Investor Advisory Committee

Section 911 of the Dodd-Frank Act established the new Investor Advisory Committee to advise the Commission on regulatory priorities, the regulation of securities products, trading strategies, fee structures, the effectiveness of disclosure, and on initiatives to protect investor interests and to promote investor confidence and the integrity of the securities marketplace. The Dodd-Frank Act authorizes the committee to submit findings and recommendations for review and consideration by the Commission.

Mary Jo White, SEC Chairman

Recommendations of the Investor Advisory Committee

Committee Members

Kurt Schacht, Chairman
Managing Director
CFA Institute
Craig Goettsch, Vice Chairman
Director of Investor Education and Consumer Outreach
Iowa Insurance Division
J. Robert Brown, Jr., Secretary
Law Professor
University of Denver
Jean Setzfand, Assistant Secretary
Director of Financial Security
Anne Sheehan, Chairman, Investor as Owner Subcommittee
Director of Corporate Governance
California State Teachers' Retirement System
Barbara Roper, Chairman, Investor as Purchaser Subcommittee
Director of Investor Protection
Consumer Federation of America
Roger Ganser, Chairman, Investor Education Subcommittee
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Steven Wallman, Chairman, Market Structure Subcommittee
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Foliofn, Inc.
Darcy Bradbury
Managing Director and Director of External Affairs
D.E. Shaw & Co., L.P.
Joseph V. Carcello
Department Head and Professor, University of Tennessee Department of Accounting and Information Management, and Executive Director, University of Tennessee Corporate Governance Center
Eugene Duffy
Senior Managing Director
Intercontinental Real Estate Corporation
Rick Fleming
Investor Advocate
James Glassman
Executive Director
George W. Bush Institute
Joseph Grundfest
William A. Franke Professor of Law and Business
Stanford Law School
Stephen Holmes
General Partner and Chief Operating Officer
InterWest Partners
Adam Kanzer
Managing Director and General Counsel
Domini Social Investments
Chief Legal Officer
Domini Funds
Roy Katzovicz
Chairman, Saddle Point Group, LLC
Hester Peirce
Senior Research Fellow
Mercatus Center at George Mason University
Alan Schnitzer
Vice Chairman and Chief Legal Officer
The Travelers Companies, Inc.
Damon Silvers
Associate General Counsel
Ann Yerger
Executive Director
Council of Institutional Investors

By-Laws and Operating Procedures


Submit comments to the Committee

Comments received by the Committee are available

Tentative Schedule for 2015