Skip to Main Content



Media Kit »

The Commission is comprised of the Chair and four Commissioners. Below are the current commissioners and chairman in office at the SEC. There are currently two vacancies on the Commission.

  Chairmain Mary Jo White Commissioner Kara M. Stein Commissioner Michael S. Piwowar  
Mary Jo White
Kara Stein
Commissioner Michael Piwowar  

For photos of our commissioners and staff, visit the SEC Flickr page.

The Media Kit contains complete biographies and high-resolution official photos.
The mission of the SEC is to protect investors; maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets; and facilitate capital formation.

The SEC strives to promote a market environment that is worthy of the public’s trust and characterized by transparency and integrity.
Press Inquiries
If you are a member of the news media, contact the Office of Public Affairs at or (202) 551-4120.

Investor Questions
Investors should contact the SEC’s Office of Investor Education and Advocacy
at (800) 732-0330, or submit a question or comment to the SEC.

Contact by Division and Office
For other information, please view the directory of SEC e-mail addresses or
telephone numbers.
Print Facebook Twitter Email Share
Facebook Twitter Email