. With Sapphire Ventures SAP supports entrepreneurs that aspire to build industry- leading businesses through venture capital funds. In the second quarter, the SAP Supervisory Board approved the financing of a new Sapphire Ventures fund (“Sapphire Ventures Fund VI”). The total volume committed for Sapphire Ventures Fund VI is $1.75 billion. Operating cash flow for the first six months was flat year over year to €3.77 billion. Free cash flow increased 4% year over year to €3.25 billion. Positive effects from lower share-based compensation and lower restructuring payments were compensated by higher income taxes paid net of refunds. At quarter end, net debt was –€4.57 billion. Expanded Financial Disclosure – SAP’s Accelerated Cloud Transition Beginning in 2021, SAP expanded its financial disclosure to provide investors with transparency on the transition of its core ERP business to the cloud. Specifically, the Company discloses current cloud backlog and cloud revenue contributed by SAP S/4HANA Cloud, along with nominal and constant currencies year-over-year growth rates. In the second quarter, S/4HANA current cloud backlog was up 45% (Non-IFRS) to €1.13 billion and up 48% (at constant currencies). S/4HANA cloud revenue was up 33% to €257 million and up 39% (at constant currencies). SAP is seeing strong momentum with its S/4HANA current cloud backlog growth, in particular in the United States. SAP expects S/4HANA cloud revenue growth to significantly accelerate in the second half of 2021. SAP S/4HANA Cloud represents SAP’s cloud offering for core ERP processes. It mainly includes cloud solutions for financial management, supply chain management, engineering and manufacturing, order management and asset management, as well as associated data management, analytics, development and integration capabilities. ‘RISE with SAP’, SAP’s holistic offering for business transformation in the cloud, is an important driver of S/4HANA Cloud and Business Technology Platform adoption. 1 The Q2 2021 results were also impacted by other effects. For details please refer to the disclosures on page 30 of this document.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 4 Segment Performance Second Quarter 2021 SAP’s three reportable segments “Applications, Technology & Support”, “Qualtrics” and “Services” showed the following performance: Applications, Technology & Support (AT&S) Segment revenue in AT&S was flat at € 5.62 billion year over year and up 4% (at constant currencies). Segment performance was driven by strong double-digit cloud revenue growth in S/4HANA Cloud, Digital Supply Chain, Business Technology Platform, and Customer Experience, in particular ecommerce. Software licenses revenue decreased as anticipated due to strong adoption of ‘RISE with SAP’. Segment support revenues were up 1% year over year (at constant currencies) reflecting high retention rates coupled with the shift of some support revenue to cloud. Qualtrics Qualtrics segment revenue was up 25% to €211 million year over year, up 37% (at constant currencies). The continued strong growth was driven by robust renewal rates and expansions as customers increase their usage and acquire additional modules of Qualtrics to measure all four experience areas: customer, employee, product, and brand. Daikin, Merck KGaA, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, M&T Bank, Noom, Trivago, Virgin Cruises and many others selected Qualtrics Experience Management Solutions. Services Services segment revenue was down 7% to €796 million year over year, down 3% (at constant currencies). While SAP continues to see solid growth in its Premium Engagement revenue on the back of a very resilient business model, consulting revenue declined year over year due to a strong prior year comparison. Segment Results at a Glance Segment Performance Second Quarter 2021 Applications, Technology & Support Qualtrics Services € million, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Actual Currency ∆ in % ∆ in % const. curr. Actual Currency ∆ in % ∆ in % const. curr. Actual Currency ∆ in % ∆ in % const. curr. Cloud revenue 2,066 8 14 174 33 46 0 NA NA Segment revenue 5,619 0 4 211 25 37 796 –7 –3 Segment profit (loss) 2,279 –4 0 13 >100 >100 180 9 16 Cloud gross margin (in %) 69.2 –0.1pp –0.2pp 92.4 1.4pp 1.5pp NM1) NM1) NM1) Segment margin (in %) 40.6 –1.6pp –1.5pp 6.3 4.9pp 4.0pp 22.6 3.2pp 3.7pp 1) NM = not meaningful Regional Revenue Performance Second Quarter 2021 SAP had a strong cloud performance across all of its regions. In the EMEA region, cloud and software revenue increased 4% and 5% (at constant currencies). Cloud revenue increased 22% and 23% (at constant currencies) with Germany and Saudi Arabia being highlights. In the Americas region, cloud and software revenue decreased 3% and was up 5% (at constant currencies). Cloud revenue increased 4% and was up 12% (at constant currencies) with a robust performance in Brazil and Mexico. The United States, SAP’s largest market, had a strong sequential acceleration in cloud revenue growth combined with an even stronger current cloud backlog growth. In the APJ region, cloud and software revenue increased 2% and 6% (at constant currencies). Cloud revenue increased 18% and 23% (at constant currencies) with Japan, Australia and South Korea being highlights.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 5 Financial Results at a Glance Second Quarter 2021 IFRS Non-IFRS1) € million, unless otherwise stated Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % const. curr. Current cloud backlog2) NA NA NA 7,766 6,638 17 20 Thereof SAP S/4HANA Current Cloud Backlog2) NA NA NA 1,130 780 45 48 Cloud revenue 2,276 2,044 11 2,276 2,044 11 17 Thereof SAP S/4HANA Cloud revenue 257 193 33 257 193 33 39 Software licenses and support revenue 3,474 3,665 –5 3,474 3,665 –5 –2 Cloud and software revenue 5,750 5,709 1 5,750 5,709 1 5 Total revenue 6,669 6,743 –1 6,669 6,744 –1 3 Share of more predictable revenue (in %) 76 73 3pp 76 73 3pp Operating profit (loss) 984 1,284 –23 1,922 1,964 –2 3 Profit (loss) after tax 1,449 885 64 2,214 1,395 59 Basic earnings per share (in €) 1.15 0.73 57 1.75 1.17 50 Number of employees (FTE, June 30) 103,876 101,379 2 NA NA NA NA 1) For a breakdown of the individual adjustments see table “Non-IFRS Adjustments by Functional Areas” in this Quarterly Statement. 2) As this is an order entry metric, there is no IFRS equivalent. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely. Six months ended June 2021 IFRS Non-IFRS1) € million, unless otherwise stated Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % const. curr. Current Cloud Backlog2) NA NA NA 7,766 6,638 17 20 Thereof SAP S/4HANA Current cloud backlog2) NA NA NA 1,130 780 45 48 Cloud revenue 4,421 4,055 9 4,421 4,057 9 15 Thereof S/4HANA Cloud revenue 485 360 34 485 360 34 41 Software licenses and support revenue 6,757 7,051 –4 6,757 7,051 –4 0 Cloud and software revenue 11,178 11,106 1 11,178 11,107 1 5 Total revenue 13,017 13,264 –2 13,017 13,266 –2 3 Share of more predictable revenue (in %) 77 74 3pp 77 74 3pp Operating profit (loss) 1,944 2,494 –22 3,660 3,446 6 12 Profit (loss) after tax 2,519 1,697 48 3,934 2,409 63 Basic earnings per share (in €) 2.03 1.42 43 3.14 2.02 56 Number of employees (FTE, June 30) 103,876 101,379 2 NA NA NA NA 1) For a breakdown of the individual adjustments see table “Non-IFRS Adjustments by Functional Areas” in this Quarterly Statement. 2) As this is an order entry metric, there is no IFRS equivalent. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 6 Business Outlook 2021 SAP is raising its full-year 2021 outlook, reflecting the strong business performance which is expected to accelerate cloud revenue growth. The Company continues to expect a software licenses revenue decline for the full year as more customers turn to the ‘RISE with SAP’ subscription offering for their mission-critical core processes. This outlook also continues to assume the COVID-19 crisis will begin to recede as vaccine programs roll out globally, leading to further improvements in global demand in the second half of 2021. SAP now expects: • €9.3 – 9.5 billion cloud revenue at constant currencies (2020: €8.09 billion), up 15% to 18% at constant currencies. The previous range was €9.2 – 9.5 billion at constant currencies. • €23.6 – 24.0 billion cloud and software revenue at constant currencies (2020: €23.23 billion), up 2% to 3% at constant currencies. The previous range was €23.4 – 23.8 billion at constant currencies. • €7.95 – 8.25 billion operating profit at constant currencies (2020: €8.28 billion), flat to down 4% at constant currencies. The previous range was €7.8 – 8.2 billion at constant currencies. SAP continues to expect the share of more predictable revenue to reach approximately 75% (2020: 72%). SAP continues to expect operating cash flow of approximately €6.0 billion (2020 €7.2 billion) and free cash flow above €4.5 billion (2020 €6.0 billion). SAP now expects a full-year 2021 effective tax rate (IFRS) of 21.5% to 23.0% (previously: 26.0% to 27.0%) and an effective tax rate (non-IFRS) of 20.0% to 21.5% (previously: 22.5% to 23.5%). While SAP’s full-year 2021 business outlook is at constant currencies, actual currency reported figures are expected to be impacted by currency exchange rate fluctuations as the Company progresses through the year. See the table below for the Q3 and FY 2021 expected currency impacts. Expected Currency Impact Based on June 2021 Level for the Rest of the Year (Non-IFRS) In percentage points Q3 FY Cloud revenue growth -3pp to -1pp -5pp to -3pp Cloud and software revenue growth -2pp to 0pp -4pp to -2pp Operating profit growth -3pp to -1pp -4pp to -2pp SAP is focusing on three non-financial indicators: customer loyalty, employee engagement, and carbon emissions. In 2021 SAP continues to aim for: • a Customer Net Promoter Score of 5 to 10 (2020: 4), • an Employee Engagement Index in a range of 84% to 86% (2020: 86%) As a result of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, as well as the introduction of a more flexible working model at SAP, the level of remote work will be higher than previously anticipated. As a consequence, SAP is lowering its 2021 carbon emissions outlook. SAP now expects carbon emissions in a range of 90 to 110 kt, assuming the high level of remote work continues. Previously, SAP expected 145 kt (2020: 135 kt).

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 7 Additional Information This Quarterly Statement and all information therein is unaudited. Definition of key growth metrics Current cloud backlog (CCB) is the contractually committed cloud revenue we expect to recognize over the upcoming 12 months as of a specific key date. Thus, it is a subcomponent of our overall remaining performance obligations following IFRS 15.120. For CCB, we take into consideration committed deals only. CCB can be regarded as a lower boundary for cloud revenue to be recognized over the next 12 months, as it excludes utilization-based models without pre-commitments and committed deals, both new and renewal, closed after the key date. For our committed cloud business, we believe the CCB is a valuable indicator of go-to-market success, as it reflects both new contracts closed as well as existing contracts renewed. Share of more predictable revenue is the total of cloud revenue and software support revenue as a percentage of total revenue. For explanations on other key growth metrics please refer to the performance management section of SAP’s Integrated Report 2020 and SAP’s Half-Year Report 2021, which can be found at www.sap.com/investor. Webcast SAP senior management will host a financial analyst conference call on Wednesday, July 21, at 2:00 PM (CEST) / 1:00 PM (BST) / 8:00 AM (Eastern) / 5:00 AM (Pacific). The conference will be webcast live on the Company’s website at www.sap.com/investor and will be available for replay. Supplementary financial information pertaining to the second quarter results can be found at www.sap.com/investor. About SAP SAP’s strategy is to help every business run as an intelligent enterprise. As a market leader in enterprise application software, we help companies of all sizes and in all industries run at their best. Our machine learning, Internet of Things (IoT), and advanced analytics technologies help turn customers’ businesses into intelligent enterprises. SAP helps to give people and organizations deep business insight and fosters collaboration that helps them stay ahead of their competition. We simplify technology for companies so they can consume our software the way they want – without disruption. Our end-to-end suite of applications and services enables business and public customers across 25 industries globally to operate profitably, adapt continuously, and make a difference. With a global network of customers, partners, employees, and thought leaders, SAP helps the world run better and improve people’s lives. For more information, visit http://www.sap.com. For more information, financial community only: Stefan Gruber +49 (6227) 7-44872 investor@sap.com, CET Follow SAP Investor Relations on Twitter at @sapinvestor. For more information, press only: Joellen Perry +1 (650) 445-6780 joellen.perry@sap.com, PT Daniel Reinhardt +49 (6227) 7-40201 daniel.reinhardt@sap.com, CET For customers interested in learning more about SAP products: Global Customer Center: +49 180 534-34-24 United States Only: +1 (800) 872-1SAP (+1-800-872-1727) Note to editors: To preview and download broadcast-standard stock footage and press photos digitally, please visit www.sap.com/photos. On this platform, you can find high resolution material for your media channels. To view video stories on diverse topics, visit www.sap-tv.com. From this site, you can embed videos into your own Web pages, share video via e-mail links and subscribe to RSS feeds from SAP TV.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 8 Any statements contained in this document that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “forecast,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “project,” “predict,” “should” and “will” and similar expressions as they relate to SAP are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. SAP undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from expectations. The factors that could affect SAP's future financial results are discussed more fully in SAP's filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"), including SAP's most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with the SEC. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of their dates. © 2021 SAP SE. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or for any purpose without the express permission of SAP SE. The information contained herein may be changed without prior notice. Some software products marketed by SAP SE and its distributors contain proprietary software components of other software vendors. National product specifications may vary. These materials are provided by SAP SE and its affiliated companies ("SAP Group") for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP Group shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. The only warranties for SAP Group products and services are those that are set forth in the express warranty statements accompanying such products and services, if any. Nothing herein should be construed as constituting an additional warranty. SAP and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE (or an SAP affiliate company) in Germany and other countries. All other product and service names mentioned are the trademarks of their respective companies. Please see www.sap.com/about/legal/copyright.html for additional trademark information and notice.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 9 Contents Financial and Non-Financial Key Facts (IFRS and Non-IFRS) 10 Primary Financial Statements of SAP Group (IFRS) 12 (A) Consolidated Income Statements ...................................................................................................................................................................... 12 (A.1) Consolidated Income Statements – Quarter........................................................................................................................................ 12 (A.2) Consolidated Income Statements – Year-to-Date ............................................................................................................................... 13 (B) Consolidated Statements of Financial Position ................................................................................................................................................. 14 (C) Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows ........................................................................................................................................................... 15 Non-IFRS Numbers 16 (D) Basis of Non-IFRS Presentation ......................................................................................................................................................................... 16 (E) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers .............................................................................................................................. 17 (E.1) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers – Quarter................................................................................................ 17 (E.2) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers – Year-to-Date ....................................................................................... 18 (F) Non-IFRS Adjustments – Actuals and Estimates .............................................................................................................................................. 19 (G) Non-IFRS Adjustments by Functional Areas ..................................................................................................................................................... 19 Disaggregations 21 (H) Segment Reporting .............................................................................................................................................................................................. 21 (H.1) Segment Policies and Segment Changes ............................................................................................................................................. 21 (H.2) Segment Reporting – Quarter ............................................................................................................................................................... 21 (H.3) Segment Reporting – Year-to-Date....................................................................................................................................................... 23 (I) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins................................................................................................................................................. 25 (I.1) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins – Quarter .................................................................................................................. 25 (I.2) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins – Year-to-Date .........................................................................................................26 (J) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) .......................................................................................................................................................... 27 (J.1) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) – Quarter ............................................................................................................................ 27 (J.2) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) – Year-to-Date ...................................................................................................................28 (K) Employees by Region and Functional Areas ......................................................................................................................................................29 Other Disclosures 30 (L) Financial Income, Net ......................................................................................................................................................................................... 30 (M) Business Combinations and Divestments ........................................................................................................................................................ 30 (M.1) Business Combinations......................................................................................................................................................................... 30 (M.2) Divestments ........................................................................................................................................................................................... 30 (N) Qualtrics Initial Public Offering (IPO) ................................................................................................................................................................ 30 (O) Share Based Payments ...................................................................................................................................................................................... 30 (P) Financial Liabilities .................................................................................................................................................................................................. 31 (Q) Change in non-IFRS revenue measures ................................................................................................................................................................ 31

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 10 Financial and Non-Financial Key Facts (IFRS and Non-IFRS) € millions, unless otherwise stated Q1 2020 Q2 2020 Q3 2020 Q4 2020 TY 2020 Q1 2021 Q2 2021 Revenues Cloud (IFRS) 2,011 2,044 1,984 2,041 8,080 2,145 2,276 Cloud (non-IFRS) 2,012 2,044 1,984 2,044 8,085 2,145 2,276 % change – yoy 27 19 10 7 15 7 11 % change constant currency – yoy 25 18 14 13 18 13 17 SAP S/4HANA Cloud (IFRS) 168 193 NA NA NA 227 257 SAP S/4HANA Cloud (non-IFRS) 168 193 NA NA NA 227 257 % change – yoy NA NA NA NA NA 36 33 % change constant currency – yoy NA NA NA NA NA 43 39 Software licenses (IFRS) 451 773 714 1,703 3,642 483 650 Software licenses (non-IFRS) 451 773 714 1,703 3,642 483 650 % change – yoy –31 –18 –23 –15 –20 7 –16 % change constant currency – yoy –31 –18 –19 –11 –17 11 –13 Software support (IFRS) 2,934 2,892 2,845 2,835 11,506 2,801 2,823 Software support (non-IFRS) 2,934 2,892 2,845 2,835 11,506 2,801 2,823 % change – yoy 3 1 –2 –4 0 –5 –2 % change constant currency – yoy 2 2 1 0 1 0 1 Software licenses and support (IFRS) 3,386 3,665 3,559 4,538 15,148 3,283 3,474 Software licenses and support (non-IFRS) 3,386 3,665 3,559 4,538 15,148 3,283 3,474 % change – yoy –3 –4 –7 –8 –6 –3 –5 % change constant currency – yoy –4 –3 –4 –4 –4 1 –2 Cloud and software (IFRS) 5,397 5,709 5,544 6,579 23,228 5,428 5,750 Cloud and software (non-IFRS) 5,398 5,709 5,544 6,582 23,233 5,428 5,750 % change – yoy 6 3 –2 –4 1 1 1 % change constant currency – yoy 5 3 2 1 3 6 5 Total revenue (IFRS) 6,521 6,743 6,535 7,538 27,338 6,348 6,669 Total revenue (non-IFRS) 6,522 6,744 6,535 7,541 27,343 6,348 6,669 % change – yoy 7 1 –4 –6 –1 –3 –1 % change constant currency – yoy 5 1 0 –2 1 2 3 Share of more predictable revenue (IFRS, in %) 76 73 74 65 72 78 76 Share of more predictable revenue (non-IFRS, in %) 76 73 74 65 72 78 76 Profits Operating profit (loss) (IFRS) 1,210 1,284 1,473 2,657 6,623 960 984 Operating profit (loss) (non-IFRS) 1,482 1,964 2,069 2,772 8,287 1,738 1,922 % change 1 8 –1 –2 1 17 –2 % change constant currency 0 7 4 3 4 24 3 Profit (loss) after tax (IFRS) 811 885 1,652 1,934 5,283 1,070 1,449 Profit (loss) after tax (non-IFRS) 1,015 1,395 2,098 2,026 6,534 1,720 2,214 % change –6 6 34 –7 6 70 59 Margins Cloud gross margin (IFRS, in %) 66.4 66.0 66.4 67.6 66.6 67.2 67.5 Cloud gross margin (non-IFRS, in %) 69.3 69.5 69.7 70.3 69.7 69.5 70.0 Software license and support gross margin (IFRS, in %) 85.2 86.4 86.7 88.2 86.7 85.7 86.5 Software license and support gross margin (non-IFRS, in %) 85.7 87.4 87.6 88.5 87.4 86.3 87.3 Cloud and software gross margin (IFRS, in %) 78.2 79.1 79.4 81.8 79.7 78.4 79.0 Cloud and software gross margin (non-IFRS, in %) 79.6 81.0 81.2 82.8 81.2 79.7 80.5 Gross margin (IFRS, in %) 68.3 69.9 71.1 74.8 71.2 70.3 70.8 Gross margin (non-IFRS, in %) 69.8 72.6 73.7 75.8 73.1 72.3 73.4 Operating margin (IFRS, in %) 18.6 19.0 22.5 35.2 24.2 15.1 14.8 Operating margin (non-IFRS, in %) 22.7 29.1 31.7 36.8 30.3 27.4 28.8

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 11 € millions, unless otherwise stated Q1 2020 Q2 2020 Q3 2020 Q4 2020 TY 2020 Q1 2021 Q2 2021 AT&S segment – Cloud gross margin (in %) 69.1 69.2 69.3 69.6 69.3 68.7 69.2 AT&S segment – Segment gross margin (in %) 78.6 80.1 80.6 82.6 80.6 78.9 79.5 AT&S segment – Segment margin (in %) 35.6 42.2 42.4 47.6 42.2 39.1 40.6 Services segment – Services gross margin (in %) 30.1 36.0 38.9 33.3 34.5 36.6 37.0 Services segment – Segment gross margin (in %) 26.6 33.4 36.3 29.9 31.4 32.9 34.1 Services segment – Segment margin (in %) 14.6 19.4 23.6 19.0 19.0 21.4 22.6 Qualtrics segment – Cloud gross margin (in %) 90.8 91.0 90.9 94.1 91.8 92.2 92.4 Qualtrics segment – Segment gross margin (in %) 75.4 78.6 79.1 77.4 77.6 79.5 80.3 Qualtrics segment – Segment margin (in %) –10.1 1.4 4.7 0.9 –0.6 6.2 6.3 Key Profit Ratios Effective tax rate (IFRS, in %) 27.7 33.1 20.2 28.5 26.8 20.0 19.7 Effective tax rate (non-IFRS, in %) 27.2 30.3 21.3 28.2 26.5 18.7 19.2 Earnings per share, basic (IFRS, in €) 0.68 0.73 1.32 1.62 4.35 0.88 1.15 Earnings per share, basic (non-IFRS, in €) 0.85 1.17 1.70 1.70 5.41 1.40 1.75 Order Entry and current cloud backlog Current cloud backlog 6,634 6,638 6,599 7,155 7,155 7,628 7,766 % change – yoy 25 20 10 7 7 15 17 % change constant currency – yoy 24 21 16 14 14 19 20 SAP S/4HANA current cloud backlog 744 780 NA NA NA 1,036 1,130 % change – yoy NA NA NA NA NA 39 45 % change constant currency – yoy NA NA NA NA NA 43 48 Orders – number of cloud deals (in transactions) 3,145 3,844 4,044 6,137 17,166 4,132 5,064 Share of cloud orders greater than €5 million based on total cloud order entry volume (in %) 28 28 28 31 29 27 34 Share of cloud orders smaller than €1 million based on total cloud order entry volume (in %) 37 36 37 32 34 39 32 Orders – number of on-premise software deals (in transactions) 10,517 9,175 11,006 14,918 45,616 9,687 10,033 Share of orders greater than €5 million based on total software order entry volume (in %) 24 34 30 29 30 23 22 Share of orders smaller than €1 million based on total software order entry volume (in %) 42 38 37 32 36 42 43 Liquidity and Cash Flow Net cash flows from operating activities 2,984 788 1,321 2,100 7,194 3,085 686 Capital expenditure –333 –164 –155 –164 –816 –153 –191 Payments of lease liabilities –72 –84 –115 –107 –378 –84 –92 Free cash flow 2,580 540 1,052 1,829 6,000 2,848 403 % of total revenue (IFRS) 40 8 16 24 22 45 6 % of profit after tax (IFRS) 318 61 64 95 114 266 28 Group liquidity 7,872 7,401 7,760 6,781 6,781 11,573 8,548 Financial debt (–) –13,700 –14,855 –14,649 –13,283 –13,283 –14,230 –13,116 Net debt (–) –5,827 –7,454 –6,889 –6,503 –6,503 –2,658 –4,568 Financial Position Cash and cash equivalents 7,816 6,205 7,434 5,311 5,311 10,332 7,764 Goodwill 29,731 29,214 28,184 27,560 27,560 29,374 29,049 Total assets 62,947 60,709 59,278 58,472 58,472 66,495 63,095 Contract liabilities (current) 6,726 5,791 4,237 4,150 4,150 6,800 6,175 Equity ratio (total equity in % of total assets) 49 48 50 51 51 52 54 Non-Financials Number of employees (quarter end)1) 101,150 101,379 101,450 102,430 102,430 103,142 103,876 Employee retention (in %, rolling 12 months) 93.3 93.9 94.8 95.3 95.3 95.4 94.8 Women in management (in %, quarter end) 26.8 27.3 27.3 27.5 27.5 27.6 27.9 Greenhouse gas emissions (in kilotons) 65 25 25 20 135 30 20 1) In full-time equivalents. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 12 Primary Financial Statements of SAP Group (IFRS) (A) Consolidated Income Statements (A.1) Consolidated Income Statements – Quarter € millions, unless otherwise stated Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % Cloud 2,276 2,044 11 Software licenses 650 773 –16 Software support 2,823 2,892 –2 Software licenses and support 3,474 3,665 –5 Cloud and software 5,750 5,709 1 Services 920 1,034 –11 Total revenue 6,669 6,743 –1 Cost of cloud –740 –695 6 Cost of software licenses and support –468 –497 –6 Cost of cloud and software –1,208 –1,192 1 Cost of services –738 –835 –12 Total cost of revenue –1,946 –2,028 –4 Gross profit 4,723 4,716 0 Research and development –1,306 –1,159 13 Sales and marketing –1,828 –1,833 0 General and administration –593 –414 43 Restructuring –6 3 <-100 Other operating income/expense, net –5 –29 –83 Total operating expenses –5,685 –5,459 4 Operating profit (loss) 984 1,284 –23 Other non-operating income/expense, net –33 –54 –39 Finance income 1,002 243 >100 Finance costs –149 –151 –1 Financial income, net 853 92 >100 Profit (loss) before tax 1,804 1,322 36 Income tax expense –355 –437 –19 Profit (loss) after tax 1,449 885 64 Attributable to owners of parent 1,356 866 57 Attributable to non-controlling interests 93 19 >100 Earnings per share, basic (in €)1) 1.15 0.73 57 Earnings per share, diluted (in €)1) 1.15 0.73 57 1) For the three months ended June 30, 2021 and 2020, the weighted average number of shares was 1,180 million (diluted 1,180 million) and 1,180 million (diluted: 1,180 million), respectively (treasury stock excluded). Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 13 (A.2) Consolidated Income Statements – Year-to-Date € millions, unless otherwise stated Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % Cloud 4,421 4,055 9 Software licenses 1,133 1,224 –7 Software support 5,624 5,826 –3 Software licenses and support 6,757 7,051 –4 Cloud and software 11,178 11,106 1 Services 1,839 2,159 –15 Total revenue 13,017 13,264 –2 Cost of cloud –1,444 –1,370 5 Cost of software licenses and support –939 –998 –6 Cost of cloud and software –2,383 –2,368 1 Cost of services –1,447 –1,725 –16 Total cost of revenue –3,830 –4,094 –6 Gross profit 9,187 9,171 0 Research and development –2,478 –2,210 12 Sales and marketing –3,491 –3,684 –5 General and administration –1,098 –729 51 Restructuring –164 –13 >100 Other operating income/expense, net –12 –41 –71 Total operating expenses –11,073 –10,770 3 Operating profit (loss) 1,944 2,494 –22 Other non-operating income/expense, net 29 –103 <-100 Finance income 1,549 406 >100 Finance costs –381 –354 8 Financial income, net 1,168 53 >100 Profit (loss) before tax 3,141 2,444 29 Income tax expense –622 –747 –17 Profit (loss) after tax 2,519 1,697 48 Attributable to owners of parent 2,396 1,681 43 Attributable to non-controlling interests 123 16 >100 Earnings per share, basic (in €)1) 2.03 1.42 43 Earnings per share, diluted (in €)1) 2.03 1.42 43 1) For the six months ended June 30, 2021 and 2020, the weighted average number of shares was 1,180 million (diluted: 1,180 million) and 1,185 million (diluted: 1,185 million), respectively (treasury stock excluded). Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 14 (B) Consolidated Statements of Financial Position as at 6/30/2021 and 12/31/2020 € millions 2021 2020 Cash and cash equivalents 7,764 5,311 Other financial assets 879 1,635 Trade and other receivables 5,617 6,593 Other non-financial assets 1,571 1,321 Tax assets 670 210 Total current assets 16,502 15,069 Goodwill 29,049 27,560 Intangible assets 3,928 3,784 Property, plant, and equipment 4,827 5,041 Other financial assets 4,945 3,512 Trade and other receivables 107 137 Other non-financial assets 2,117 1,926 Tax assets 292 271 Deferred tax assets 1,327 1,173 Total non-current assets 46,593 43,402 Total assets 63,095 58,472 € millions 2021 2020 Trade and other payables 1,076 1,213 Tax liabilities 315 414 Financial liabilities 4,262 2,348 Other non-financial liabilities 3,448 4,643 Provisions 86 73 Contract liabilities 6,175 4,150 Total current liabilities 15,362 12,842 Trade and other payables 115 98 Tax liabilities 766 667 Financial liabilities 11,372 13,605 Other non-financial liabilities 675 770 Provisions 388 368 Deferred tax liabilities 257 158 Contract liabilities 38 36 Total non-current liabilities 13,611 15,702 Total liabilities 28,973 28,544 Issued capital 1,229 1,229 Share premium 1,287 545 Retained earnings 33,111 32,026 Other components of equity 76 –1,011 Treasury shares –3,072 –3,072 Equity attributable to owners of parent 32,630 29,717 Non-controlling interests 1,492 211 Total equity 34,122 29,928 Total equity and liabilities 63,095 58,472 Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 15 (C) Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows € millions Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 Profit (loss) after tax 2,519 1,697 Adjustments to reconcile profit (loss) after tax to net cash flows from operating activities: Depreciation and amortization 871 925 Share-based payment expense 1,256 612 Income tax expense 622 747 Financial income, net –1,168 –53 Decrease/increase in allowances on trade receivables –11 47 Other adjustments for non-cash items 110 –3 Decrease/increase in trade and other receivables 1,074 1,132 Decrease/increase in other assets –229 –404 Increase/decrease in trade payables, provisions, and other liabilities –1,024 –977 Increase/decrease in contract liabilities 1,888 1,578 Share-based payments –779 –949 Interest paid –125 –176 Interest received 21 87 Income taxes paid, net of refunds –1,254 –491 Net cash flows from operating activities 3,771 3,772 Business combinations, net of cash and cash equivalents acquired –995 –47 Purchase of intangible assets or property, plant, and equipment –344 –497 Proceeds from sales of intangible assets or property, plant, and equipment 40 39 Purchase of equity or debt instruments of other entities –754 –1,390 Proceeds from sales of equity or debt instruments of other entities 1,325 248 Net cash flows from investing activities –728 –1,647 Dividends paid –2,182 –1,864 Dividends paid on non-controlling interests –16 –2 Purchase of treasury shares 0 –442 Proceeds from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in the loss of control 1,847 0 Proceeds from borrowings 1,600 2,015 Repayments of borrowings –1,802 –832 Payments of lease liabilities –176 –156 Net cash flows from financing activities –729 –1,281 Effect of foreign currency rates on cash and cash equivalents 139 46 Net decrease/increase in cash and cash equivalents 2,453 890 Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the period 5,311 5,314 Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the period 7,764 6,205 Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 16 Non-IFRS Numbers (D) Basis of Non-IFRS Presentation We disclose certain financial measures such as revenue (non-IFRS), expense (non-IFRS), and profit measures (non-IFRS) that are not prepared in accordance with IFRS and are therefore considered non-IFRS financial measures. For a more detailed description of all of SAP’s non-IFRS measures and their limitations as well as our constant currency and free cash flow figures, see Explanation of Non-IFRS Measures online.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 17 (E) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers (E.1) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers – Quarter € millions, unless otherwise stated Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS IFRS Non- IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency1) Revenue Numbers Cloud 2,276 0 2,276 122 2,398 2,044 0 2,044 11 11 17 Software licenses 650 0 650 20 671 773 0 773 –16 –16 –13 Software support 2,823 0 2,823 103 2,926 2,892 0 2,892 –2 –2 1 Software licenses and support 3,474 0 3,474 123 3,597 3,665 0 3,665 –5 –5 –2 Cloud and software 5,750 0 5,750 245 5,995 5,709 0 5,709 1 1 5 Services 920 0 920 40 960 1,034 0 1,034 –11 –11 –7 Total revenue 6,669 0 6,669 285 6,955 6,743 0 6,744 –1 –1 3 Operating Expense Numbers Cost of cloud –740 57 –682 –695 71 –624 6 9 Cost of software licenses and support –468 29 –439 –497 34 –463 –6 –5 Cost of cloud and software –1,208 86 –1,122 –1,192 106 –1,086 1 3 Cost of services –738 87 –651 –835 73 –763 –12 –15 Total cost of revenue –1,946 173 –1,773 –2,028 179 –1,849 –4 –4 Gross profit 4,723 173 4,896 4,716 179 4,895 0 0 Research and development –1,306 157 –1,149 –1,159 138 –1,021 13 13 Sales and marketing –1,828 294 –1,534 –1,833 262 –1,571 0 –2 General and administration –593 307 –286 –414 104 –310 43 –8 Restructuring –6 6 0 3 –3 0 <-100 NA Other operating income/expense, net –5 0 –5 –29 0 –29 –83 –83 Total operating expenses –5,685 938 –4,748 –194 –4,942 –5,459 680 –4,780 4 –1 3 Profit Numbers Operating profit (loss) 984 938 1,922 91 2,013 1,284 680 1,964 –23 –2 3 Other non-operating income/expense, net –33 0 –33 –54 0 –54 –39 –39 Finance income 1,002 0 1,002 243 0 243 >100 >100 Finance costs –149 0 –149 –151 0 –151 –1 –1 Financial income, net 853 0 853 92 0 92 >100 >100 Profit (loss) before tax 1,804 938 2,741 1,322 680 2,002 36 37 Income tax expense –355 –173 –528 –437 –170 –607 –19 –13 Profit (loss) after tax 1,449 765 2,214 885 510 1,395 64 59 Attributable to owners of parent 1,356 706 2,061 866 510 1,376 57 50 Attributable to non-controlling interests 93 59 153 19 0 19 >100 >100 Key Ratios Operating margin (in %) 14.8 28.8 28.9 19.0 29.1 –4.3pp –0.3pp –0.2pp Effective tax rate (in %)2) 19.7 19.2 33.1 30.3 –13.4pp –11.1pp Earnings per share, basic (in €) 1.15 1.75 0.73 1.17 57 50 1) Constant currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant currency numbers with the non-IFRS numbers of the previous year's respective period. 2) The difference between our effective tax rate (IFRS) and effective tax rate (non-IFRS) in Q2 2021 and Q2 2020 mainly resulted from tax effects of share-based payment expenses and acquisition-related charges. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 18 (E.2) Reconciliation from Non-IFRS Numbers to IFRS Numbers – Year-to-Date € millions, unless otherwise stated Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS IFRS Non- IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency1) Revenue Numbers Cloud 4,421 0 4,421 255 4,675 4,055 2 4,057 9 9 15 Software licenses 1,133 0 1,133 39 1,172 1,224 0 1,224 –7 –7 –4 Software support 5,624 0 5,624 229 5,853 5,826 0 5,826 –3 –3 0 Software licenses and support 6,757 0 6,757 268 7,025 7,051 0 7,051 –4 –4 0 Cloud and software 11,178 0 11,178 523 11,700 11,106 2 11,107 1 1 5 Services 1,839 0 1,839 87 1,926 2,159 0 2,159 –15 –15 –11 Total revenue 13,017 0 13,017 610 13,627 13,264 2 13,266 –2 –2 3 Operating Expense Numbers Cost of cloud –1,444 108 –1,336 –1,370 128 –1,242 5 8 Cost of software licenses and support –939 50 –889 –998 53 –946 –6 –6 Cost of cloud and software –2,383 158 –2,225 –2,368 180 –2,188 1 2 Cost of services –1,447 139 –1,308 –1,725 95 –1,630 –16 –20 Total cost of revenue –3,830 297 –3,533 –4,094 276 –3,818 –6 –7 Gross profit 9,187 297 9,484 9,171 277 9,448 0 0 Research and development –2,478 251 –2,227 –2,210 163 –2,047 12 9 Sales and marketing –3,491 482 –3,009 –3,684 388 –3,296 –5 –9 General and administration –1,098 522 –576 –729 111 –618 51 –7 Restructuring –164 164 0 –13 13 0 >100 NA Other operating income/expense, net –12 0 –12 –41 0 –41 –71 –71 Total operating expenses –11,073 1,715 –9,357 –416 –9,773 –10,770 950 –9,820 3 –5 0 Profit Numbers Operating profit (loss) 1,944 1,715 3,660 194 3,854 2,494 952 3,446 –22 6 12 Other non-operating income/expense, net 29 0 29 –103 0 –103 <-100 <-100 Finance income 1,549 0 1,549 406 0 406 >100 >100 Finance costs –381 0 –381 –354 0 –354 8 8 Financial income, net 1,168 0 1,168 53 0 53 >100 >100 Profit (loss) before tax 3,141 1,715 4,856 2,444 952 3,396 29 43 Income tax expense –622 –300 –922 –747 –239 –986 –17 –6 Profit (loss) after tax 2,519 1,415 3,934 1,697 713 2,409 48 63 Attributable to owners of parent 2,396 1,310 3,706 1,681 713 2,393 43 55 Attributable to non-controlling interests 123 105 228 16 0 16 >100 >100 Key Ratios Operating margin (in %) 14.9 28.1 28.3 18.8 26.0 –3.9pp 2.1pp 2.3pp Effective tax rate (in %)2) 19.8 19.0 30.6 29.0 –10.8pp –10.1pp Earnings per share, basic (in €) 2.03 3.14 1.42 2.02 43 56 1) Constant-currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant-currency numbers with the non-IFRS number of the previous year's respective period. 2) The difference between our effective tax rate (IFRS) and effective tax rate (non-IFRS) in the first half of 2021 mainly resulted from tax effects of share-based payment expenses, acquisition-related charges, and restructuring expenses. The difference between our effective tax rate (IFRS) and effective tax rate (non- IFRS) in the first half of 2020 mainly resulted from tax effects of share-based payment expenses and acquisition-related charges. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 19 (F) Non-IFRS Adjustments – Actuals and Estimates € millions Estimated Amounts for Full Year 2021 Q1–Q2 2021 Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 Q2 2020 Operating profit (loss) (IFRS) 1,944 984 2,494 1,284 Revenue adjustments NA 0 0 2 0 Adjustment for acquisition-related charges 540–640 296 147 325 163 Adjustment for share-based payment expenses 2,300–2,800 1,256 784 612 519 Adjustment for restructuring 150–200 164 6 13 –3 Operating expense adjustments 1,715 938 950 680 Operating profit (loss) adjustments 1,715 938 952 680 Operating profit (loss) (non-IFRS) 3,660 1,922 3,446 1,964 Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely. (G) Non-IFRS Adjustments by Functional Areas € millions Q2 2021 Q2 2020 IFRS Acquisition- Related SBP1) Restruc- turing Non-IFRS IFRS Acquisition- Related SBP1) Restruc- turing Non-IFRS Cost of cloud –740 41 16 0 –682 –695 53 19 0 –624 Cost of software licenses and support –468 8 21 0 –439 –497 11 24 0 –463 Cost of services –738 5 82 0 –651 –835 1 72 0 –763 Research and development –1,306 2 156 0 –1,149 –1,159 2 136 0 –1,021 Sales and marketing –1,828 91 203 0 –1,534 –1,833 96 166 0 –1,571 General and administration –593 1 306 0 –286 –414 1 103 0 –310 Restructuring –6 0 0 6 0 3 0 0 –3 0 Other operating income/expense, net –5 0 0 0 –5 –29 0 0 0 –29 Total operating expenses –5,685 147 784 6 –4,748 –5,459 163 519 –3 –4,780 € millions Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 IFRS Acqui- sition- Related SBP1) Restruc- turing Non-IFRS IFRS Acqui- sition- Related SBP1) Restruc- turing Non-IFRS Cost of cloud –1,444 80 28 0 –1,336 –1,370 106 22 0 –1,242 Cost of software licenses and support –939 16 34 0 –889 –998 22 31 0 –946 Cost of services –1,447 10 129 0 –1,308 –1,725 2 94 0 –1,630 Research and development –2,478 3 248 0 –2,227 –2,210 4 159 0 –2,047 Sales and marketing –3,491 181 301 0 –3,009 –3,684 191 197 0 –3,296 General and administration –1,098 6 516 0 –576 –729 1 110 0 –618 Restructuring –164 0 0 164 0 –13 0 0 13 0 Other operating income/expense, net –12 0 0 0 –12 –41 0 0 0 –41 Total operating expenses –11,073 296 1,256 164 –9,357 –10,770 325 612 13 –9,820 1) Share-based Payments Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 20 If not presented in a separate line item in our income statement, the restructuring expenses would break down as follows: € millions Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2021 Q2 2020 Q1–Q2 2020 Cost of cloud –1 –130 0 0 Cost of software licenses and support –1 –4 0 –2 Cost of services –1 –15 –1 –5 Research and development –2 –11 1 –5 Sales and marketing –1 –3 3 0 General and administration 0 –1 0 0 Restructuring expenses –6 –164 3 –13 Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 21 Disaggregations (H) Segment Reporting (H.1) Segment Policies and Segment Changes SAP has three reportable segments: the Applications, Technology & Support segment, the Qualtrics segment, and the Services segment. For a more detailed description of SAP’s segment reporting, see Note (C.1) “Results of Segments” of our Consolidated Half- Year Report 2021. (H.2) Segment Reporting – Quarter Applications, Technology & Support € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud 2,066 2,171 1,912 8 14 Software licenses 649 670 773 –16 –13 Software support 2,823 2,925 2,891 –2 1 Software licenses and support 3,472 3,595 3,664 –5 –2 Cloud and software 5,538 5,766 5,575 –1 3 Services 81 84 63 29 33 Total segment revenue 5,619 5,850 5,638 0 4 Cost of cloud –637 –674 –589 8 14 Cost of software licenses and support –407 –420 –435 –6 –3 Cost of cloud and software –1,044 –1,094 –1,024 2 7 Cost of services –105 –108 –96 9 13 Total cost of revenue –1,149 –1,202 –1,120 3 7 Segment gross profit 4,470 4,648 4,518 –1 3 Other segment expenses –2,190 –2,268 –2,139 2 6 Segment profit (loss) 2,279 2,380 2,380 –4 0 Margins Cloud gross margin (in %) 69.2 69.0 69.2 –0.1pp –0.2pp Segment gross margin (in %) 79.5 79.4 80.1 –0.6pp –0.7pp Segment margin (in %) 40.6 40.7 42.2 –1.6pp –1.5pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 22 Qualtrics € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud 174 190 130 33 46 Cloud and software 174 190 130 33 46 Services 37 40 37 –2 8 Total segment revenue 211 230 168 25 37 Cost of cloud –13 –14 –12 13 22 Cost of software licenses and support 0 0 0 NA NA Cost of cloud and software –13 –14 –12 13 22 Cost of services –28 –30 –24 16 25 Total cost of revenue –41 –45 –36 15 24 Segment gross profit 169 186 132 28 41 Other segment expenses –156 –173 –129 20 34 Segment profit (loss) 13 13 2 >100 >100 Margins Cloud gross margin (in %) 92.4 92.5 91.0 1.4pp 1.5pp Segment gross margin (in %) 80.3 80.6 78.6 1.8pp 2.1pp Segment margin (in %) 6.3 5.4 1.4 4.9pp 4.0pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely. Services € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud and software 0 0 1 <-100 <-100 Services 796 830 851 –6 –2 Total segment revenue 796 830 852 –7 –3 Cost of cloud –21 –21 –19 11 15 Cost of software licenses and support –2 –2 –4 –49 –46 Cost of cloud and software –23 –24 –23 0 3 Cost of services –501 –520 –545 –8 –5 Total cost of revenue –524 –544 –568 –8 –4 Segment gross profit 272 286 284 –4 1 Other segment expenses –92 –95 –119 –23 –20 Segment profit (loss) 180 191 165 9 16 Margins Services gross margin (in %) 37.0 37.3 36.0 1.1pp 1.4pp Segment gross margin (in %) 34.1 34.5 33.4 0.8pp 1.1pp Segment margin (in %) 22.6 23.1 19.4 3.2pp 3.7pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 23 (H.3) Segment Reporting – Year-to-Date Applications, Technology & Support € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud 4,024 4,247 3,802 6 12 Software licenses 1,132 1,171 1,220 –7 –4 Software support 5,623 5,852 5,824 –3 0 Software licenses and support 6,755 7,023 7,044 –4 0 Cloud and software 10,779 11,270 10,846 –1 4 Services 154 160 147 5 9 Total segment revenue 10,933 11,429 10,993 –1 4 Cost of cloud –1,249 –1,324 –1,173 6 13 Cost of software licenses and support –819 –850 –887 –8 –4 Cost of cloud and software –2,069 –2,174 –2,060 0 6 Cost of services –203 –211 –208 –2 2 Total cost of revenue –2,272 –2,385 –2,268 0 5 Segment gross profit 8,661 9,044 8,725 –1 4 Other segment expenses –4,304 –4,478 –4,437 –3 1 Segment profit (loss) 4,357 4,566 4,287 2 7 Margins Cloud gross margin (in %) 68.9 68.8 69.1 –0.2pp –0.3pp Segment gross margin (in %) 79.2 79.1 79.4 –0.1pp –0.2pp Segment margin (in %) 39.9 40.0 39.0 0.9pp 1.0pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely. Qualtrics € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud 333 364 250 33 45 Cloud and software 333 364 250 33 45 Services 79 87 79 1 10 Total segment revenue 413 450 329 25 37 Cost of cloud –26 –28 –23 13 21 Cost of software licenses and support 0 0 0 NA NA Cost of cloud and software –26 –28 –23 13 21 Cost of services –57 –61 –53 8 16 Total cost of revenue –83 –89 –76 9 18 Segment gross profit 330 361 253 30 43 Other segment expenses –304 –337 –267 14 26 Segment profit (loss) 26 24 –14 <-100 <-100 Margins Cloud gross margin (in %) 92.3 92.4 90.9 1.4pp 1.5pp Segment gross margin (in %) 79.9 80.2 77.0 2.9pp 3.2pp Segment margin (in %) 6.3 5.4 –4.3 10.5pp 9.7pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 24 Services € millions, unless otherwise stated (Non-IFRS) Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % ∆ in % Actual Currency Constant Currency Actual Currency Actual Currency Constant Currency Cloud and software 0 0 2 –91 –91 Services 1,595 1,669 1,760 –9 –5 Total segment revenue 1,596 1,669 1,762 –9 –5 Cost of cloud –42 –44 –39 8 13 Cost of software licenses and support –10 –11 –16 –37 –32 Cost of cloud and software –53 –55 –56 –5 –1 Cost of services –1,008 –1,051 –1,180 –15 –11 Total cost of revenue –1,060 –1,106 –1,236 –14 –11 Segment gross profit 535 564 526 2 7 Other segment expenses –184 –191 –228 –19 –16 Segment profit (loss) 351 373 298 18 25 Margins Services gross margin (in %) 36.8 37.1 32.9 3.9pp 4.1pp Segment gross margin (in %) 33.5 33.8 29.9 3.7pp 3.9pp Segment margin (in %) 22.0 22.3 16.9 5.1pp 5.4pp Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 25 (I) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins (I.1) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins – Quarter € millions, unless otherwise stated Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj .. Non- IFRS IFRS Non- IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency3) Cloud revenue – SaaS/PaaS1) Intelligent Spend 691 0 691 46 737 692 0 692 0 0 7 Other 1,359 0 1,359 64 1,424 1,136 0 1,137 20 20 25 Total 2,051 0 2,051 110 2,161 1,828 0 1,828 12 12 18 Cloud revenue – IaaS2) 225 0 225 12 237 216 0 216 4 4 10 Cloud revenue 2,276 0 2,276 122 2,398 2,044 0 2,044 11 11 17 Cloud gross margin – SaaS/PaaS1) (in %) Intelligent Spend 79.2 80.0 80.1 79.0 79.9 0.1pp 0.0pp 0.2pp Other 66.9 70.5 70.3 64.0 69.5 2.9pp 0.9pp 0.8pp Total 71.0 73.7 73.7 69.7 73.5 1.3pp 0.2pp 0.2pp Cloud gross margin – IaaS2) (in %) 35.3 36.8 35.9 34.9 36.0 0.5pp 0.8pp –0.1pp Cloud gross margin (in %) 67.5 70.0 69.9 66.0 69.5 1.5pp 0.5pp 0.4pp 1) Software as a Service/Platform as a Service 2) Infrastructure as a Service 3) Constant currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant currency numbers with the non-IFRS numbers of the previous year's respective period. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 26 (I.2) Reconciliation of Cloud Revenues and Margins – Year-to-Date € millions, unless otherwise stated Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS IFRS Non- IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency3) Cloud revenue – SaaS/PaaS1) Intelligent Spend 1,352 0 1,352 92 1,444 1,411 0 1,411 –4 –4 2 Other 2,630 0 2,630 137 2,767 2,223 2 2,225 18 18 24 Total 3,982 0 3,982 229 4,210 3,634 2 3,636 10 10 16 Cloud revenue – IaaS2) 439 0 439 26 465 421 0 421 4 4 11 Cloud revenue 4,421 0 4,421 255 4,675 4,055 2 4,057 9 9 15 Cloud gross margin – SaaS/PaaS1) (in %) Intelligent Spend 78.8 79.4 79.4 79.2 79.3 –0.4pp 0.0pp 0.1pp Other 67.0 70.6 70.6 64.3 69.8 2.7pp 0.8pp 0.7pp Total 71.0 73.6 73.6 70.1 73.5 0.9pp 0.1pp 0.1pp Cloud gross margin – IaaS2) (in %) 33.9 35.0 34.4 32.7 33.5 1.2pp 1.5pp 0.9pp Cloud gross margin (in %) 67.3 69.8 69.7 66.2 69.4 1.1pp 0.4pp 0.3pp 1) Software as a Service/Platform as a Service 2) Infrastructure as a Service 3) Constant currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant currency numbers with the non-IFRS numbers of the previous year's respective period. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 27 (J) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) (J.1) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) – Quarter € millions Q2 2021 Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj. Non-IFRS IFRS Non-IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency1) Cloud Revenue by Region EMEA 803 0 803 11 813 660 0 660 22 22 23 Americas 1,176 0 1,176 98 1,275 1,133 0 1,133 4 4 12 APJ 297 0 297 13 310 251 0 251 18 18 23 Cloud revenue 2,276 0 2,276 122 2,398 2,044 0 2,044 11 11 17 Cloud and Software Revenue by Region EMEA 2,616 0 2,616 20 2,637 2,515 0 2,515 4 4 5 Americas 2,218 0 2,218 184 2,402 2,294 0 2,294 –3 –3 5 APJ 915 0 915 41 956 900 0 900 2 2 6 Cloud and software revenue 5,750 0 5,750 245 5,995 5,709 0 5,709 1 1 5 Total Revenue by Region Germany 1,006 0 1,006 1 1,008 951 0 951 6 6 6 Rest of EMEA 2,014 0 2,014 21 2,035 1,968 0 1,968 2 2 3 Total EMEA 3,020 0 3,020 23 3,043 2,919 0 2,919 3 3 4 United States 2,132 0 2,132 194 2,326 2,311 0 2,311 –8 –8 1 Rest of Americas 488 0 488 22 509 480 0 480 2 2 6 Total Americas 2,619 0 2,619 216 2,835 2,791 0 2,791 –6 –6 2 Japan 306 0 306 35 341 336 0 336 –9 –9 2 Rest of APJ 724 0 724 11 735 698 0 698 4 4 5 Total APJ 1,030 0 1,030 46 1,076 1,034 0 1,034 0 0 4 Total revenue 6,669 0 6,669 285 6,955 6,743 0 6,744 –1 –1 3 1) Constant currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant currency numbers with the non-IFRS numbers of the previous year's respective period. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 28 (J.2) Revenue by Region (IFRS and Non-IFRS) – Year-to-Date € millions Q1–Q2 2021 Q1–Q2 2020 ∆ in % IFRS Adj. Non- IFRS Currency Impact Non-IFRS Constant Currency IFRS Adj. Non-IFRS IFRS Non- IFRS Non-IFRS Constant Currency1) Cloud Revenue by Region EMEA 1,547 0 1,547 29 1,577 1,277 0 1,277 21 21 23 Americas 2,291 0 2,291 201 2,492 2,275 2 2,277 1 1 9 APJ 582 0 582 24 606 502 0 502 16 16 21 Cloud revenue 4,421 0 4,421 255 4,675 4,055 2 4,057 9 9 15 Cloud and Software Revenue by Region EMEA 5,050 0 5,050 66 5,115 4,840 0 4,840 4 4 6 Americas 4,336 0 4,336 381 4,717 4,545 2 4,547 –5 –5 4 APJ 1,792 0 1,792 76 1,868 1,720 0 1,720 4 4 9 Cloud and software revenue 11,178 0 11,178 523 11,700 11,106 2 11,107 1 1 5 Total Revenue by Region Germany 1,957 0 1,957 2 1,959 1,846 0 1,846 6 6 6 Rest of EMEA 3,898 0 3,898 71 3,969 3,862 0 3,862 1 1 3 Total EMEA 5,855 0 5,855 74 5,929 5,708 0 5,708 3 3 4 United States 4,166 0 4,166 377 4,543 4,577 2 4,578 –9 –9 –1 Rest of Americas 974 0 974 73 1,047 983 0 983 –1 –1 7 Total Americas 5,140 0 5,140 450 5,590 5,560 2 5,561 –8 –8 1 Japan 628 0 628 56 684 641 0 641 –2 –2 7 Rest of APJ 1,394 0 1,394 30 1,424 1,356 0 1,356 3 3 5 Total APJ 2,022 0 2,022 86 2,108 1,997 0 1,997 1 1 6 Total revenue 13,017 0 13,017 610 13,627 13,264 2 13,266 –2 –2 3 1) Constant-currency period-over-period changes are calculated by comparing the current year's non-IFRS constant-currency numbers with the non-IFRS number of the previous year's respective period. Due to rounding, numbers may not add up precisely.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 29 (K) Employees by Region and Functional Areas Full-time equivalents 6/30/2021 6/30/2020 EMEA Americas APJ Total EMEA Americas APJ Total Cloud and software 5,859 4,456 5,029 15,345 6,354 4,638 5,461 16,454 Services 8,264 5,627 6,102 19,993 8,278 6,067 5,992 20,337 Research and development 14,489 6,162 10,021 30,672 12,941 5,942 9,330 28,214 Sales and marketing 10,607 10,765 4,991 26,363 10,266 10,493 5,104 25,863 General and administration 3,452 2,184 1,187 6,823 3,208 2,215 1,233 6,656 Infrastructure 2,588 1,299 792 4,679 2,138 1,049 670 3,857 SAP Group (6/30) 45,261 30,493 28,123 103,876 43,184 30,404 27,791 101,379 Thereof acquisitions1) 377 43 26 446 0 0 0 0 SAP Group (six months' end average) 44,741 30,332 28,021 103,094 43,190 30,248 27,718 101,156 1) Acquisitions closed between January 1 and June 30 of the respective year

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 30 Other Disclosures (L) Financial Income, Net Finance income mainly consists of gains from disposals and fair value adjustments of equity securities totaling €985 million in the second quarter 2021 (Q2/2020: €211 million) and €1,515 million in the first half 2021 (HY1/2020: €333 million). Finance cost were primarily impacted by losses from disposals and fair value adjustments of equity securities totaling €67 million in the second quarter 2021 (Q2/2020: €57 million) and €228 million in the first half 2021 (HY1/2020: €159 million). For more information about Financial Income, Net, see the Notes to the 2021 Consolidated Half-Year Financial Statements, Note (C.3). (M) Business Combinations and Divestments (M.1) Business Combinations In January 2021, SAP announced it had entered into an agreement to acquire Signavio GmbH (Berlin, Germany) (“Signavio”), a leader in the enterprise business process intelligence and process management space. The purchase price was €949 million. The transaction closed on March 5th, following satisfaction of regulatory and other approvals; the operating results and assets and liabilities are reflected in our consolidated financial statements starting on that date. For more information about Business Combinations, see the Notes to the 2021 Consolidated Half-Year Financial Statements, Note (D.1). (M.2) Divestments On April 13, 2021, SAP and investment company Dediq GmbH (“Dediq”) announced that they had agreed to enter into a partnership in the area of financial services. SAP and Dediq will run a dedicated Financial Services Industry (FSI) unit, which will be jointly owned by the two companies and will be called “SAP Fioneer” after the transaction has closed. SAP will contribute certain FSI-centric software solutions to the new unit (with SAP employees also transferring over on a voluntary basis) in exchange for a minority share in the new entity. The transaction is expected to close in September 2021, following satisfaction of all closing conditions including regulatory approvals. Upon closing of the transaction, SAP and SAP Fioneer will execute transition service and go-to-market agreements, among others. (N) Qualtrics Initial Public Offering (IPO) On January 28, 2021, Qualtrics International Inc. successfully issued 12% of its shares on the Nasdaq Stock Market (NASDAQ). The IPO related cash inflow amounted to €1,847 million and the initial value of non-controlling interests in net assets was €909 million. (O) Share Based Payments In the first half of 2021, 67.1 million equity-settled Qualtrics RSU (Retention Share Units) awards were granted to encourage and enable Qualtrics executives and employees to acquire an ownership interest in Qualtrics. Upon completion of a voluntary exchange offer for eligible Qualtrics employees in conjunction with the IPO on January 28, 2021, 5.4 million of Qualtrics rights and 1.3 million SAP RSU awards were exchanged into 12.8 million Qualtrics RSU awards. The terms and conditions of the voluntary exchange offer, including the exchange ratio, were designed to preserve the intrinsic value of the Qualtrics rights and SAP RSUs that were tendered. The modification date fair value of the Qualtrics RSU awards was US$30.00.

SAP Quarterly Statement Q2 2021 31 (P) Financial Liabilities In March 2021, SAP drew two short-term bank loans of €950 million and €500 million with tenors of one year. The loans can be repaid flexibly over time and bear interest at the Euribor reference rate plus 0.08% and 0.05%, respectively. In the same month, we repaid €500 million in Eurobonds. In June 2021, we repaid the outstanding €1,250 million of a term loan drawn in 2019 for the acquisition of Qualtrics. As at June 30, 2021, we had issued €1,080 million under our Commercial Paper (CP) program with short-term maturities. (Q) Change in non-IFRS revenue measures In the second quarter of 2021 and effective for the full year 2021, we changed our non-IFRS definition. We no longer adjust our IFRS revenue measures by including the full amount of recurring revenue that is not recognized under IFRS due to fair value accounting for the contracts in effect at the time of the respective acquisitions. The adjustment amounts were immaterial for the first half of 2021. Thus, our IFRS revenue is equal to our non-IFRS revenue at actual currencies. Stated 2020 results are based on our 2020 non-IFRS definition. The adjustment of our non-IFRS definition also impacts our operating profit (non-IFRS), profit before tax (non-IFRS), profit after tax (non-IFRS), and our non-IFRS key ratios such as operating margin, effective tax rate, and earnings per share, basic.